124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !

weirdo88
post Apr 22 2011, 01:09 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

I don't have fancy food =(
Kiki-Lala

330 posts

Happy Good Friday guys.

Aiyoyo, midnight food photos. biggrin.gif~~~
Isepunye

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 22 2011, 01:06 AM)
a noob question... my lens is 18-105 and uh... why sometimes i try to take picture of the food 'closer' but it tends to ask me back off more for the focus?

@__@ make the food pic very small LOL
that because of minimum distance of focusing. why so hard? zoom to the max la. like mine one. i always zoom zoom one mah. why wanna stay 18mm???

Added on April 22, 2011, 1:13 ammy best food photo la i think. its old picture but i thnk most of u never see it b4. its wide shot *start car go to downtown carik steambot* haha

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Apr 22 2011, 01:13 AM
Soul-X
post Apr 22 2011, 01:14 AM

183 posts

xD haha sorry i noob, just got it not long ago... still learning
Isepunye
post Apr 22 2011, 01:16 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 22 2011, 01:14 AM)
xD haha sorry i noob, just got it not long ago... still learning
as for me, i will try any possibilities i can. if can zoom, i zoom, if can close up, i go. if no light, create one. like my tag line, Imagination in a frame. u imagine it, think how to shoot it, capture in a frame of image smile.gif goodluck bro
Beanie2304
post Apr 22 2011, 01:24 AM

114 posts

Good Friday Nikon Fan Boys!

School still on for me =(
g_pentium
post Apr 22 2011, 01:50 AM

168 posts

ohla
post Apr 22 2011, 02:38 AM

best lens for wedding/event photography? im using d7k. tq smile.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 22 2011, 02:41 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ohla @ Apr 22 2011, 02:38 AM)
Are you the OP?

14-24 f/2.8
24-70 f/2.8
70-200 f/2.8 VRII
24 f/1.4G
35 f/1.4G
50 f/1.4G
85 f/1.4G

Do you want me to list out all the lenses here?? smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Apr 22 2011, 03:08 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

All boils down on ya budget biggrin.gif

aldosoesilo
post Apr 22 2011, 03:20 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 22 2011, 02:41 AM)
Are you the OP?

14-24 f/2.8
24-70 f/2.8
70-200 f/2.8 VRII
24 f/1.4G
35 f/1.4G
50 f/1.4G
85 f/1.4G

Do you want me to list out all the lenses here?? smile.gif
blink.gif well I pass the lenses. tongue.gif
gnome
post Apr 22 2011, 03:52 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

SPAM abit

ComradeZ
post Apr 22 2011, 04:27 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ohla @ Apr 22 2011, 02:38 AM)
If I were you, I will go for 17-55 because it is the best for cropped sensor and all rounder. Unless if you are good with changing lenses during an event which I will not recommend, go for 14-24 + 24-70 if money is not a problem for you or just go with 17-55 which is already the best for cropped sensor.
celciuz
post Apr 22 2011, 07:22 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 22 2011, 12:21 AM)
nikon kit lens with 18-135? nikon got 18-135? are u using canon kit lens? rclxm9.gif
18-135 is D80's kit lens smile.gif

Diana by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Big head big head~!
junior5417
post Apr 22 2011, 09:16 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Apr 21 2011, 10:40 PM)
for landscape always use vivid mode.. but you can also adjust in PC so being in vivid mode is just for the show
any sifus can explain what is vivid mode for? i always use standard cry.gif
celciuz
post Apr 22 2011, 09:18 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 22 2011, 09:16 AM)
any sifus can explain what is vivid mode for? i always use standard  cry.gif
Use vivid when you want the color to be more vibrant. It depends on what you want.
junior5417
post Apr 22 2011, 09:22 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 22 2011, 09:18 AM)
Use vivid when you want the color to be more vibrant. It depends on what you want.
so normally u all use the vivid for landscape? saturation +3 in the camera for landscape? brows.gif
Str33tBoY
post Apr 22 2011, 09:22 AM

1,874 posts

btw bro celciuz...
thx for d explaination...
reali stil alot of things nid to learn from u guys...
celciuz
post Apr 22 2011, 09:30 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 22 2011, 09:22 AM)
so normally u all use the vivid for landscape? saturation +3 in the camera for landscape? brows.gif
I shoot RAW so it doesn't matter what my Picture Control is anyways tongue.gif. In the end I have my own settings during post processing in Lightroom tongue.gif.

But if I were to shoot Landscape using JPEG, it would be Vivid default. For everything else, Vivid saturation -2.
junior5417
post Apr 22 2011, 09:51 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 22 2011, 09:30 AM)
I shoot RAW so it doesn't matter what my Picture Control is anyways tongue.gif. In the end I have my own settings during post processing in Lightroom tongue.gif.

But if I were to shoot Landscape using JPEG, it would be Vivid default. For everything else, Vivid saturation -2.
i tot vivid is to add saturation tot the photo. how come u -2 saturation again? rclxub.gif

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:05 PM