15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

U-mobile prepaid internet *NEW*, Enjoy UNLIMITED Mobile Internet

digilife
post Sep 27 2011, 09:03 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(sosostupid @ Sep 26 2011, 10:19 PM)
i dont understand the RM10. i though if u want to purchase the prepaid mobile internet. u reload RM30 to ur phone to purchase the plan via sms, doesn't that give u 1 month validity already?
you topup rm30, then u ady hav active validity of 90days, from there u subscribe the rm28/mth package, this package is valid for 30 days fr the date u subscribe, meaning u are still within the 90 days of active validity icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 26 2011, 02:37 PM)
Okie thanks alot! Hopefully the service is still up after 5pm in pyramid. xD
If you do it at the service center, the rm5 simcard is waive cause UM subsidise it for you and we dealers hav to buy fr our distributors, and i believe if the SC CSO email your request to the Activation Dept sooner, the faster will be your MNP as i email to the Activation Dept once i receive the completed documents even before i post out the sim card/s

Before the rm28/mth package was introduced, MNP used to be completed within 24 hrs but due to numerous request from MNP wannabe, it hav been delay now. You can ask those early MNP users around the forum. Some tat went to the SC to MNP even hav to wait about 7 days before its was successfully completed.

But MNP from other telco to DiGi is the fastest as usually it can be completed with 24 hrs thumbup.gif DiGi is the fastest in MNP-ing thumbup.gif

digilife
post Sep 27 2011, 01:48 PM

8,025 posts

Ask wikileaks or MCMC for tat.
digilife
post Sep 29 2011, 11:24 AM

8,025 posts

my side here mostly ppl MNP from Celcom,Maxis and Digi into UM, very seldom ppl MNP into Maxis and Digi . Celcom even worst, not even 1 MNP into Celcom before doh.gif

but prepaid wise, Maxis is still taikor, follow by DiGi and Celcom come in closely at number 3

Celcom hav lots of postpaid customers , esp those on the outskirt of town from the 010 and 019 analog ETAC era of the 1990 ties
Maxis too hav lots of Postpaid and Prepaid, My first postpaid was a Celcom 010 xxxxxx, only 6 digit after the prefix. My first handfone is a NEC Primero BX for my analog 010-xxxxxxx

I bought my first DiGi prepaid at rm175.00/ sim pack and later Maxis prepaid at rm200/ simpack, just normal numbers not VIP numbers too. Calls back then were 60 cents ~ rm2.40 per minute if you call to East Malaysia.
digilife
post Sep 30 2011, 03:32 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 30 2011, 03:27 AM)
Fastest I tried was hotlink, xpax to hotlink 15mins done.
faster than you knoe wat la..........huh biggrin.gif

sure or not?
digilife
post Oct 1 2011, 05:58 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 30 2011, 11:16 PM)
Woah. I have a big question. I have just ported my number from hotlink to umobile.  The thing is my hotlink has no service at all anymore. Then when I slot in the umobile sim card, it has no service at all too. Why?

Added on September 30, 2011, 11:32 pmSeems fine adi. Btw one more question, for the free airtime and sms from the RM28 unlimited mobile plan, is it for the same telco only or applicable to others as well? Thanks.
how is your line over there, i mean the internet surfing, and btw, hav you bought the rm28/mth package d?

how many days the MNP actually got completed, i mean from the minute UM send u a sms that they are processing your MNP till there is signal in your UM sim?

last week it was about 5 working days, i believe this week they hav speeded up the MNP as other celcos can get completed in a Day only icon_idea.gif

digilife
post Oct 2 2011, 12:55 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 1 2011, 10:38 PM)
Heya! Thanks!

The line is fine, better than I expected.
And the MNP only took like one day? I received the sms in the morning about the porting process and at about 6pm it has been transferred. Surprisingly fast. I bought the package as well, the internet seems very fast too, for today. xD But I realize that UMobile has no 2G is it? 3G is draining the battery fast.
Was it on Thu morning or Fri morning?

