[WTA] Grundfos Water Pump, CH-PT or CH-PC
blurcase
Aug 28 2017, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Aug 28 2017, 03:08 PM) your previous pipe also class 7? or just changed to class 7? PVC class 7 is very good my in law house using PVC class 6, while my house is ABS, so far no issue However, both also under the roof, not exposed to sun. Previous pipe class 7, now also still class 7. Just that my water tank is on a cement platform on top of the roof, and it is exposed to sunlight and rain. Over time all the pipes in that area that is connected to the Grundfos pump cracks one way or another. Worst part is each time we rejoin, need to leave at least 12-24 hours for the joint to harden before turning on the pump again, else the joint will burst (just happened again yesterday). I remember seeing before a commercial plastic pipe system that uses a special tool to heat melt the joints, but dunno where to get.
DecaPix
Aug 29 2017, 03:44 PM
should consider to change to ABS pipe then. seen the manufacturer did pressure test on the pipe after 5 minute of joining
dv7.sun
Aug 29 2017, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(sapphirejohn @ Jan 31 2014, 08:19 AM) For Malaysia, How many pipes are connected directly to the government service pipe? Only the kitchen sink? HOw abt ground floor bathroom? Water line in Malaysia need to be upgraded... It should 1inch from water header JBA until water meter at houses... But today only 1/2 inch or 3/4 inch... So the flow and pressure not enough... I think JBA need to replace it all...
katz79
Sep 10 2017, 09:00 AM

zheilwane did ur shop carry any grunfos water pump? Need it for single story house with 2 bathroom.
eligible
Sep 10 2017, 09:11 AM
does anyone have the actual cost for a water pump?
and what is the cost of electric after water pump is installed?
what is the lowest budget for water pump?
my problem right now, early morning 3a.m. - 6a.m. the water is so weak (early morning), 2nd floor toilet's water heater does not have water.
zheilwane
Sep 10 2017, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(katz79 @ Sep 10 2017, 09:00 AM) zheilwane did ur shop carry any grunfos water pump? Need it for single story house with 2 bathroom. we r one of gundfos distributors. Grundfos CM3-4PM1 or Scala2 also suitable, if outdoor under rain, scala2 better
katz79
Sep 10 2017, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 10 2017, 02:39 PM) we r one of gundfos distributors. Grundfos CM3-4PM1 or Scala2 also suitable, if outdoor under rain, scala2 better If bought cm3-4pm1, the pump need to be installed under roof? Can't be outdoor?
zheilwane
Sep 10 2017, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(katz79 @ Sep 10 2017, 04:36 PM) If bought cm3-4pm1, the pump need to be installed under roof? Can't be outdoor? you need a cover then
Mr.Docter
Sep 11 2017, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 10 2017, 09:53 PM) Boss, Need a good pump for my 3 storey with 7 bathrooms. Actually all the bathroom equipped with water heater with pump already. So honestly do I still need your pump? Thanks.
zheilwane
Sep 11 2017, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 11 2017, 10:25 PM) Boss, Need a good pump for my 3 storey with 7 bathrooms. Actually all the bathroom equipped with water heater with pump already. So honestly do I still need your pump? Thanks. i bliv u r not satisfy with the pressure, thatz y u are asking in this thread? turn on the water, test the heaters. If u r not happy with it, the answer is to get a water pump
weikee
Sep 12 2017, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 11 2017, 10:25 PM) Boss, Need a good pump for my 3 storey with 7 bathrooms. Actually all the bathroom equipped with water heater with pump already. So honestly do I still need your pump? Thanks. Centralized pump flow will be too strong for instance water heater, you won't get hot water especially during rainy season. Some instant water heater also state the max pressure it can handle in the instruction manual. This post has been edited by weikee: Sep 12 2017, 08:53 AM
Mr.Docter
Sep 13 2017, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 11 2017, 10:35 PM) i bliv u r not satisfy with the pressure, thatz y u are asking in this thread? turn on the water, test the heaters. If u r not happy with it, the answer is to get a water pump Still under renovation, not yet using the pump hence asking first because I am considering to upgrade the water tank as well as installing pump too. QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 12 2017, 08:49 AM) Centralized pump flow will be too strong for instance water heater, you won't get hot water especially during rainy season. Some instant water heater also state the max pressure it can handle in the instruction manual.
