8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

virtualgay
post Aug 19 2022, 02:31 PM

3,260 posts

any more way to top up sspn via credit card since kiple only allow 1k?
currently top up with shopee but I don't really like shopee cause they like to ban account
virtualgay
post Feb 1 2023, 11:46 AM

3,260 posts

can someone enlighten me
i did use the keyword search function but i still dont understand how the Tax Relief works with SSPN

i normally deposit like RM500 per month for my kids and this has been on going since 4 years ago

i deposit without fail, every month 1st of the month sure RM500 i bank in through FPX

but now i need to withdraw money out but i am also worried that it will impact my tax relief

i dont understand the term "nett" deposit must be 8k

now my son account has like 14k and the last i deposit RM500 was on 1st Jan 2023

so if now i withdraw all 14k for emergency use and then i deposit back RM8k in the month of July do i still entitle for the tax relief?

because if the word "Nett" means if i withdraw 14k then i must put back 14k + 8k to entitle for full 8k tax relief

i am totally confuse

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Feb 1 2023, 11:47 AM
virtualgay
post Feb 1 2023, 10:30 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 1 2023, 12:47 PM)
follow the sspn statement calculation, if you're so confused with "nett" deposits

is there a way like to "cheat" it?

virtualgay
post Feb 2 2023, 03:53 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Feb 2 2023, 11:03 AM)
yes it is kind of cheating way, you need bank in 14k+8k on 25/12/23 (to be save, or you can do it 30th) then withdrawn it on jan 2024.
make sense just deposit in the month of December
then withdraw it in the month of Jan
but the amount will keep snowballing

virtualgay
post Feb 4 2023, 09:45 AM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 3 2023, 08:59 PM)
No more "Perkhidmatan ini akan berpindah sepenuhnya ke myPTPTN".

Pindah and cant withdra money online
stupid
virtualgay
post Feb 8 2023, 10:42 AM

3,260 posts

deposit via shopee on 1st Feb until today not reflected

virtualgay
post Feb 8 2023, 02:51 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 8 2023, 10:53 AM)
After 7~14 days from deposit if no reflect only ask lor...why so kan jiong?
already 7 days that is why ask lo
1st till 8th ma = 7 days
virtualgay
post Feb 22 2023, 09:21 PM

3,260 posts

if 4% then can celebrate
virtualgay
post Feb 26 2023, 12:39 AM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Feb 25 2023, 09:36 PM)
so is SSPN deposit this year still eligible for tax rebate or not ah?
Ask PMX
virtualgay
post Feb 26 2023, 10:55 AM

3,260 posts

Gonna cash soon

virtualgay
post Feb 27 2023, 12:53 PM

3,260 posts

withdrawal after 5th to get last month interest
if deposit when is best date that money must reflect in the account?
virtualgay
post Feb 27 2023, 09:55 PM

3,260 posts

is the 2023 budget finalized and voted? or still up in the air?
PMX forget about SSPN!!
virtualgay
post Feb 27 2023, 10:59 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 27 2023, 10:36 PM)
Won't be so fast...

Must tcss first in parliament

Argue like monkey 😅
Then only after go for voting
meaning the budget is just half or 80% table correct?
they still need to table whatever they yet to cover
then vote
so our SSPN lagi ada chance la
virtualgay
post Feb 28 2023, 09:05 AM

3,260 posts

for my case i am thinking of withdrawing eveything then by December i will enter RM20186.47 + RM8000 = RM28186.47 or should i also make sure to enter back the dividend of RM142.83 as well? i think on the safe side i will saja enter RM8500.

Waiting after 5th then withdraw la... i think like what @Jack&Jail said, the RM8k tax relief benefited mostly T20

Problem with PH gov they never focus on T20 yet they want to squeeze additional $$$ out from T20

virtualgay
post Feb 28 2023, 12:44 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 28 2023, 11:10 AM)
Count the money YOU put in and take out. Don't count from total only. Then it will be easy. Everything you got from PTPTN (dividend, ganjaran whatever) will not be considered toward the 8k net increase.
safe side is i take out how much i put back how much better

virtualgay
post Mar 1 2023, 05:51 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 1 2023, 05:44 PM)
let PTPTN feel the bank-run effect.
I contribute to sspn is not for my kids education but is for my own tax relief
I am just being honest
virtualgay
post Mar 2 2023, 09:26 AM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 1 2023, 06:09 PM)
If the tax relief is stopped, imma withdraw everything.
budget not even finish table and not even voted
hold your horses
virtualgay
post Mar 2 2023, 03:13 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2023, 12:42 PM)
then better withdraw ASAP
i tunggu budget finalized dulu..
virtualgay
post Mar 3 2023, 04:22 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 3 2023, 04:06 PM)
Its not entitled now anymore unless got new official announcement.
nobody will know for sure
PMX can do magic
see how he do magic on OPR
virtualgay
post Mar 3 2023, 05:53 PM

3,260 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 3 2023, 05:38 PM)
yea lo... break my consistentcy. DAMN  bangwall.gif  mad.gif
I still believe in PMX
If really don't have then I withdraw all April 6th
Kasi chance 1 bulan