Friday morning rite?

Do you knoe how to check your Internet Usage?

I believe some sifu here can teach you as i duno how to check doh.gif

Anyway, Welcome to U

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

digilife
post Oct 8 2011, 03:54 PM

8,025 posts

set your PDA to Auto ( UMTS or GSM ) and if dun see UM3G when u are in a UM3G enabled area, do a Network Reset will do.
digilife
post Oct 8 2011, 06:04 PM

8,025 posts

this mth u MNP into UM first, test one mth, if not good, next mth u masok DiGi, if still no good, MNP back into UM/Maxis
digilife
post Oct 14 2011, 05:36 PM

8,025 posts

try YES then

rm68 value package 3.5GB data + 150Mins calls nationwide +150 SMS

This post has been edited by digilife: Oct 14 2011, 05:36 PM
digilife
post Oct 15 2011, 05:33 PM

8,025 posts

i am using YES for browsing, actually its not "expensive" to use YES for browsing as most of the data is ady being "cache" in the browser, most of the time its juz refresh and very little data is consumed,

i ady stopped my UM broadband cause speed nowadays suks at nite, however Maxis hav improved as a lot of maxis users hav migrated into UM, hence the lag in using UM now.
digilife
post Oct 25 2011, 04:27 PM

8,025 posts

Nilai is 21Mbps enbled, Kajang is 7.2Mbps enabled

for you guys info, this is still available

buy this

and u get this for Free

digilife
post Oct 25 2011, 07:00 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:02 PM)
wher to get tis ?
from any Umobile Service Center, UM Dealers or PM me to buy smile.gif
digilife
post Oct 26 2011, 03:17 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(syukurz @ Oct 26 2011, 11:37 AM)
guys how did u think about at nilai? at KPJ nursing collage are? how have tested at they? i look at coverage.. sikit lagi nak sampai kawasan merah untuk speed 42mb

Added on October 26, 2011, 11:56 amand how can i register u128 without modem? because i have modem.. how much subscibe without modem or contract? just go to centre ya?
use prepaid MB128 and u can use the rm50 topup voucher and get the free rm10 kfc cash voucher too, every rm50 topup= 1#rm10 kfc cash voucher
digilife
post Oct 26 2011, 08:57 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(syukurz @ Oct 26 2011, 06:24 PM)
umobile rm128 also have a prepaid? how come i got the sim card broadband prepaid? is that like celcom.? just go to centre and buy the sim card prepaid broadband?
you can just buy from me, i can post to you via pos ekspress, postage free too, PM me to deal, thx
digilife
post Oct 28 2011, 06:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Oct 28 2011, 04:37 PM)
Speed at Prai, Penang

Inderawasih area....using prepaid 28 unlimited internet. Damn fast ...previously using digi broadband postpaid can only manage 500-700 kbps. U mobile rocks !!
Good news to Penang users

thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 29 2011, 03:16 PM

8,025 posts

MNP nowadays into UM takes abt 5 days, better MNP early to avoid delay
digilife
post Oct 31 2011, 06:46 PM

8,025 posts

if u hav difficulity using UM, change your fon network settings to ONLY GSM, it worked or better put it into a 2G fon and u can use it. i tested it just now
digilife
post Nov 1 2011, 09:27 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 1 2011, 08:45 AM)
At last umobile CEO make apologizing about their network issue, where are those maxis, digi, celcom, tm CEO when their network is down?
I am stastify with umobile CEO who make this apologizing, good job umobile
where is the apology link pls

digilife
post Nov 1 2011, 09:51 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:38 AM)
I  posted the link last night check post 984. Or just scroll up lol ..
thx

at least there is an apology, other telco also dun hav any apology when there is service interruption
digilife
post Nov 1 2011, 01:32 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Nov 1 2011, 01:23 PM)
wah lau... 4 days already MNP still not yet done....
who or where u do the MNP?

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:15 AM