209 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Android general questions thread, Ask anything here!

CyberKewl
post Feb 14 2012, 07:48 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Feb 14 2012, 05:52 PM)
hi senior android user...
i'm newbie for this whole smartphone/android thing...
and i'm using xperia ray
so my question is..
*how much regularly you use mobile data plan per month??
*and i do have this widget call data monitor...is it accurate???

notworthy.gif
plus or minus yeah quite accurate..i would give it a little buffer of about 2-5mb just in case the calculation is not accurate. so if your monthly quota is 200mb set it at 198 or 195..at least you're safe and wont get overcharged (if you're on maxis). if you're on digi - don't worry.

also, everyone's usage differs, some use more, some use a lot, no point u ask us how much we use, you should just try out some decent package like the one here. I'm using that, on a
supplementary account - only RM 30 a month and i get 250mb data, 50 minutes calls (any extra have to pay more), 50 sms (extra pay more)...so if u only use that much, max u pay RM 30 a month...(if u dun utilise it, will forfeit, and its commitment based).

SUSbudakdegilz
post Feb 14 2012, 08:23 PM

1,138 posts

thanks to all for sharing notworthy.gif

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 14 2012, 07:48 PM)
plus or minus yeah quite accurate..i would give it a little buffer of about 2-5mb just in case the calculation is not accurate. so if your monthly quota is 200mb set it at 198 or 195..at least you're safe and wont get overcharged (if you're on maxis). if you're on digi - don't worry.

also, everyone's usage differs, some use more, some use a lot, no point u ask us how much we use, you should just try out some decent package like the one here. I'm using that, on a
supplementary account - only RM 30 a month and i get 250mb data, 50 minutes calls (any extra have to pay more), 50 sms (extra pay more)...so if u only use that much, max u pay RM 30 a month...(if u dun utilise it, will forfeit, and its commitment based).
thanks for the link dude...
and yeah i'm using maxis postpaid...currently using value first

p/s:
actually this is the one i search...
becoz i only heard about it from a friend..
but when browsing into maxis website..i'm seem can't find any info about it
so once again..thanks!!
xzjasonzx
post Feb 14 2012, 08:49 PM

234 posts

Can the Android smartphones released here in Malaysia work on CDMA networks in the US/Canada?
noonies_naruto
post Feb 15 2012, 05:34 PM

736 posts

hi. i want to ask.

what if i bought a Galaxy note running GB 2.3 and want to upgrade to ICS 4.0, how to do this? I know official release not out yet, but when its out, how to do it?

I asked my friend but he told me sth to do with Samsung Kies.. the only thing i found about kies is Kies air app on the market..

also, all i could find about upgrading android is to root the phone, which I prefer to avoid coz afraid my phone get f up sweat.gif

This post has been edited by noonies_naruto: Feb 15 2012, 05:35 PM
Norameen
post Feb 15 2012, 06:09 PM

Error
1,165 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Feb 15 2012, 05:34 PM)
hi. i want to ask.

what if i bought a Galaxy note running GB 2.3 and want to upgrade to ICS 4.0, how to do this? I know official release not out yet, but when its out, how to do it?

I asked my friend but he told me sth to do with Samsung Kies.. the only thing i found about kies is Kies air app on the market..

also, all i could find about upgrading android is to root the phone, which I prefer to avoid coz afraid my phone get f up sweat.gif
just wait...once the official update ready..you'll be notify...chill....expect before june 2012
chikuera
post Feb 15 2012, 10:57 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

HAI ANDROIDERS rclxms.gif

I just bought a new Galaxy Y. I'm generally a new comer in this smartphone world laugh.gif
So i need help. How can i surf up the internet(mostly on fb/twitter) like those BB users?
I wanna surf anywhere, not just on free wifi spot tongue.gif
So, im using Celcom Blue prepaid right now, can you guys recommend me which prepaid plan is the best? thanks smile.gif

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
thumbup.gif
FuNks
post Feb 15 2012, 11:48 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

hi. i want to ask.

