-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 04:38 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 04:28 PM)
He pijak the accelerator like it got no capital.. XD 踩油不用本钱.Understand?  tongue.gif
I like how u put the only.  doh.gif
U dont gain 2.5whp from engine.. U reduce mechanical loss by 2.5whp. crank pulley cannot adjust.. Only cam pulley can adjust.
Installing air filter, sparkplug, exhaust increases the engine output..
Changing crank pulely, cam pulley, lighter rims, reduces mechanical loss, but the engine power output remains the same. That means the efficiency of the power transfer is higher.
haha.. just jokin only.. XD.. U can always go tell a girl u got a hot bit under the hood, care to check it out? If she facepalm u then u mah bring her INFRONT of ur car to show her the hotbit loh.. Told her that she misunderstand.. If she smiles then u bring her INTO ur car.. And cheong at back seat loh..
Mana ada la.. Sometimes oni F&F..

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 12 2011, 04:29 PM)
what's the difference between 10W-40 and 10W-30?

someone recommended the 10W-40 but im really not sure what to get for my PE
10W-30 have lower viscosity at operating temperatures than 10W-40. Not much difference, and it depends on ur preferences. 10W-30 will be less viscous but gives slightly better performance, while 10W-40 will be more viscous at operating temperatures, sacrificing a bit, just a bit of performance for better engine protection.

Correct me if I'm wrong, if there's any sifus out there who are silently watching this thread & cursing me in their hearts.
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 12 2011, 04:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM)
Yup its my 1K KM service. So everything is still blurry and new to me  tongue.gif  Have to familiarise myself now.
Another thing the castrol magnatec is engine oil right? is there any more details to it like how many litres? i Googles and it shows 4L 10W-40. is this the correct 1? hmm.gif
yup, used 10w-40 4L, rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Putera_Stephen: Apr 12 2011, 04:44 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 04:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 12 2011, 04:35 PM)
at tesco castrol magnetec only rm99.90, last week rm60~rm70 i think, then when i go back to tesco the price increase already.... vmad.gif
Haiz me too lah.. I didnt know price going to increase ady. Now service due but no money to service car.

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM)
Bro...gals don't care in bonnet got wat la...they just care in money have how many $$$ ...hahahah tongue.gif my fren said actually we can self reset the ECU ... unplug the battery positive socket...then let it for few hours ... after that only plug it back ... persona can calibrate sendiri... gonna try it tomorrow ... hehehe
Everything is possible bro.. U just need to approach girls the right way.. Believe me? U can try read The Game by Neil Strauss.. wink.gif
Btw ur plugs is in some mat rempits hand now..
Yeah to reset ECU is that simple.. But i wouldnt recommend u to do so lah unless ur car got problem...

Yup its my 1K KM service. So everything is still blurry and new to me  tongue.gif  Have to familiarise myself now.
Another thing the castrol magnatec is engine oil right? is there any more details to it like how many litres? i Googles and it shows 4L 10W-40. is this the correct 1? hmm.gif
Yeah its semi synthetic oil.
Castrol Magnatec is 4L. Ur engine only requires 3.85L. grade is 10W-40.. After u use this oil for ur 1k service guarantee ur engine will feel very light and revvy.. thumbup.gif
AremyrZ
post Apr 12 2011, 04:41 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:17 PM)
The wiring for horn from ur steering kaput d la. Just go get it fixed at any SCs..
straight away went to SC just now...they mentioned something about spring or coil, related to the steering wheel need to be replaced...and they told me to go to the HQ in shah alam to claim for warranty...haiya, this is very troublesome la...
JynoRip
post Apr 12 2011, 04:43 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 04:40 PM)
Everything is possible bro.. U just need to approach girls the right way.. Believe me? U can try read The Game by Neil Strauss..  wink.gif
Yeah to reset ECU is that simple.. But i wouldnt recommend u to do so lah unless ur car got problem...

bro, then how ? am i need to reset ecu after change the extractor and the plug ? hmm.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 04:45 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 04:33 PM)
U still have to pay for oil filter and gasket.. total only RM15.55.  icon_rolleyes.gif
40 means the oil viscosity.. the thicker the better for engine protection, but engine will feel heavier..
lower is good for power and FC.. But then wear and tear is high..
For PE stay with 40 whenever possible.. Cos the engine tolerance design is quite relax.. So its better to use thicker oil.. Unlike japanese engine which have tight tolerance limit., their engine are more well fitted in the sense they can use lower vicosity oil.

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:34 pm
Har?  igot the boucher but still pay leh..  doh.gif  OMG  iwant back my 31.10!!
LoL.. Got one time I went to a SC, I think it was the Tun Razak one. They gave me free oil filter for the next service. Haha.

