INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis
Guriseruda
Oct 25 2005, 01:02 PM
Hi guyz,im a noob in this section.Can my processor:Pentium 4 HT 2.6c & my motherboard:Abit IS7-E Duo good for overclocking.Help me out here & u all say my CPU how high i can go le?
This post has been edited by Guriseruda: Oct 25 2005, 02:13 PM
newbieockids
Oct 25 2005, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Oct 25 2005, 01:02 PM) Hi guyz,im a noob in this section.Can my processor:Pentium 4 HT 2.6c & my motherboard:Abit IS7-E Duo good for overclocking.Help me out here & u all say my CPU how high i can go le? yeah both ur mobo and procs is very good in OC.. maybe u should try it first.. then u will know how far it can go ler..
Guriseruda
Oct 25 2005, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Oct 25 2005, 05:11 PM) yeah both ur mobo and procs is very good in OC.. maybe u should try it first.. then u will know how far it can go ler.. but i hear some body say cause i'm using Corsiar value ram.. it limit me to oc.. is there true?
newbieockids
Oct 25 2005, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Oct 25 2005, 06:11 PM) but i hear some body say cause i'm using Corsiar value ram.. it limit me to oc.. is there true? i just use chapalang ram b4 to push my 2.0 @ 2.4..
zt_lee
Oct 25 2005, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(lst @ Oct 23 2005, 09:08 PM) sorry for asking, may i know what is GAT to AAADD. is this the bios setting or what. thanks Only the abit mobo has that option... QUOTE(newbieockids @ Oct 23 2005, 09:25 PM) GAT to AAADD?.. my mobo seem dont have these option @ bios.. what is dat for anyway bro?.. the multiplier for this mobo is also have been locked @ 20.. do u know how to unlock it?.. by the way i'd figured out the lies.. the cpu:dram ratio depends on the cpu itself.. after i change the option ->n/b strap cpu as<- "PSB 533" from "by CPU" the cpu:dram option "1:1" and "4:5" appeared.. now im running my P4 2.0 @ 2.8 @ 1.65V(49 idle, 62.5 load).. cpu:ram - 140:175(multiplier x20).. ram timing 3-4-4-8 @ 2.7V.. would like to ask ur opinion bout what more can i do next bro?.. i tot is 7 has this option in bios?
newbieockids
Oct 25 2005, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(zt_lee @ Oct 25 2005, 09:31 PM) Only the abit mobo has that option... i tot is 7 has this option in bios? dunno why mine IS7-e dun have dat option..
Torniquet
Oct 26 2005, 01:22 AM
i wanna ask my rig lga775 3.0Ghz gigabyte 8i915G duo 512mb x2 geil ram acbel ipower 450w my HSF is aerocool gt1000 gold plated
can OC until 4.0mhz ah...for benchmarking onli.....dont tell me try cuz i takut explode
Guriseruda
Oct 26 2005, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Torniquet @ Oct 26 2005, 01:22 AM) i wanna ask my rig lga775 3.0Ghz gigabyte 8i915G duo 512mb x2 geil ram acbel ipower 450w my HSF is aerocool gt1000 gold plated can OC until 4.0mhz ah...for benchmarking onli.....dont tell me try cuz i takut explode want to ask .. what cooler u using now?
zt_lee
Oct 26 2005, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Oct 25 2005, 11:31 PM) dunno why mine IS7-e dun have dat option..  should have, it is under adcanced chipset if i am rite..
newbieockids
Oct 28 2005, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(zt_lee @ Oct 26 2005, 05:37 PM) should have, it is under adcanced chipset if i am rite.. nope dun have one.. might be bcoz i've flashed the latest bios?..
zt_lee
Oct 28 2005, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Oct 28 2005, 06:25 AM) nope dun have one.. might be bcoz i've flashed the latest bios?.. if dont have, flash bios oso helpless i guess... u should ask the forumer who using the is7 board, iirc kucingfight and shinjite use the same board as urs
newbieockids
Oct 30 2005, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(zt_lee @ Oct 28 2005, 03:21 PM) if dont have, flash bios oso helpless i guess... u should ask the forumer who using the is7 board, iirc kucingfight and shinjite use the same board as urs allrite.. thanx for ur help.. i really appreciate it..  by the way, is P4 2.8E good to OC?.. This post has been edited by newbieockids: Oct 30 2005, 04:11 AM
zt_lee
Oct 30 2005, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Oct 30 2005, 03:58 AM) allrite.. thanx for ur help.. i really appreciate it..  by the way, is P4 2.8E good to OC?.. if want to play preschot..then make sure u have a very very good cooling. Find the E0 stepping is the best. 2.8E is good enough to oc it
Hornet
Oct 30 2005, 11:43 AM
want to ask about the RAM dividers I'm using a Asus P4P8X (865P chipset) 2 stick on KVR DDR400 ram totalling 1GB RAM with dual channel config P4 C (2.8Ghz) Under the DRAM Frequency setting which sets the divider, there's only [Auto] and [400] setting....no [333] and [266] So is my divider locked at 1:1 ratio? And what cause this problem? izit the chipset, ram or incompatibility issues? thx in advance
zt_lee
Oct 30 2005, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Oct 30 2005, 11:43 AM) want to ask about the RAM dividers I'm using a Asus P4P8X (865P chipset) 2 stick on KVR DDR400 ram totalling 1GB RAM with dual channel config P4 C (2.8Ghz) Under the DRAM Frequency setting which sets the divider, there's only [Auto] and [400] setting....no [333] and [266] So is my divider locked at 1:1 ratio? And what cause this problem? izit the chipset, ram or incompatibility issues? thx in advance  400 = 1:1 333 = 5:4 266 = 3:2 cheers
Hornet
Oct 30 2005, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(zt_lee @ Oct 30 2005, 12:53 PM) 400 = 1:1 333 = 5:4 266 = 3:2 cheers yeah, i'm aware of that but my problem is that there are only auto and 400 option in the dram freq there. So i was wondering why there isn other ratio
zt_lee
Oct 30 2005, 08:45 PM
should have what since u r using 865 chipset
Hornet
Oct 30 2005, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(zt_lee @ Oct 30 2005, 08:45 PM) should have what since u r using 865 chipset i thought so too, in the manual shows that option as well...but somehow it seems to be lock at 1:1 wonder if theres any way to tweak the bios or something to enable the feature
evilnickwong
Oct 31 2005, 02:06 AM
I just noticed today that with current new BIOS, the P4P800-E Dlx has PAT enabled even if you've OC-ed to 260MHz FSB. Previously, PAT would only be enabled on this board at stock 200MHz.
Kyoshiro
Nov 5 2005, 06:06 AM
I'm having problem overclocking my pc. Here's my pc spec. PC spec Pentium 4 3.0E MSI 865PE Neo2 Corsair TwinX XMS 4000PT 512MB (500mhz) 3.4.4.8
I've tried overclocking my RAM's clockspeed to 500mhz (currently running 400mhz) but it couldn't boot. I tried running at 433mhz, it works fine but i wonder y i can't overclock it to 500mhz. The other day i asked a guy in the shop. i told him to test on my RAM. he showed me how he did it. yes indeed he really could overclock it to 500mhz with the same set of mobo n processor as mine. I've tried configured everthing in the BIOS setup but it still doesn't work. wonder wats wrong with it. Can any1 help me out? Pls gimme some guidance. Maybe i did something wrong overclocking it. Thx ^^