7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!

dlyz
post Nov 10 2009, 09:52 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Nov 10 2009, 08:59 AM)
@dlyz: thank u!

Added on November 10, 2009, 9:15 am@runemastertan: thank u!
Dont forget to update us on your purchase smile.gif Pics!! drool.gif

Runemaster, dun forget to go sg wang, the main distributer is there smile.gif

This post has been edited by dlyz: Nov 10 2009, 10:43 AM
dlyz
post Nov 11 2009, 06:52 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Thats unfortunate.
dlyz
post Nov 24 2009, 04:54 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(toda6866 @ Nov 17 2009, 11:24 AM)
hi dlyz,

seems u're quite frequent around here

anyway, I think our hifi taste quite similiar, coz i like more bass and hate anything too bright  cool.gif . Now that im planning to replace my Tannoy mercury Bs with MS 906i, can you recommend me to audition some good Fs around the same price range before i make purchase?

listen more of R&Bs, hip hops and watch movies, play games so bass is a must but not too much (small room).

thks a bunch!
Hi, i dont have much experience trying out a lot of speakers but, for those type of music, based on what ppl have recommended me, can try B&W, ProAc.
dlyz
post Nov 25 2009, 08:50 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

i never test out yet hifi speaker with sub, perhaps i shall try out.
dlyz
post Nov 25 2009, 04:02 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Ya, they are pricey for ppl on budget.

Mission and wharfedale i have tested. Both i like. But i didnt like the new Diamond 10 bookshelf. Was boomy to me, perhaps not burn in? I not sure.

But Diamond 9 and Mission are nice. I have tried Diamond 8.3, Diamond 9.5, Mission M31i and Mission M34i. I like them all. At first i was going either for 9.5 or M34i, i nearly got 9.5 for the looks cos i cant tell them both apart. Back then i have not listen to many speakers yet, but in future i wanna listen again see if i can detect the difference.

What my fren told me, is he prefer mission cos they are more dynamic. He bought a lot of M31i for various locations. Also the cabinet for Mission is bigger and he teach me tat is good for bass quantity. Wharfedale are more warm. Both are easy to drive.

ProAc i always felt warm, not really bright.
dlyz
post Jan 12 2010, 01:15 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

how many watts is tat amp? MX3 seem like its capable of playing pretty loud but you wanna go louder?
dlyz
post Apr 7 2010, 08:10 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Whoever touches it might actually make it to nirvana... literally
dlyz
post Jun 19 2010, 08:38 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

You will be taxed for AV items... about 26%
dlyz
post Jul 4 2010, 12:36 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

The power shud be different also there is the issue of being taxed when u come back.
dlyz
post Jul 12 2010, 04:05 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Yes you can.
dlyz
post Jul 20 2010, 01:16 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jul 12 2010, 05:21 PM)
Any recommend?
I saw that forumer HTKAKI got sell a package CDP + Int Amp + Bookshelf for RM2999. You can start by pm him.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/ph...id=362618786718
dlyz
post Aug 12 2010, 05:17 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

What models and price you pay exactly?
dlyz
post Aug 15 2010, 02:58 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Dynaudio Contour S1.4 is a nice speaker for drumming music. Amp, my friend pair his speaker with Audio Analogue Class A SE int amp.
dlyz
post Aug 22 2010, 07:07 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Depend your budget... sky is the limit.

Previously page i have post a link to a entry level package, can skip the cdp if you use pc for transport and buy a soundcard instead.
dlyz
post Aug 23 2010, 07:14 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Depends on you. But i can advise you base on me and my friend noob experience. Floorstand really need to play loud then i feel the sound out. Loud i mean loud enough to cover the front of the room. You can play it soft but i feel some the bass hidden if you get what i mean.

Bookshelf i also just got it last few months for testing. And indeed you dont really need to blast it as loud. Then bookshelf can play quite loud too even tho Fs can go louder, i feel Bs already loud enuf. Just that it might lack some bass unless u go for better Bs. Otherwise u can get Bs and add sub to cover the low end. smile.gif

For me i normally use my amp at 25% vol, 30% if i want to blast, i cant stand 40-50%, too loud already lol.

Amp better you go audit what you like. Entry level try Marantz, NAD and cambridge Audio.

Your budget is how much boss?

This post has been edited by dlyz: Aug 23 2010, 07:17 PM
dlyz
post Aug 24 2010, 12:46 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

oic. 2k you shud be able to get decent amp and bookshelf. Fs a bit hard unless you go for those generic brand which sux. better go audition smile.gif
dlyz
post Aug 24 2010, 10:02 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(kychoo99 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:27 PM)
Hi, wanted to know whether a cpu equipped with Xonar Essence STX soundcard is enough to power up a pair of bookshelf speaker in the likes of Q-Acoustic, mission etc.
You need a amplifier.
dlyz
post Aug 31 2010, 08:46 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Mind sharing some pics tongue.gif
dlyz
post Aug 31 2010, 10:05 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

30k is the item u bought or the whole system? Mind to list the price of the 3 Cyrus you bought? Just for my knowledge tongue.gif
dlyz
post Sep 4 2010, 11:24 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Amcorp Mall

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:10 AM