Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!
dlyz
Oct 23 2008, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(bose00 @ Oct 22 2008, 10:23 PM) it depand on what types of music do you listen to ? but i don't think sub is necessary for music listening. 2ch stereo speaker is sufficient. personally i listen to vocals, jazz, and country rock. my combination is valve amplifier, rega apollo cd player and lately acquired a pair Harbeth speaker and no fancy cables. Yes from what i heard when audioning my friends M31i, the bass is quite nice without sub. It would be sufficient for my normal music. But is it enough for hip hop, hard rock, crunk? Sadly i didnt manage to audition those genre. Basically what i want to know, of the 3 speakers i mentioned, which would sound better?
bose00
Oct 23 2008, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(dlyz @ Oct 23 2008, 01:23 PM) Yes from what i heard when audioning my friends M31i, the bass is quite nice without sub. It would be sufficient for my normal music. But is it enough for hip hop, hard rock, crunk? Sadly i didnt manage to audition those genre. Basically what i want to know, of the 3 speakers i mentioned, which would sound better? hard to tell, i'll suggest you to bring yr power amplifier along to audition with it.power amp<--->speaker impedance matching and driving power is very important.
dlyz
Oct 25 2008, 09:49 AM
Haha, so far im just gaining knowledge for my first hifi set.  Dont have one yet. Anyone know how much Rotel RA-04, RA-05, RA-06 cost?
Hearm
Nov 5 2008, 11:28 AM

Dear Sifu OFF Topic WTA , Saw a set of Wharfedale 8.4 in hifi4sale RM950 GOOD buy or not ? Thnaks
dlyz
Nov 6 2008, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(dlyz @ Oct 25 2008, 09:49 AM) Anyone know how much Rotel RA-04, RA-05, RA-06 cost? bump
ckeng2002
Nov 6 2008, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(dlyz @ Nov 6 2008, 12:39 PM) check with the harvey norman in pavillion, they carry almost full range, I talk to Mr Chua, a nice guy, I almost buy the ScanDyna speakers+sub from him, with 0% installament. since teh price reduce from RM2500 to RM 1500 for the speakers
TarePanda
Nov 6 2008, 03:32 PM
Anyone know the price of NAD C162 and C272 and dealer(s)?
Thank in advance
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
Nov 6 2008, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(TarePanda @ Nov 6 2008, 03:32 PM) Anyone know the price of NAD C162 and C272 and dealer(s)? Thank in advance QUOTE NAD C162 pre amplifier (Demo), going for RM1,900. condition 9/10. Please contact Kenny Sin at 019-2813399 or visit our store at Hi-Way Laser.(http://www.hiwaylaser.com/special_offer ) 11A, Jalan SS2/75, Petaling Jaya.
dlyz
Nov 6 2008, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(ckeng2002 @ Nov 6 2008, 02:58 PM) check with the harvey norman in pavillion, they carry almost full range, I talk to Mr Chua, a nice guy, I almost buy the ScanDyna speakers+sub from him, with 0% installament. since teh price reduce from RM2500 to RM 1500 for the speakers I live in sarawak T.T
daijoubu
Nov 7 2008, 02:49 AM
guys, may i ask, what is the cheapest, value receiver that can handle hdmi (from ps3) and, upgradable in future to at least 5.1 that doesnt suck  looking at equal gaming + music + movies and by cheapest, i meant the lowest end model that is worth considering. not some crap receiver which u guys wont touch with a 10 foot pole  thanks guys!
liew79
Nov 12 2008, 12:39 AM

sifuszzz.... time for me to plan my bonus....heheh, with a very entry level of hifi setup, say about 5k, what should i get? 2nd staff? marantz cd6002 with pm6200, or cambridge azur combo? what about speaker?
Any other suggestion? like what should i look for 2nd staff?
appreciate any inputs...
gatevalve
Nov 12 2008, 11:12 AM

for 5 k cd player---go for marantz cd 6002 get new one if possible or used one whic is still under warranty. amp---marantz pm 6200 will be okay. speaker----better go for used one. cable---qed will be okay. btw pls go to hifi4sale blog. a lot of new/used stuff overthere.make sure u test first before buy.5k is a good budget to start with...until we poison u kaw kaw. i started with 5k, 6 months back and now 17k already.....
liew79
Nov 12 2008, 12:41 PM

haha, that means i need about 3-4 years bonus ler.... poison poison... btw, where got this entry level setup for audition with proper setup?
gatevalve
Nov 12 2008, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(liew79 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:41 PM) haha, that means i need about 3-4 years bonus ler.... poison poison... btw, where got this entry level setup for audition with proper setup? amcorp mall look for acoustique solution lowyat plaza look for desa or tong lee or pm me... i will bring u to see my friends b4 other sotong you
dlyz
Nov 15 2008, 12:20 AM
Guys, want to ask, MA BR2 iszit suitable for vocal, percussion, Rock, RnB, Pop, Evanescene, linkin park, fort minor type music?
I heard MA gold series today and boy... its too bright for me. So i was thinking if BR2 is that bright (or have bright character like his big brother), then it not suit me. Im prefer warm sound more.
Please advise, want to know some opinions before i go audition it.
Added on November 15, 2008, 9:34 amBR2 owners? Any help?
This post has been edited by dlyz: Nov 15 2008, 09:34 AM
Inspire4x
Nov 24 2008, 10:44 AM

Hello all........ I want to buy sony home theater set DAV-DZ777K, please giv your comment issit worth it for RM1800............ i have zero knowledge about home theather but from what i tested it just nice to my ears here the spec http://www.sony.com.my/product/CompareProd...dels=DAV-DZ570K
htkaki
Nov 24 2008, 10:43 PM
It's a decent HTiB. However, I would rather top up a bit to buy HT-SF2300, which could accepts LPCM via HDMI. This is good considering if you are into BD.
You get to enjoy lossless audio. Having said that, please do not crank it at high vol as distortion will sets in.
Kennethlsp
Nov 25 2008, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(yooifeng @ Aug 2 2005, 05:38 PM) Hi, I have set my mind to below budget stereo system: stereo amp: NAD C352 cd player : NAD C542 speaker : B&W 602 S3 or Paradigm Studio 20 or Monitor Audio Bronze B2 interconnect : Van den hul the name or QED QUNEX 2 speaker cable : Chord Carnival Silver Plus Biwire The question is how can i find these item in KL or Johor? Any KL people can help? In additoin, how is the system sounds like? I haven't decide the speaker yet and need go for more audition recently. Any recon show room in KL as i will wen to KL next week for holiday? Any reconmendation on speaker in that price range? (<RM1500) Thanks in advance. Hi there, I have some used cables for sale, don't know you are interested or not. XLO PRO 600 Speaker Cable - Banana to Banana Plugs. About 3-4m pair. XLO Pro Power Cord - UK Plug to IEC. About 1.5m. XLO Type 1 Interconnect Cable. 1m Pair. Thank you.
Inspire4x
Nov 28 2008, 03:32 PM