Thinking to get Defy. AP ok meh?

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 1 2011, 02:17 PM
Coldf3ar
post May 1 2011, 03:11 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 1 2011, 03:04 PM)
Yeap.

I got 1 Original Defy buy from Singapore and 1 AP set buy at local here.  blush.gif
So whats da different? Sorry for asking. Got bad experience with AP set before ;(
Coldf3ar
post May 2 2011, 05:50 PM

520 posts

Fuhh. Just receive my Motorola Defy. Now im onlining with it. Still cannot use da touch screen.

Coldf3ar
post May 2 2011, 09:07 PM

520 posts

If i use Mini SD Class 10, will it increase my Defy speed? Thinking to get 1 biggrin.gif
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 09:42 AM

520 posts

Want to ask. I just buy my Defy. Never root or etc2 yet.
And i've a problem. My credit keep draining. Im not opening any page yet. But still draining. How to fix this? Must disable 3G?
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 09:51 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 3 2011, 09:46 AM)
Disable all 3G. if not your credit habis la. Keep updating and connected to 3G. Syok syok the fella will download new updates. Haha. You might as well get data plan to unlock the full potential of this phone.  brows.gif
Data Plan? Mean? Buy for RM60 per month? Zzz. Wait eh. I check how to disable. Btw, if i bluetooth to my phone, it need SD Card? If just transfer to handphone memory cannot eh?

Added on May 3, 2011, 9:53 amDen just use 2G la? Not 3G?

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 3 2011, 09:53 AM
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 10:12 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 3 2011, 10:05 AM)
Bluetooth should have setting. To be honest i have not tried bluetooth file transfer. Just use 2G connection. Don't use 3G. the thing is, the phone is practically useless without data connection. Beats the purpose of having any smart phone don't it?
Hm. Can i upgrade my sim card from normal to data plan?

Added on May 3, 2011, 10:13 am
QUOTE(efariz @ May 3 2011, 10:06 AM)
if i used offline GPS, the location accurate or not.?? sweat.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 10:08 am
how do to it.??sorry, i'm new to this things  sweat.gif
if i cache, the location will be accurate or not.??
i'm afraid to get lost again  cry.gif
Er. U must update it frequently la right?

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 3 2011, 10:13 AM
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 10:37 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ May 3 2011, 10:26 AM)
oh..meaning i still can get accurate GPS but with frequently update lor.?? hmm.gif
Yeah. Just update to latest 1. So your GPS should accurate la. Unless Malaysia everyday change building, road etc etc. That wont happenn.
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 10:56 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ May 3 2011, 10:47 AM)
ok..thanks..u own this fon.??may i know ur experience using GPS on this fon.??
LOL. I just get this phone yesterday. Never use da GPS yet.
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 02:04 PM

520 posts

Wah. My credit draining again.. 2 days RM20 finish. Hellll!
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 04:37 PM

520 posts

Er now my phone cannot rotate. Er how
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 05:30 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ May 3 2011, 03:08 PM)
try search market for "Dataswitch" and see if this helps
Loading at Android Market Term of Service. Take how many hours..? Haih.

Added on May 3, 2011, 6:28 pmOkey done edi. After reboot.

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 3 2011, 06:28 PM
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 08:25 PM

520 posts

How to fix battery drain too fast?
And how to check hidden application that running?
Just now play Angry Bird. Macam lagging abit

Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 08:37 PM

520 posts

Oo. Everygame got advertisement meh? Damn

Added on May 3, 2011, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 3 2011, 08:32 PM)
lagging is because of the background ads. get an ad blocker app.

Added on May 3, 2011, 8:33 pmother option is of course to OC it.
Definitely i wont OC it. Later burn wooooo

This post has been edited by Coldf3ar: May 3 2011, 08:38 PM
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 08:50 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 3 2011, 08:45 PM)
OC using setvsel, and undervolt it. pretty good to save battery and unlock higher performance.

at the moment, standard setting is 800mhz at 56v at max, while those OC it can run it at 52v.

of course, you need to root the phone first
I fail in OC. Even my computer also never OC. So i think i dunwan OC my phone = ="
Coldf3ar
post May 3 2011, 11:24 PM

520 posts

What ads blocker is gooding eh?
Coldf3ar
post May 4 2011, 01:07 AM

520 posts

I havent change anything yet my phone. So start with root 1st?
Coldf3ar
post May 4 2011, 08:39 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ May 4 2011, 05:36 AM)
I overclocked to 1ghz and undervolted it so far no problem after week of usage,you are not gonna burn the processor when you set the voltage to be lower than current setting.I think upgrade to android 2.2 froyo does help the lagging issue also. For the ads blocker you go market look for "adfree",serves me well.
Oh. Must root first if want to use adfree. Dun have memory card. Cannot root i think
Coldf3ar
post May 4 2011, 09:16 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 4 2011, 09:04 AM)
i rooted and re-rooted my phone like 4 or 5 times yesterday itself. Just root only la. What are you afraid of?
Without memory card? If can den i start root now~
Coldf3ar
post May 12 2011, 12:22 AM

520 posts

Guys. I reset my phone to factory settings 3 days ago. And now seem like my Defy keep restarting especially at night. 12 something sad.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:45 PM