(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

TAGreptiles
post May 16 2011, 12:52 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Any of you guys experience the the phone automatically turns on Airplane mode when the phone's idle for a certain period of time? Its annoying as hell, and my 3G still requires me to manually turn airplane mode on and off to enable it. In the settings 3G is set to always on, but this has decreased since i got Juice Defender. But it still happens. Now comes the annoying part of the airplane mode bug. Happened after i installed CM7 5.0 and Juice Defender. doh.gif
salimbest83
post May 16 2011, 12:58 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

is it same as that signal lost issue or other type of prob?

Added on May 16, 2011, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 16 2011, 12:36 PM)
my camcorder works fine though so don't really need that laugh.gif

btw, to those running on CM7, heres a quick tip. Go to DSPManager(in your app list) -> headset -> Bass Boost ON and set strength to moderate.

enjoy tongue.gif laugh.gif
thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by salimbest83: May 16 2011, 12:59 PM
TAGreptiles
post May 16 2011, 01:17 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Should not be the signal lost issue. Have no idea what issue is this. Already apply the GSM fix and the 3G fix. still same. doh.gif
Coldf3ar
post May 16 2011, 01:31 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 16 2011, 06:06 AM)
try clearing the dalvik cache in the boot menu(press vol down + power, when the greed droid comes up, press both vol up and down together)
After green droid came out, press vol up and down only? Power no nid press anymore ?

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:32 pmStuck at green droid. Cannot press anything = ="

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 16 2011, 01:32 PM
kennethbta
post May 16 2011, 01:48 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 16 2011, 01:31 PM)
After green droid came out, press vol up and down only? Power no nid press anymore ?

press vol up+down at the same time and you should be in stock recovery mode
Coldf3ar
post May 16 2011, 02:08 PM

520 posts

To get into stock recovery:
Turn off the phone
Press the down volume button together with the on button.
When the phone turns on, and you get a droid image, touch the bottom right corner of the screen. If nothing happens, press the up and down volume buttons together.
This will get you into stock recovery. It has wipe data menus.

Lol. Get in ed. Eh. Got error.
"E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command"

So Wipe data/factory and cache?

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 16 2011, 02:11 PM
Nightstalker1993
post May 16 2011, 02:10 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 16 2011, 01:31 PM)

you flashed the 2.51 or 3.4.3?

if you flashed the 3.4.3, you enter recovery mode by pressing vol up and down together, if you flashed the 2.51, you enter recover mode by pressing the left bottom(or right bottom, can't remember) of the screen with your finger

btw, leaving for NS tomorrow, won't be seeing you guys for 3 months after today sad.gif
Coldf3ar
post May 16 2011, 02:12 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 16 2011, 02:10 PM)
you flashed the 2.51 or 3.4.3?

if you flashed the 3.4.3, you enter recovery mode by pressing vol up and down together, if you flashed the 2.51, you enter recover mode by pressing the left bottom(or right bottom, can't remember) of the screen with your finger

btw, leaving for NS tomorrow, won't be seeing you guys for 3 months after today sad.gif
Done. WIpe Data/factory reset and Wipe Cache Partition right?
Help me bfore u go NS = ='

Added on May 16, 2011, 2:15 pmTHANKS GOD IT'S WAKE UP ALREADY. Oh babyy. HAHA

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 16 2011, 02:15 PM
salimbest83
post May 16 2011, 03:24 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 16 2011, 02:12 PM)
Done. WIpe Data/factory reset and Wipe Cache Partition right?
Help me bfore u go NS = ='

Added on May 16, 2011, 2:15 pmTHANKS GOD IT'S WAKE UP ALREADY. Oh babyy. HAHA
great!..

u should have a lot of experience by now.
learn much faster when got problem at hand..
same as my last mi300
almost 16hour searching and trying to fix my bricked phone..
Coldf3ar
post May 16 2011, 03:27 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 16 2011, 03:24 PM)
great!..

u should have a lot of experience by now.
learn much faster when got problem at hand..
same as my last mi300
almost 16hour searching and trying to fix my bricked phone..
Yea. But Eclair damn boring. HAHA.
I scare to upgrade CM7. Later bring me same problem again.
And how to sync contact to Google Account?
kennethbta
post May 16 2011, 04:16 PM

