29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Universiti Malaya V1, Discuss everything about UM here!

zirconium
post Sep 8 2011, 04:50 PM

23 posts

I found out that there's an event coming soon at University Malaya, Perdanasiswa.

http://www.facebook.com/niewladiescarnival

Is anyone going ?
SilentSerpent
post Sep 12 2011, 03:41 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

GRADUATION BELLS ARE RINGING!
un.deux.trois
post Sep 12 2011, 05:20 PM

679 posts

Ahh convocation. I still remember my convocation day when I was in UM, the beautiful date was 08/08/08. biggrin.gif
Sickness8
post Sep 16 2011, 03:56 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ May 26 2011, 05:23 PM)
whoa, havent been in this tered for 1 month (dont ask me why) and this tered is already 10 pages. not bad la. good good. looks like more discussions about um now.

anybody graduating this year? brows.gif
tered pun boleeeee tongue.gif

Added on September 16, 2011, 4:25 am
QUOTE(Sickness8 @ Sep 16 2011, 04:56 AM)
tered pun boleeeee tongue.gif
Yeah.. it's convo time rclxms.gif See you there....

This post has been edited by Sickness8: Sep 16 2011, 04:25 AM
aliex87
post Sep 26 2011, 08:28 AM

376 posts

im graduating next week! wanna know if i can only collect the robe on the specific day stated in umconvo.um.edu.my or any other day? and is it compulsory to wear lounge suit? i started to think that it is a waste to buy one for the sole purpose of the convo....
hidzwan
post Sep 26 2011, 04:59 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:28 AM)
im graduating next week! wanna know if i can only collect the robe on the specific day stated in umconvo.um.edu.my or any other day? and is it compulsory to wear lounge suit? i started to think that it is a waste to buy one for the sole purpose of the convo....
i don't think it's compulsory, but it's worth to buy n wear for The Day.
fishu00
post Sep 29 2011, 02:21 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:28 AM)
lol i think you can basically wear anything formal you want la... no problem. congratulations upon those who are graduating next week, btw! way to go UM-ers!!
OMG!
post Sep 30 2011, 01:49 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

Congratz to those graduating! ^^ surely u will miss UM a lots!~=)
sony23
post Oct 1 2011, 04:23 PM

hello everyone.. i have graduated from um and i would like to sell my motorbike.. the price would be lower than 1k since it is about 10 yrs old but it is well-mantained.. pm me for more details..
aliex87
post Oct 7 2011, 09:37 PM

376 posts

at last i didnt wear the lounge suit....they stated its compulsory but at the end nobody cares! im officially an UM Alumni!! yihaaa!
TSredscorpion
post Oct 10 2011, 01:49 AM

2,106 posts

the thread is moving a little slow now. everyone is busy studying yea? tongue.gif

anyway, I have added few events for October. if anyone wishes to contribute or to share your events here, please PM me or post it here. Thanks!

and another thing, the convocation has ended officially now. Congratulations to all graduates! Good luck and all the best in your future undertakings!

"Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined."- Henry David Thoreau

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Oct 10 2011, 01:49 AM
SUSjoe_star
post Oct 10 2011, 08:03 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Never attended my convocation ceremony....oh well
aliex87
post Oct 10 2011, 08:04 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Oct 10 2011, 01:49 AM)
the thread is moving a little slow now. everyone is busy studying yea?  tongue.gif
anyway, I have added few events for October. if anyone wishes to contribute or to share your events here, please PM me or post it here. Thanks!
and another thing, the convocation has ended officially now. Congratulations to all graduates! Good luck and all the best in your future undertakings!

"Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined."- Henry David Thoreau
my major was TESL

2) aliex87 | Degree | Education | TESL

can please change onot? im official an UM alumni btw~~ yihhhh!! icon_rolleyes.gif
hidzwan
post Oct 11 2011, 05:22 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Oct 10 2011, 01:49 AM)
the thread is moving a little slow now. everyone is busy studying yea?  tongue.gif

whoaa bro. got red tag already notworthy.gif

foxxy
post Oct 11 2011, 09:31 PM

646 posts

UM accepts STPM ONLY right? i mean from pre-u study

This post has been edited by foxxy: Oct 11 2011, 09:31 PM
TSredscorpion
post Oct 11 2011, 10:59 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Oct 11 2011, 09:31 PM)
UM accepts STPM ONLY right? i mean from pre-u study
u mean to get into the bachelors degree program? there are few ways actually:

1) matriculation or pasum
2) diploma in related course
3) stpm

foxxy
post Oct 12 2011, 08:14 AM

646 posts

Interested in its estate management course. One and the only I think. I'm in a-levels now so I would just have to forget about it.

Thanks for your reply anyway, scorpion.

This post has been edited by foxxy: Oct 12 2011, 08:15 AM
TSredscorpion
post Oct 12 2011, 10:09 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Oct 12 2011, 08:14 AM)
Interested in its estate management course. One and the only I think. I'm in a-levels now so I would just have to forgetĀ  about it.

Thanks for your reply anyway, scorpion.
eh wait, A-levels is also accepted. check here http://www.um.edu.my/mainpage.php?module=M...&id=172&papar=1

for further details, u may contact this number :

Undergraduate Admissions for Local Student
Admission & Records Section
Examination Building
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
MALAYSIA
Tel: +603-7967 3279 / 3440 / 3441 / 3502
Fax: +603-7967 3449
Email: skr@um.edu.my

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Oct 12 2011, 10:10 AM
foxxy
post Oct 12 2011, 12:07 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Oct 12 2011, 11:09 AM)
eh wait, A-levels is also accepted. check here http://www.um.edu.my/mainpage.php?module=M...&id=172&papar=1

for further details, u may contact this number :

Undergraduate Admissions for Local Student
Admission & Records Section
Examination Building
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
MALAYSIA
Tel: +603-7967 3279 / 3440 / 3441 / 3502
Fax: +603-7967 3449
Email: skr@um.edu.my
That's NEW!!! Last week i checked, to no avail! A-levels isn't there!
bashlyner
post Oct 13 2011, 10:54 PM

200 posts

Any new Posgraduate student here? There will be a briefing on 28th October.

NOTICE : BRIEFING SESSION FOR NEW POSTGRADUATE

INSTITUTE OF GRADUATE STUDIES
UNIVERSITY OF MALAYA

NOTICE
BRIEFING SESSION FOR NEW POSTGRADUATE
RESEARCH CANDIDATES

All new postgraduate research candidates (and candidates who have missed attending s uch briefings before) are invited to attend the above briefing session as follows:

DATE : 28 October 2011(Friday)

VENUE :
Auditorium Tun Mohamed Suffian
Faculty of Law
University of Malaya

TIME : 9.00 a.m

The tentative programme will be as follows:

9.00 a.m.
- Arrival of Students a nd Guests
- Corporate Video Presentation

9.30 a.m.
- Briefing by:
- Dean, Institute of Graduate Studies
- Bursar, Univers ity of Malaya
- Chief Librarian
- Head of Researc h Grant Management Unit

12.15 p.m.
- End of programme

Kindly register your name before 21 October 2011. For registration and any further enquiries, please contact:-

Mrs. Asniza or Ms. Sharina
Admissions Section (IGS)
Tel: 03-79674528
ips@um.edu.my

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Oct 14 2011, 05:11 PM

29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:38 AM