Android general questions thread, Ask anything here!

waie
post Jan 24 2012, 09:54 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

Hey I need a quick answer, if we root our android mobile, will it delete all of our contacts and sms-es?
waie
post Feb 26 2012, 03:54 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Feb 26 2012, 02:30 PM)
im just entering the Android world

n would like to try to root/mod the device

can u guys suggest any good root/mod to make my hp faster n smoother ?

im using xperia arc rite now
you will learn a lot from here biggrin.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=962
waie
post Mar 5 2012, 01:33 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

QUOTE(psyko881208 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:52 AM)
hi all sifus out here, i'm new to android. is it possible to upgrade my android version like updating apple OS?
i just got a new phone that comes with Android v2.1 Eclair.
you only can update to official firmware if there is any. Example for Sony Xperia Pro, Arc S, Ray, Neo will have ICS updates coming up soon. Otherwise, you can flash custom rom to update yourself thumbup.gif
waie
post Mar 9 2012, 12:34 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

QUOTE(Mic_Xeno @ Mar 8 2012, 06:32 PM)
i bought a samsung galaxy s plus gt-i9001 on january..
but recently someone told me its ap set...
is there any ways to differentiate it?

IMEI : 351722050099690
S/N : RF1C10R8Y0A
FCC ID : A3LGTi9001

i've tried on typing *#06# and the number i got was the same with my IMEI code
then i tried on typing *#1234# and here's what i got

PDA : I9001XXKPU
PHONE : I9001XXKPH
CSC : I90010XAKP1
Build Info : Thu Dec 1  11:36:50  KST 2011
can anyone teach me how to check?
open your battery cover and check whether got warranty sticker from official Samsung distributor
waie
post Mar 10 2012, 05:11 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

QUOTE(matjenin86 @ Mar 10 2012, 08:38 AM)
hye, would anyone help me with htc desire problem. it has no android market.. i tried to google around but found no solution to this.. would anyone direct me to the solution..
recently Android Market upgraded to Google Play. Maybe u already have this apps inside your phone after some updates
waie
post Apr 7 2012, 05:16 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

Anyone know the reason why after I bought the RM3 DiGi mobile internet, I only can have line in browsers, not in apps? can't fb, viber etc... ?

0.0185sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:06 AM