197 posts

anyone tried MIUI??how's the performance and appearance?
don't feel like flashing any other roms after using CM7...kena racun ni! LOL
salimbest83
post May 16 2011, 04:46 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ May 16 2011, 04:16 PM)
anyone tried MIUI??how's the performance and appearance?
don't feel like flashing any other roms after using CM7...kena racun ni! LOL
as far as i know..
miui use cm7 beta 4 or 5 as base..
dun remember where i read some discussion in XDA
Coldf3ar
post May 16 2011, 04:46 PM

520 posts

Hm.. Shud i flash to CM7 again? Mana tau ada luck
Nightstalker1993
post May 16 2011, 05:06 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

just flash to cm7 again. flash the 3.4.3 full sbf and make sure you wipe data/cache before and after flash same as before else you might be stuck at the blur logo again. after that root and install 2nd init version 1.4(latest version sucks) then load the cm7.zip and gapps.zip, wipe data and cache again, reboot, voilla!
Coldf3ar
post May 16 2011, 05:16 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 16 2011, 05:06 PM)
just flash to cm7 again. flash the 3.4.3 full sbf and make sure you wipe data/cache before and after flash same as before else you might be stuck at the blur logo again. after that root and install 2nd init version 1.4(latest version sucks) then load the cm7.zip and gapps.zip, wipe data and cache again, reboot, voilla!
My DEFY ok ed. But Eclair tooo fugly. Thinking to try my luck with CM7. But too scared. Later get bug like yesterday~
salimbest83
post May 16 2011, 06:31 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 16 2011, 05:16 PM)
My DEFY ok ed. But Eclair tooo fugly. Thinking to try my luck with CM7. But too scared. Later get bug like yesterday~
u should follow the guide i post before..
shuld works fine ..

Added on May 16, 2011, 6:32 pmhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1065798

This post has been edited by salimbest83: May 16 2011, 06:32 PM
Coldf3ar
post May 16 2011, 07:06 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 16 2011, 06:31 PM)
u should follow the guide i post before..
shuld works fine ..

Added on May 16, 2011, 6:32 pmhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1065798
I'll try 1 more time. If still get those bug, i'll stick with Froyo (sad me)
iamKiet
post May 16 2011, 07:27 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ May 16 2011, 07:06 PM)
I'll try 1 more time. If still get those bug, i'll stick with Froyo (sad me)
lol...i think should be alright if you follow properly the instructions. Btw,I still using BB froyo,trying to resist from the poison of CM7 until a more complete version came out,not really got the time for various version update tongue.gif

Btw,I went hiking at Gunung Bunga Buah yesterday,and suddenly raining heavily on the way downhill,my friend asked: You don't wanna bungkus your hp in plastic?", I said:"NO". Haha...I even took out my Defy to take photo under rain thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by iamKiet: May 16 2011, 07:34 PM
Coldf3ar
post May 16 2011, 07:44 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ May 16 2011, 07:27 PM)
lol...i think should be alright if you follow properly the instructions. Btw,I still using BB froyo,trying to resist from the poison of CM7 until a more complete version came out,not really got the time for various version update  tongue.gif

Btw,I went hiking at Gunung Bunga Buah yesterday,and suddenly raining heavily on the way downhill,my friend asked: You don't wanna bungkus your hp in plastic?", I said:"NO". Haha...I even took out my Defy to take photo under rain  thumbup.gif
I hate when they ask to reboot my phone for 2 times. Darn.

LoL. Im farking sure your friend will get it 1 soon tongue.gif
salimbest83
post May 16 2011, 07:49 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ May 16 2011, 07:27 PM)
lol...i think should be alright if you follow properly the instructions. Btw,I still using BB froyo,trying to resist from the poison of CM7 until a more complete version came out,not really got the time for various version update  tongue.gif

Btw,I went hiking at Gunung Bunga Buah yesterday,and suddenly raining heavily on the way downhill,my friend asked: You don't wanna bungkus your hp in plastic?", I said:"NO". Haha...I even took out my Defy to take photo under rain  thumbup.gif
bb froyo? wat thats?
how bout battery life.
for now my cm7 can last almost one day usage.
dunnoe whats normal it last...

LOL.. sure he lust.gif
nice promo for moto

This post has been edited by salimbest83: May 16 2011, 07:52 PM

113 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:27 PM