U-mobile prepaid internet *NEW*, Enjoy UNLIMITED Mobile Internet

digilife
post Nov 14 2011, 08:06 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Nov 14 2011, 07:52 PM)
Once in the rm28 unlimited plan, can still switch to MB40?
can, provided u 'finished' the U28 first icon_idea.gif

u cannot hav 2 plans run neck in neck together , only one at any one 30days period
digilife
post Nov 15 2011, 07:48 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Nov 15 2011, 07:01 PM)
guys i'm currently considering switching to this RM28 plan, but i'm currently using celcom postpaid. what will i need to do if i wanna retain my number? settle my bill/cancel my account with celcom first then only visit u mobile centre?
chk your PM pls
digilife
post Nov 15 2011, 08:22 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Nov 15 2011, 07:54 PM)
Send to mine too. Plan to do the same thing.
put it open to all,

Other postpaid ~ UM prepaid wannabe

MNP from postpaid (wat ever telco) is always a bit problematic as u hav to settle everything b4 MNP as the telco wont wan its former customer to owe then $$, wat more if u hav main and supp. lines

so my advice is this way, (if u wan me to MNP for you)

scan your ic, front and back, watermark/crossed them with "For MNP to Umobile only" send them over to me first.

i will process and standby your docs. over here, and send you the simcard first. Once u settle your ac with Celcom, i will immediatedly email them over to the Activation Dept and the MNP should be completed in abt 2~3 working days provided u settle your celcom's ac to the latest date, meaning u chk its system and pay till "tomorrow's due"
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 05:12 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Nov 16 2011, 05:08 PM)
wat speed can i get if i use 'pay as i use' as oppose to the unlimited internet for rm28?
same max out at 42Mbps if you are in an area tat is 42Mbps enabled biggrin.gif

digilife
post Nov 17 2011, 08:55 PM

8,025 posts

@epo
i'm also using celcom postpaid for the past 13 years & today digilife has successfully MNP my celcom no to umobile...

your MNP was fast, considered i emailed to AD on Tue and today is Thu, all in all, only 3 working days to MNP , compared to 5~7 working days last 2 weeks ago sweat.gif

infact i send in 2 MNP including yours on Tue and both were successfully MNP-ed today, one at abt 6.xxpm and yours a while ago thumbup.gif
digilife
post Nov 18 2011, 09:23 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 17 2011, 08:59 PM)
umobile staff improved already plus i dun have outstanding bills...  sweat.gif
Yes, your postpaid was one of the fastest as i hav postpaid MNP to UM prepaid delayed for more than 1 wk as they din settle their latest bill

btw, how long was the time from the time you received sms fr UM tat "your line will be activated in abt 30 mins" to the actual time the Celcom signal Failed on your fon?

digilife
post Nov 19 2011, 06:20 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Nov 19 2011, 06:07 PM)
hi digilife, pls pm me for mnp from hotlink to u prepaid
you hav a PM

digilife
post Nov 21 2011, 06:46 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 21 2011, 05:10 AM)
Planning to get umobile prepaid for my sgs2. Want to utilize the H+ speed. Please input worth it or not...
its location depedent for HSPA+,if you are in a HSPA+ enabled area, you might get speed of 10~15Mbps
digilife
post Nov 25 2011, 07:23 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Nov 24 2011, 03:54 PM)
received sim card on tuesday n today finally successfully ported to U prepaid. thanks to digilife
so its Mon(submission)~Thu(activated) , all in 4 working days thumbup.gif
digilife
post Nov 26 2011, 04:49 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Nov 26 2011, 01:27 AM)
Can you MNP to UMobile postpaid?
Yes, MNP to UM postpaid possible but i would advice you to MNP to prepaid first as its more straight forward and easier.

You can click my sig for more info

digilife
post Nov 26 2011, 07:52 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 26 2011, 07:19 PM)
Is the MNP process any different if I am already on U-M and have a U-M SIM. Can the number on the existing U-M SIM be changed?

your number will be yours forever, unless u transfer the ownership, so what ever suffix it carry, 011,012,013.....once ported into UM it will be a UM's line and u can re-port it to another telco of your choice if u feel tat that telco dun suits you.....

you were be given a new simcard aswell
digilife
post Nov 26 2011, 09:06 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 26 2011, 08:57 PM)
I meant can I continue to use the U-M SIM I already have,  MNP over from another carrier, then dump the other telco's SIM? In other words, must I get a new U-M SIM if I already have one?

every simcard hav a serial number, only with this simcard serial number the system can identify you, so wat do you think now?
digilife
post Nov 27 2011, 09:53 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 27 2011, 12:04 AM)
thanks, but I don't want to subscribe RM28/month with 500mb FUP quota, i want to subscribe with 5gb quota on prepaid plan..

can help me to show how?
take MB68 and you can surf on 5GB and also make calls @18cents/min or 9cents/30secs but the calls will be PAYU......

anyway you still hav free calls of 60mins a day to any UM lines for the amt you topup/day, meaning you topup rm68=68 days of free calls to UM lines
digilife
post Nov 27 2011, 06:10 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 27 2011, 05:36 PM)
This is prepaid or postpaid?
prepaid
digilife
post Nov 27 2011, 06:28 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Nov 27 2011, 06:25 PM)
Hey bro, if I want to use that prepaid U-MOBILE RM 28 per month plan ..but first, I want to know that is there any extra charge after overload the data?
i believe no extra charge, just tat speed capped at 64kbps, i usually dun overuse as i utilise my YES wifi to surf tongue.gif , its faster than UM internet though
digilife
post Nov 27 2011, 09:13 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 27 2011, 08:30 PM)
"must I get a new U-M SIM if I already have one?"
???  I assume you meant to say YES, must get new SIM.
the current UM sim tat is in your hand was being assigned a MSISDN number , meaning your mobile number..........

If you wan to MNP, you will be issue a new UM sim (blank sim) which the Activation Dept of UM will hav to key in your particulars into this new sim , which also carries the port-in MSISDN particulars from your previous telco sim.......

hav i cleared your doubts?

buy me a glass of teh-ping and i explain to you in more detail , with animation if you wish biggrin.gif

digilife
post Dec 1 2011, 06:01 PM

8,025 posts

the best way is de-register and re-register after the MNP to "iron" out any glitches.
digilife
post Dec 4 2011, 08:47 PM

8,025 posts

u guys can buy from me, free pos ekspress, provided u buy e reload of rm30 together
digilife
post Dec 4 2011, 09:20 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Dec 4 2011, 08:57 PM)
woah. good service you're offering.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

btw, once got the sim can already use meh? all registration all complete ady?
i will register it for you b4 sending, I can even screenshot the registration page for u to see tat its done properly.
digilife
post Dec 5 2011, 05:36 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Dec 5 2011, 04:43 PM)
how to port from celcom xpax to uMobile? tried their method as per instructed in the website but the message was undelivered until now.

method i tried: type CHECK <phone no.> send to 28011
click my sig pls

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:12 PM