125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

janson_kaniaz
post Jul 16 2011, 04:49 PM

6,955 posts

The sample u got was probably for no explode 2.0. Awaiting the arrival of my watermelon flavor of white flood smile.gif
razorboy
post Jul 16 2011, 04:57 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

2.0 , 1.0, 3.0 , I don't know. But it sure gave me some crazy ass k.o
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 16 2011, 05:00 PM

6,955 posts

I have tried sp250, spmax, jacked, no xplode, animal rage. So far sp250 takes the cake.
razorboy
post Jul 16 2011, 05:01 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 16 2011, 04:49 PM)
The sample u got was probably for no explode 2.0. Awaiting the arrival of my watermelon flavor of white flood smile.gif
U tried other pre w/o b4?

Added on July 16, 2011, 5:02 pmAgh damn. Didn't see your reply. I heard superpump tastes like a rat. -.-

This post has been edited by razorboy: Jul 16 2011, 05:02 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 16 2011, 05:22 PM

6,955 posts

Depends on wat flavor. But generally it's ok. After all, it's gaspari product. Can't go tat wrong when it comes to taste. Wait till u try animal rage. Tastes like chemical tat u accidentally pick up from drain. jacked doesn't have the best ingredient for pre wo from wat I heard. U want quality ingredient jcked is not the one
kaspersky-fan
post Jul 16 2011, 05:57 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 16 2011, 04:49 PM)
Cool, do tell us how that would taste. I'm about to be done with superpump max, switching to white flood fruit punch new formula soon.
swks26
post Jul 16 2011, 06:23 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Jack3d gives me lots of pump and focus but.. it also gives me mood swings and crashes after workout. Sad.. Had to stop.

Tried NO Xplode after a 1month stop from pre-workout. Didn't really feel anything to be honest.

On SuperPump250 now though, not sure what to feel or just can't feel it :\

Maybe I'm missing the ultra concentrated stuff like jack3d sad.gif
1MR next maybe or White Flood or SuperPumpMAX hmm.gif
theCrab
post Jul 17 2011, 12:41 AM

1,093 posts

175 for 4 lbs on casein
is that a good deal? which flavour better
razorboy
post Jul 17 2011, 11:45 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

Casein as in optimum nutrition casein?
theCrab
post Jul 17 2011, 11:55 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jul 17 2011, 11:45 AM)
Casein as in optimum nutrition casein?
Yea..
swks26
post Jul 17 2011, 01:22 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

My casein is Chocolate Cake Batter. At first it tasted weird.. Well I dipped my finger in for raw taste lol.

Mixed it with milk and it tasted all good. It's a different taste as compared to normal chocolatey stuff. Well, I only mix it with milk. I don't dare mix it with water :\
razorboy
post Jul 20 2011, 04:12 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

This post has been edited by razorboy: Jul 20 2011, 04:12 PM
jamis
post Jul 20 2011, 07:00 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jul 17 2011, 01:22 PM)
My casein is Chocolate Cake Batter. At first it tasted weird.. Well I dipped my finger in for raw taste lol.

Mixed it with milk and it tasted all good. It's a different taste as compared to normal chocolatey stuff. Well, I only mix it with milk. I don't dare mix it with water :\
I have tried both choco and vanilla casein by ON, the vanilla i usually blend it with cinnamon + Hershey coco powder to get rid of the artificial vanilla taste or i mix it with my myofusion strawberry and make the drink seriously thick. The choco flavour i would say, bearable.
BlueBean
post Jul 20 2011, 07:59 PM

197 posts

must protein blend consist of whey, casein, egg albumen and soy protein? cause some of the protein blend only consists of whey and casein, sometimes whey and egg albumen. some guidance would be much appreciated. by the way, it's my first time posting here =)
razorboy
post Jul 20 2011, 09:12 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

mainly, the kind of protein u want in ur system are fast digesting and slow ones. fast are isolates/concentrates, slow casein,egg albumen.

a protein blend means, it is a protein which has numerous types of protein. so whether it contains egg albumen or not, as long as it as a few kinds of protein, its a blend

This post has been edited by razorboy: Jul 20 2011, 09:18 PM
BlueBean
post Jul 20 2011, 09:27 PM

197 posts

i see, cause there's a few protein blend out there which doesn't have all the contents. which blend you using btw?
razorboy
post Jul 20 2011, 09:33 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

I'm using Syntha 6 currently, will probably switch back to Myofusion when this tubs finishes. It depends on what you want to do with the protein.

Post w/o - u'll want something fast acting (whey isolate,concentrate)

for a meal replacement, you'd want something that will be slowly released into your blood stream. The egg albumen and casein.
BlueBean
post Jul 20 2011, 09:58 PM

197 posts

from what i have gathered,

myofusion: whey, casein, egg albumen (rm170, 63 servings)
syntha 6: whey, casein, egg albumen, soy protein (175, 30 servings)
Nitro-Tech: whey, soy (rm177, 56 servings)
dymatize: whey, soy, casein (rm150, 73 servings)
Scivation Xtend:

myofusion seems pretty good for it's price, but without soy protein
whereas syntha 6 has everything but rm177 for 30 servings? that's like 15days for you only right?

*might have left out other blends

This post has been edited by BlueBean: Jul 20 2011, 10:00 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 20 2011, 10:20 PM

6,955 posts

30 servings? Dun follow eji website blindly.
swks26
post Jul 20 2011, 10:21 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Scivation Xtend isn't protein blend. It's an amino drink

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:54 AM