Great input. Overlooked on that parts. Thanks!
Potential
Sep 29 2017, 03:07 PM
zheilwane I need some advice on water pump model. The water pressure from my double storey roof tank is quite low. All my instant water heaters come with pumps and the pumps still stop often due to low water pressure. Which water pump model would you recommend that is suitable for instant water heaters with pump? Appreciate if you could PM me the model, price and if you do installation as well. Thanks.
zheilwane
Sep 29 2017, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Potential @ Sep 29 2017, 03:07 PM) [email=zheilwane]zheilwane[/email] I need some advice on water pump model. The water pressure from my double storey roof tank is quite low. All my instant water heaters come with pumps and the pumps still stop often due to low water pressure. Which water pump model would you recommend that is suitable for instant water heaters with pump? Appreciate if you could PM me the model, price and if you do installation as well. Thanks. PMed  FOr normal landed houses, it is quite impossible for water to be too weak until the instant heater pump could not start. As all houses are using tank's water, hence all houses would have +- the same pressure (Gravity pressure). Few possibilities 1) Old house with clogged pipes 2) U install a rain shower system for your instant heater 3) Filter at the heater is clogged This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 29 2017, 03:44 PM
bklim333
Sep 30 2017, 04:37 PM
Hi ,which model best suit for condo with 2 bathroom , at 10th floor
Installing at condo , does it mean I need a water tank ?
zheilwane
Sep 30 2017, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(bklim333 @ Sep 30 2017, 04:37 PM) Hi ,which model best suit for condo with 2 bathroom , at 10th floor Installing at condo , does it mean I need a water tank ? best to have a tank but most condo do not have a tank, Grundfos Scala 2 would b good. However, if your unit is at the 10th floor, pressure should b quite strong unless 10th is the highest floor
dude06
Oct 1 2017, 10:36 PM

Guys,
What is the best method as well as best way to install the pump? In the midst of getting a pump install and eyeing on the Scala 2. Went up to tank today and saw got 1 pipe from main, 4 poly pipe at the bottom channel to bathroom, ground floor, outside and one to behind I suppose.
Isit ok to use polypipe to joint it to the pump?
Appreciate if can pinpoint to some routing diagram.
Thanks in advance
halcyon27
Oct 1 2017, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(blurcase @ Aug 28 2017, 05:27 PM) Previous pipe class 7, now also still class 7. Just that my water tank is on a cement platform on top of the roof, and it is exposed to sunlight and rain. Over time all the pipes in that area that is connected to the Grundfos pump cracks one way or another. Worst part is each time we rejoin, need to leave at least 12-24 hours for the joint to harden before turning on the pump again, else the joint will burst (just happened again yesterday). I remember seeing before a commercial plastic pipe system that uses a special tool to heat melt the joints, but dunno where to get. PVC has a max heat temperature of 50°C rating above which it will plasticize and lose its ability to withstand pressure. Even if the pipe is not directly exposed but the water tank is, sustained water temp above 45°C when travelling through the pipe is within its limit already. What more if those black polytank is under an uninsulated tile roof where water is close to borderline scalding or worse the water tank is exposed to the elements and it can reach 50°C. See here. Hence, anything outdoor exposed should use pipe material like Hhigh Density Polyethylene (HDPE) like Hansens that can withstand UV and temperature up to 60°C rating. PVC should only be used indoors only but ensure that they are spaced adequately far apart from hot water piping. Anything roof or expose should use HDPE or ABS (max temp up to 80°C). This post has been edited by halcyon27: Oct 1 2017, 11:39 PM
Oct 2 2017, 04:07 PM
Hi does anyone using Tsunami pump CMH2-30K (0.5hp), may i know the noise level is acceptable and also reliable?
This post has been edited by 1868: Oct 2 2017, 04:10 PM
spreeeee
Oct 2 2017, 04:46 PM
question, would it be ok, if the pump is not turned on for long period? reason being the incoming water presssure is good enough.. so dun need to use pump at the moment..