Without rooting, ur phone would be very boring.
Less interesting . Like using an iPhone.
I rooted mine after 2days.
And loving it ever since. Just follow instructions and u will be fine
Hahaa. Just ma 2cents.
QUOTE(chikuera @ Feb 15 2012, 10:57 PM)
HAI ANDROIDERS  rclxms.gif

I just bought a new Galaxy Y. I'm generally a new comer in this smartphone world  laugh.gif
So i need help. How can i surf up the internet(mostly on fb/twitter) like those BB users?
I wanna surf anywhere, not just on free wifi spot  tongue.gif
So, im using Celcom Blue prepaid right now, can you guys recommend me which prepaid plan is the best? thanks  smile.gif

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
thumbup.gif
I'm not sure about celcom.
But u bought an ap set or sme?
U need to have data plan. To surf everywhere.
chikuera
post Feb 16 2012, 10:43 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 16 2012, 12:48 AM)
Without rooting,  ur phone would be very boring.
Less interesting . Like using an iPhone.
I rooted mine after 2days.
And loving it ever since. Just follow instructions and u will be fine
Hahaa. Just ma 2cents.

I'm not sure about celcom.
But u bought an ap set or sme?
U need to have data plan. To surf everywhere.
Wait, what is rooting? (I'm total nooobbbb cry.gif )
Hmm. what is sme? i bought the original one i think, only te phone, no data package or so whatever..
Is Data plan is like BIS for BB? use internet but dont charge by the data used, but charged weekly?
danielcmugen
post Feb 16 2012, 05:14 PM

5,537 posts

hi. i want to ask.

U should have KIES CD inside your phone box, install it into your computer and you can check for firmware updates. KIES is also used for transfering files and all that, something like SE's PC companion.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Feb 16 2012, 05:15 PM
goldfries
post Feb 17 2012, 10:46 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

need advise. I notice my Maill app ver 3.00 (from HTC) always double-sends E-mail. Android OS 2.2 btw. Not using custom rom.

any known cause of this?
patienceGNR
post Feb 18 2012, 01:18 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Feb 16 2012, 10:43 AM)
Wait, what is rooting? (I'm total nooobbbb  cry.gif )
Hmm. what is sme? i bought the original one i think, only te phone, no data package or so whatever..
Is Data plan is like BIS for BB? use internet but dont charge by the data used, but charged weekly?
Rooting is just something like jailbreaking the iOS (iPhone). Just installing a custom ROM into the phone, some custom ones will eat the batteries more than usual, at times.

hmm.gif I'm also a newbie in Android world as my friends all use iOS, I usually do the jailbreaking for them, hence more used to iOS, but I still prefer Android. So my question is.. Let's say I upgraded my Galaxy Y currently 2.3.6 to ICS 4.0; can it be downgraded? hmm.gif
smokymcpot
post Feb 18 2012, 04:27 PM

1,171 posts

Guys need some help! Can any of you PM me a link or tell me a link for stock firmware cause I wanna unroot my phone. It's a non G version and it's XXKG1.

yellow_label2207
post Feb 18 2012, 05:25 PM

332 posts

want to change phone.
how to transfer all my contact messages everything to now phone.
incredible s to galaxy nexus.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 18 2012, 08:33 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

onava or LBE privacy guard better?

juice defender or easy battery saver??
Dannyl
post Feb 19 2012, 06:43 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

How to connect Samsung phones to Samsung TVs via AllShare?

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Feb 18 2012, 05:25 PM)
want to change phone.
how to transfer all my contact messages everything to now phone.
incredible s to galaxy nexus.
Sync to Google Contacts then they will appear in your new phone.
cubiclecarbonate
post Feb 21 2012, 12:37 AM

558 posts

hi,

im just bought my galaxy y biggrin.gif

since this is my first android phone, can someone recommend me cool apps? or anything that can be installed in an android phone? biggrin.gif

thank you all.
Azureknight94
post Feb 21 2012, 04:28 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(xzjasonzx @ Feb 14 2012, 08:49 PM)
Can the Android smartphones released here in Malaysia work on CDMA networks in the US/Canada?
the phones will work there but not on cdma networks. They have gsm carriers there too.
silent9
post Feb 21 2012, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Apr 6 2011, 05:47 PM)
To prevent threads from being created for the sole purpose of asking a question, I'm here to create a thread for all you curious peoples.
How to check wbether my galaxy note is 1st or 2nd hand or being used b4?

yellow_label2207
post Feb 21 2012, 12:03 PM

332 posts

guys,
is it safe to use the Yoobao external batteries?
thinking of getting one for my travelling needs.
SUSbudakdegilz
post Feb 21 2012, 04:11 PM

1,138 posts

hi senior android user..
quick question..

i want to upgrade my memory card from 4gb to 16gb
so is it just like "copy & paste"...
as i know some app is install on the phone memory right?? and some is install in card memory...

and what is this "unmount SD card" terms??
setting>storage>unmount sd card
is it just really necessary to use it when we want to take out the memory card??

and by the way..i'm using xperia ray ver 2.3.4

209 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:07 AM