209 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Android general questions thread, Ask anything here!

kenjixx
post Feb 28 2012, 05:08 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 28 2012, 04:44 PM)
Hi all, can I know what is wifi tethering ??
is it act my phone as a wifi adaptor to connect wifi, then connect with computer so that my computer can surf internet ??
wifi tethering
sharing your phone's 3G connection to your other device through wifi like a mobile hotspot
Dannyl
post Feb 28 2012, 05:15 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Feb 26 2012, 05:26 PM)
hahahaha...yar lor..
i know that  tongue.gif
but is there any other way to make it "easier" for one pic to set on mutliple contact???
using android ver 2.3.4
If you use MIUI, can batch set and delete contact photos, very useful. Otherwise, I think native Android don't have this option.
XeactorZ
post Feb 28 2012, 05:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Feb 28 2012, 05:08 PM)
wifi tethering
sharing your phone's 3G connection to your other device through wifi like a mobile hotspot
wifi tethering also know as usb tethering right ??
how about portable wifi hotspot ??

and is it possible to make android phone as a wifi adaptor, so that connect with computer and use internet @@
kenjixx
post Feb 28 2012, 05:34 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 28 2012, 05:16 PM)
wifi tethering also know as usb tethering right ??
how about portable wifi hotspot ??

and is it possible to make android phone as a wifi adaptor, so that connect with computer and use internet @@
usb tethering only share the internet from phone to 1 computer
wifi tethering can share the internet connection to more then 1 pc
getting a mifi would be a better choice then using android phone if u wanted to share ur internet
XeactorZ
post Feb 28 2012, 05:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Feb 28 2012, 05:34 PM)
usb tethering only share the internet from phone to 1 computer
wifi tethering can share the internet connection to more then 1 pc
getting a mifi would be a better choice then using android phone if u wanted to share ur internet
but i want act as my phone like a wifi adaptor, then connect wifi and use computer to surf internet ?
example, using my phone connect with my college computer(due to the staff off the internet), so i want college to college wifi and surf internet using the computer there, possible to do it ??
SUSbudakdegilz
post Feb 28 2012, 08:51 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 28 2012, 05:15 PM)
If you use MIUI, can batch set and delete contact photos, very useful.  Otherwise, I think native Android don't have this option.
thanks bro 4 the answer notworthy.gif
no wonder la a lot of android user rooted and using custom ROM
tongue.gif still noob about android system

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Feb 28 2012, 08:52 PM
@Duran
post Feb 29 2012, 12:13 AM

62 posts

When playing videos (e.g. 23 minutes / 170mb video files), the audio starts out in sync with video but goes out of sync very soon after. Anything I can do about this?

Am using Samsung Galaxy SL on the stock player app. Thanks!
zeonczk
post Mar 1 2012, 07:44 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Feb 28 2012, 11:54 AM)
one of the method you could try would be flashing your tablet with the stock rom
hope that it helps
How do I flash it??
kenjixx
post Mar 2 2012, 10:32 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Mar 1 2012, 07:44 PM)
How do I flash it??
read this thread and follow the guide
hopefully it helps smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1514425

nooboy
post Mar 2 2012, 08:51 PM

499 posts

got noob question, sorry if repeated q

android tablet can use usb broadband?

antoniov
post Mar 3 2012, 06:00 PM

114 posts

Hi may i ask whats the use of adobe flash player besides playing flash games? Do we need flash player to play youtube videos?

TQ
Deani_77
post Mar 3 2012, 07:07 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(antoniov @ Mar 3 2012, 06:00 PM)
Hi may i ask whats the use of adobe flash player besides playing flash games? Do we need flash player to play youtube videos?

TQ
Only if you watch it through browser...

Added on March 3, 2012, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(nooboy @ Mar 2 2012, 08:51 PM)
got noob question, sorry if repeated q
android tablet can use usb broadband?
External modem? I heard device with USB OTG can do that...

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Mar 3 2012, 07:08 PM
antoniov
post Mar 3 2012, 09:35 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Mar 3 2012, 07:07 PM)
Only if you watch it through browser...
]
Erm what do you mean? If i click on the "youtube" logo on android....then no need? if use browser like opera mini then need?
mrsmile
post Mar 4 2012, 12:42 AM

606 posts

Is it okay if i leave my phone charging all the time?

Is it gonna degrade the battery or anything?
nothing_nth
post Mar 4 2012, 01:37 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(mrsmile @ Mar 4 2012, 12:42 AM)
Is it okay if i leave my phone charging all the time?

Is it gonna degrade the battery or anything?
heat will damage the battery...
mrsmile
post Mar 4 2012, 01:52 AM

606 posts

i see, that's very informative. thanks biggrin.gif

by the way, is it okay to charge the battery before it is at 0%? when i 1st bought mine, i didnt use it, the 1st thing i did was to charge the phone :/

This post has been edited by mrsmile: Mar 4 2012, 01:57 AM
giveme5
post Mar 4 2012, 02:18 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(mrsmile @ Mar 4 2012, 01:52 AM)
i see, that's very informative. thanks biggrin.gif

by the way, is it okay to charge the battery before it is at 0%? when i 1st bought mine, i didnt use it, the 1st thing i did was to charge the phone :/
Should not be a problem.
ellimist
post Mar 4 2012, 08:01 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

If it's a particular galaxy, try asking in the specific thread itself instead of opening a new thread.

Having said that, in regards to how charging should be performed,read this for starters
bonez_xy
post Mar 4 2012, 12:26 PM

523 posts

any applications that can hide picture file from show in gallery??
Deani_77
post Mar 4 2012, 09:08 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(antoniov @ Mar 3 2012, 09:35 PM)
Erm what do you mean? If i click on the "youtube" logo on android....then no need? if use browser like opera mini then need?
If you are using Youtube apps then no need for flash... but if you watch it through browser then it will need for flash player... It was based on my previous experience while using X8 which don't have flash player support but I can still play youtube apps...

209 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:53 PM