Credit Card v15, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting
ronnie
Apr 4 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(hueyseng84 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:28 PM) now i know y my thread was deleted... anyway... was wondering if it is possible to change statement due date? You can change the Statement Date, which will also change the Due Date (approx 20 days from Statement Date) Normally, you can call the cS to change it...
ronnie
Apr 6 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 6 2011, 10:10 AM) Anyway, click below to read my latest article titled The Best Credit Card in Malaysia - Is There Really One? But for seniors, no need waste your time reading it as you would already be having the best credit cards in your wallet http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...a-is-there.htmlAny reason why you didn't list SCB Business Visa Platinum ? I think the SCB Business Visa Platinum beats Alliance Visa/Mastercard Platinum if you spend RM0.01 to RM2550 and >RM5000
ronnie
Apr 6 2011, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 6 2011, 01:39 PM) cards that don't give auto waiver for annual fees is automatically disqualified, hahaha. I wouldn't want to promote/recommend a card to someone and he/she might end up having to pay annual fees. Agreed with you on using AF waiver as a main criteria...
ronnie
Apr 7 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 7 2011, 09:52 AM) applied for fun the SCB business plat, been calling my house for few days but i always not in and the end the reject application thru SMS, i heard frm my wife its frm S.Chart ,so i called n ask why cant they call my mobile ,she said need to call land line for verification, but when i told them when they call during office hrs ofcourse i'm not home and why not try to call my office. damn funny these ppl. 1st time i heard need to call landline for verification, other banks like tht also? Was your IC's address and home/billing address different ? SCB didn't even call me to verify when I apply for their earlier RM138 FREE CASH offer This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 7 2011, 11:24 AM
ronnie
Apr 7 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ak1977 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:25 AM)  Go and complaint on their card quality lah, wanna give Prestige to the customer but used Cheap Quality Card. AMEX Centurion Card is made out of some metal dont know what kind, if go thru Security at the airport sure alarm.. i wonder how they deal with it... may be they say this " Oh, sorry it must be my Centurion Card. "  really show off... The card is made of anodized titanium, which gives the card heft and weight.. It won't beep in the metal detector.. Else Titanium watches, spectacles, ... will be causing problems.
ronnie
Apr 7 2011, 11:32 AM
My colleague failed to picked up the calls... and until now couldn't even get SCB application approved.
ronnie
Apr 7 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 7 2011, 01:20 PM) SCB sms-ed and called my mobile informing the approval of the business plat just when I was about to check in at KLIA. Received it when I returned home. Missed the chance to use the lounge  that's nice of them... but they didn't inform me upon approval. I had to go find out on my own
ronnie
Apr 13 2011, 01:20 PM
I just found out from SCB Card Sales Dept that the SCB Business Visa CANNOT have supplementary cards....
ronnie
Apr 13 2011, 01:38 PM
Check out if you are winner of SCB's iPad giveaway for SMS sent on 18 Feb 2011 http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...arch_mar11.html
ronnie
Apr 13 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 13 2011, 01:32 PM) Not to mention, no points for dining too. No points for Petrol only... I get ChoicePoints for dining transactions
ronnie
Apr 13 2011, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 13 2011, 01:45 PM) Hmm, maybe the cashback and points will only appear in the final statement. not updated in the online banking yet. On another note, I just found out in my last statement that my cimb cc also no point for petrols..after 3 years of usage  For SCB Business Visa0.5% Cashback is shown 2-3 days after the transaction has been posted online ChoicePoints is shown after Statement Date, thus you can redeem another 0.5% cashback on the next statement For CIMBPetrol spends is not suppose to collect points, except Maybankard2 Visa This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 13 2011, 02:02 PM
ronnie
Apr 13 2011, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 13 2011, 02:08 PM) i got scb gold visa, use this card few times only, like no have any benefit/promotion You forgot it gave you free cash, right ?
ronnie
Apr 13 2011, 02:35 PM
After take the FREE cash, just cancel the card... no more use.
ronnie
Apr 13 2011, 02:52 PM
SCB suggested the following :- 1. Apply supplementary card under SCB Mastercard Platinum 2. Once the supplementary card is approved, I can cancel the SCB Mastercard Platinum. 3. CS Agent says the Supplementary card will remain active as long as you hold another principal SCB CC (i.e. Business Visa Platinum)
Anybody can confirm the above is true ?
This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 13 2011, 02:53 PM
ronnie
Apr 14 2011, 03:29 PM
Is the CIMB Petronas Mastercard no longer available as a separate CC ?
ronnie
Apr 14 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(PPZ @ Apr 14 2011, 10:17 PM) no wonder on monday night itself when i went to starbuck at lowyat there and i use AMEX card, they free my drinks and i only have to pay my gf one.  How long this promotion is going on? Until 31 October 2011...
ronnie
Apr 15 2011, 09:29 PM
officially it's called Suria KLCC... KLCC is the whole area which covers other buildings too, like Petronas Twin Ttowers, Menara Maxis, Mandarin Oriental.
ronnie
Apr 16 2011, 04:00 PM
yippee !!! Just collected my 2nd Philips Digital PhotoFrame from SCB Year-End Contest (2nd round).
Who wants to buy cheap cheap from me ? Great as gift..i.e. housewarming, birthday, valentine, mother's day, father's day,.. etc
ronnie
Apr 17 2011, 10:20 AM
Even Wong Kok Char Chan Teng also accepts CC for >RM30. Oldtown Kopitiam still prefers cash
ronnie
Apr 17 2011, 10:25 AM
Just got my Supplementary SCB Mastercard Platinum approved with RM30 cash back (nett RM5 credit). Thanks SCB for the free CASH !!!!