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 12 2011, 04:35 PM)
at tesco castrol magnetec only rm99.90, last week rm60~rm70 i think, then when i go back to tesco the price increase already.... vmad.gif
Haha... Who ask u duwan buy earlier? XD

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM)
Bro...gals don't care in bonnet got wat la...they just care in money have how many $$$ ...hahahah tongue.gif my fren said actually we can self reset the ECU ... unplug the battery positive socket...then let it for few hours ... after that only plug it back ... persona can calibrate sendiri... gonna try it tomorrow ... hehehe
O.o I know a lot of gals who check what's under my hood.. Then they check what snake is hiding in my pants too brows.gif

Resetting ECU is one thing, but tuning it is another. Resetting ECU is only done in emergency, like when ur car is immobilized by ur alarm system & u cant start it. Once u reset ur ECU everything is back to stock standard, and it will readapt to ur driving styles but this process takes time. What the mechanic at CoSE usually do is reset ur ECU, reflash to latest firmware then tune ur ECU for u. And it only take 10-15 minutes to manually reset it by unplugging the battery, not a few hours as ur friend claimed.

Yes, the topic that we're talking about (Castrol Magnatec, Caltex Havoline, Shell Helix, Petronas Synthium) are all engine oils of different brands. Our engine requires 3.75 L of engine oil, not all 4 L as claimed by some ignorant mechanics.

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:46 pm
Haiz me too lah.. I didnt know price going to increase ady. Now service due but no money to service car.
Everything is possible bro.. U just need to approach girls the right way.. Believe me? U can try read The Game by Neil Strauss..  wink.gif
Castrol Magnatec is 4L. Ur engine only requires 3.85L. grade is 10W-40.. After u use this oil for ur 1k service guarantee ur engine will feel very light and revvy..  thumbup.gif
Zeng, 3.75 as stated in manual. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 12 2011, 04:46 PM
JynoRip
post Apr 12 2011, 04:50 PM

66 posts

nice 1
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 04:52 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:50 PM)
nice 1
Zz... Nice ka? I prefer to look stock.. brows.gif
JynoRip
post Apr 12 2011, 04:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:45 PM)
O.o I know a lot of gals who check what's under my hood.. Then they check what snake is hiding in my pants too brows.gif

Resetting ECU is one thing, but tuning it is another. Resetting ECU is only done in emergency, like when ur car is immobilized by ur alarm system & u cant start it. Once u reset ur ECU everything is back to stock standard, and it will readapt to ur driving styles but this process takes time. What the mechanic at CoSE usually do is reset ur ECU, reflash to latest firmware then tune ur ECU for u. And it only take 10-15 minutes to manually reset it by unplugging the battery, not a few hours as ur friend claimed.

then i better dont reset it lo... rclxub.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:52 PM)
Zz... Nice ka? I prefer to look stock.. brows.gif
this 1 with R3 bodykit.... drool.gif love it so much

This post has been edited by JynoRip: Apr 12 2011, 04:54 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 04:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:53 PM)
then i better dont reset it lo... rclxub.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:54 pm
this 1 with R3 bodykit....  drool.gif  love it so much
Not don't reset.. Let the ppl at CoSE reset it for u.. Cos they have the proper tuning software ma.. Furthermore before they reset ur ECU they'll save a copy of ur mapping so that if there's anything that goes wrong they can revert it back to the old mapping.

R3 bodykit ka? From Gen2? Cos as I know Persona don't have R3 bodykit..
pupumaru
post Apr 12 2011, 04:59 PM

156 posts

Castrol Magnatec is 4L. Ur engine only requires 3.85L. grade is 10W-40.. After u use this oil for ur 1k service guarantee ur engine will feel very light and revvy..  thumbup.gif
Looks like i gotta go shop around for that oil. Some forummers mentioned in carefour got cheaper price. Any other supermarkets which offers a more competitive price? rclxms.gif

Looking forward to service my car then after Zen mentioned engine will feel lighter brows.gif

Yea i noticed FC is quite high especially during Jam in KL cry.gif any tips to reduce the FC? with minimal cost la tongue.gif
I have been constantly changing gears to "N" each time i stop the car icon_question.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 05:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:43 PM)
bro, then how ? am i need to reset ecu after change the extractor and the plug ? hmm.gif
After change the extractor let the ECU retune itself.. When i install plugs all i never reset it.. It worked perfectly.. Now my mapping damn cun.. hehe. . Powerful like previous version of mapping. XD

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:45 PM)
Zeng, 3.75 as stated in manual. laugh.gif
Paiseh.. Forgot ady.. hehe.. 100ml extra for extra protection.. tongue.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 05:05 PM

52 posts

Btw just now PE's Lotus Handling saved my life sweat.gif

I was behind this 1 cement lorry near my housing area. The roads here are quite narrow. So this cement lorry takes up almost both the lanes. Then the lorry is turning right, and I'm going straight. Suddenly for no reason at all the lorry stopped right in the middle of the road, at the intersection. Because I'm going straight & the lorry is turning right, I accelerated a bit. When the lorry stopped, I swerved to the left. The road is so narrow that my tyres front & rear left tyres were 50-60% off the road. Then I pedal kaw kaw & launched my car out of that tight situation. I can see how close is the metal stairs step at the back of the cement lorry to my A-pillar. For a moment there it feels like matrix sia laugh.gif

