Android general questions thread, Ask anything here!
lolweewang
Mar 6 2012, 09:56 PM
Hi, I got my HTC Evo 3D here.. these kind of apps appear after i installed GO Launcher EX which is downloaded from Android Market anyone can teach me how to remove these apps without rooting my phone? p/s: i tried to delete them in /sys/app but failed to make it Attached thumbnail(s)
tbheng
Mar 7 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Mar 6 2012, 06:25 PM) idk why but im not found any hide or show albums in option menu.. Hi, I did a check again and found the screen options for xperia mini is different than my HTC. You could only tick/untick albums in gallery for xperia mini, but htc allows hide/unhide albums. Sorry for that. Thought Gallery is the android 2.3 standard apps. This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 7 2012, 10:51 AM
Mic_Xeno
Mar 8 2012, 06:32 PM
i bought a samsung galaxy s plus gt-i9001 on january.. but recently someone told me its ap set... is there any ways to differentiate it?
IMEI : 351722050099690 S/N : RF1C10R8Y0A FCC ID : A3LGTi9001
i've tried on typing *#06# and the number i got was the same with my IMEI code then i tried on typing *#1234# and here's what i got
PDA : I9001XXKPU PHONE : I9001XXKPH CSC : I90010XAKP1 Build Info : Thu Dec 1 11:36:50 KST 2011 can anyone teach me how to check?
ALIAS.JG
Mar 8 2012, 08:48 PM
Hi. Is anyone here using Maybank's Debit Card Mastercard in the Android Market? Does it work or does it only accept Visa Debit Card?
Shawnzz
Mar 8 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Mar 8 2012, 08:48 PM) Hi. Is anyone here using Maybank's Debit Card Mastercard in the Android Market? Does it work or does it only accept Visa Debit Card? did u activate online transaction in your maybank2u? Mine can use maybank debit card
fridel
Mar 9 2012, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Mic_Xeno @ Mar 8 2012, 07:32 PM) i bought a samsung galaxy s plus gt-i9001 on january.. but recently someone told me its ap set... is there any ways to differentiate it? IMEI : 351722050099690 S/N : RF1C10R8Y0A FCC ID : A3LGTi9001 i've tried on typing *#06# and the number i got was the same with my IMEI code then i tried on typing *#1234# and here's what i got PDA : I9001XXKPU PHONE : I9001XXKPH CSC : I90010XAKP1 Build Info : Thu Dec 1 11:36:50 KST 2011 can anyone teach me how to check? Dun have receipt ka?
waie
Mar 9 2012, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Mic_Xeno @ Mar 8 2012, 06:32 PM) i bought a samsung galaxy s plus gt-i9001 on january.. but recently someone told me its ap set... is there any ways to differentiate it? IMEI : 351722050099690 S/N : RF1C10R8Y0A FCC ID : A3LGTi9001 i've tried on typing *#06# and the number i got was the same with my IMEI code then i tried on typing *#1234# and here's what i got PDA : I9001XXKPU PHONE : I9001XXKPH CSC : I90010XAKP1 Build Info : Thu Dec 1 11:36:50 KST 2011 can anyone teach me how to check? open your battery cover and check whether got warranty sticker from official Samsung distributor
matjenin86
Mar 10 2012, 08:38 AM

hye, would anyone help me with htc desire problem. it has no android market.. i tried to google around but found no solution to this.. would anyone direct me to the solution..
mayomagic
Mar 10 2012, 01:11 PM

Wanna ask, I'm using data plan. When connect via wifi, does the data plan auto off without switching it off?
danielcmugen
Mar 10 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(mayomagic @ Mar 10 2012, 01:11 PM) Wanna ask, I'm using data plan. When connect via wifi, does the data plan auto off without switching it off? Ya, it will auto use wifi but if wifi suddenly drop connection it will auto switch to 3G(will use your data).
mayomagic
Mar 10 2012, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 10 2012, 02:36 PM) Ya, it will auto use wifi but if wifi suddenly drop connection it will auto switch to 3G(will use your data). Kool. That's mean I don't need to switch on/off regularly aite
danielcmugen
Mar 10 2012, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(mayomagic @ Mar 10 2012, 03:18 PM) Kool. That's mean I don't need to switch on/off regularly aite It doesn't exactly off, it's just that if u on both wifi and 3G...it will only use wifi. So if wifi connection drop, it just switches to 3G. The packet data is still ticked even if u on wifi.
waie
Mar 10 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(matjenin86 @ Mar 10 2012, 08:38 AM) hye, would anyone help me with htc desire problem. it has no android market.. i tried to google around but found no solution to this.. would anyone direct me to the solution.. recently Android Market upgraded to Google Play. Maybe u already have this apps inside your phone after some updates
ajay67
Mar 12 2012, 07:53 AM
Want to ask.
For any android phone, if we upgrade the OS version, it will reset to default. What happens to those apps we bought? Do we have to backup first & restore? I heard that it won't always work. In cases where it won't what happens then?
kenjixx
Mar 12 2012, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Mar 12 2012, 07:53 AM) Want to ask. For any android phone, if we upgrade the OS version, it will reset to default. What happens to those apps we bought? Do we have to backup first & restore? I heard that it won't always work. In cases where it won't what happens then? you can redownload all the app that you bought as long as u are using the same google account. for backup it will only work with rooted phone + titanium backup
danielcmugen
Mar 12 2012, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Mar 12 2012, 07:53 AM) Want to ask. For any android phone, if we upgrade the OS version, it will reset to default. What happens to those apps we bought? Do we have to backup first & restore? I heard that it won't always work. In cases where it won't what happens then? When I updated my phone from 2.2 froyo to 2.3 gingerbread, all my previous data were still inside. I'm not sure about other devices and the rest kenjixx already replied  .
ajay67
Mar 12 2012, 05:37 PM
Ah ok. Thnx guys!
Quantum_thinking
Mar 13 2012, 02:54 PM
hi guys,
one of my customer just trade in w8.
when i start the phone i saw the "free xperia project" by xda developer and "ginger dx" words. this means that this device has been rooted?
i am noobie in android. please guide me ya. Thank you.
bonez_xy
Mar 13 2012, 03:13 PM
i want to reset back my phone to factory setting. will it reset all the data in my phone or just reset the setting in my phone?
danielcmugen
Mar 13 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Mar 13 2012, 03:13 PM) i want to reset back my phone to factory setting. will it reset all the data in my phone or just reset the setting in my phone? For me, both data and settings.