Stupid lorry stopped for no reason. Sikit lagi I kena the metal bar & that thing will confirm behead me.
AkuWady
post Apr 12 2011, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 12 2011, 03:35 PM)
Damn poison wei...... waiting for my turn.... brows.gif
Why the other 3 got bandage?
Just asking... for 4-2-1 type of extractor.. for persona with auto tranny... wat is the best arrangement for the '4'-2-1 pipe..
1+4 and 2+3 or 1+3 and 2+4.. thanks
JynoRip
post Apr 12 2011, 05:07 PM

66 posts

the car in photo is persona ... with R3 bodykit... next time i take closer photo... =)
i think i try for few days 1st...if got problem only send for reset lo.... xandras CoSE is where or what ?
Xcaliber
post Apr 12 2011, 05:08 PM

630 posts

i'm planning to test PE .. salesman offer me to test new car from stockyard..
shud i go for H Line or just M line and modded later
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 05:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:59 PM)
Looks like i gotta go shop around for that oil. Some forummers mentioned in carefour got cheaper price. Any other supermarkets which offers a more competitive price?  rclxms.gif

Looking forward to service my car then after Zen mentioned engine will feel lighter  brows.gif

Yea i noticed FC is quite high especially during Jam in KL  cry.gif  any tips to reduce the FC? with minimal cost la  tongue.gif 
I have been constantly changing gears to "N" each time i stop the car  icon_question.gif
Light foot lor. Nothing can help u reduce FC as much as ur right foot. Changing gear to N won't help la.. It just engages ur car in gear.. And it's quite a bad practice actually as u can cause ur gearbox to kaput faster.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 05:00 PM)
After change the extractor let the ECU retune itself.. When i install plugs all i never reset it.. It worked perfectly.. Now my mapping damn cun.. hehe. . Powerful like previous version of mapping. XD
Paiseh.. Forgot ady.. hehe.. 100ml extra for extra protection..  tongue.gif
For extractor u need to do tuning again.. Maybe not resetting the ECU, but retuning it is necessary as the o2sensor is relocated.. Things like spark plugs & air filter no need lah..
JynoRip
post Apr 12 2011, 05:09 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 05:08 PM)
For extractor u need to do tuning again.. Maybe not resetting the ECU, but retuning it is necessary as the o2sensor is relocated.. Things like spark plugs & air filter no need lah..
but i dont know where to send for tunning in terengganu .... headached ... just send to SC ?
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 05:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(AkuWady @ Apr 12 2011, 05:06 PM)
Just asking... for 4-2-1 type of extractor.. for persona with auto tranny... wat is the best arrangement for the '4'-2-1 pipe..
1+4 and 2+3 or 1+3 and 2+4.. thanks
I'm not so sure if there's such thing as 'best arrangement'.. But hotbits is 1-3, 2-4. Stock is 1-2, 3-4.

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 05:07 PM)
the car in photo is persona ... with R3 bodykit... next time i take closer photo... =)
i think i try for few days 1st...if got problem only send for reset lo.... xandras CoSE is where or what ?
I know it's Persona.. But original R3 bodykit doesn't exist for Persona.. Usually ppl just use Gen2's R3 bumper in front & sideskirt & rear from other bodykits..

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Apr 12 2011, 05:08 PM)
i'm planning to test PE .. salesman offer me to test new car from stockyard..
shud i go for H Line  or just M line and modded later
If u're a petrolhead & kaki mod, then go for M-line Manual.
If u just wanna do minor aesthetic mods, then go for H-line as there are more safety equipments.

Added on April 12, 2011, 5:12 pmCoSE = Centre of Service Excellence at Shah Alam. Since u're in Terengganu.. Just find any SCs that can tune ECU.. Ask them whether they have it..

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 12 2011, 05:12 PM
pupumaru
post Apr 12 2011, 05:14 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 05:05 PM)
Btw just now PE's Lotus Handling saved my life sweat.gif

I was behind this 1 cement lorry near my housing area. The roads here are quite narrow. So this cement lorry takes up almost both the lanes. Then the lorry is turning right, and I'm going straight. Suddenly for no reason at all the lorry stopped right in the middle of the road, at the intersection. Because I'm going straight & the lorry is turning right, I accelerated a bit. When the lorry stopped, I swerved to the left. The road is so narrow that my tyres front & rear left tyres were 50-60% off the road. Then I pedal kaw kaw & launched my car out of that tight situation. I can see how close is the metal stairs step at the back of the cement lorry to my A-pillar. For a moment there it feels like matrix sia laugh.gif

Stupid lorry stopped for no reason. Sikit lagi I kena the metal bar & that thing will confirm behead me.
Like Final Destination sweat.gif

Maybe you can write a testimonial to Proton haha saying it saved your life rclxms.gif

124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:33 AM