-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 03:43 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 03:41 PM)
I have called CoSE but after many rings only they answered. Guess it's a busy day for them.
Managed to set an appointment but was given an early early slot  sweat.gif  gotta wake up early  rclxub.gif
Ha, so you call up today, when is the appointment they give it to you?
Like my was 8am, really gotto travel about 7am, that also not sure will reach on time or not, based on morning traffic. rclxub.gif

Btw, if late a bit how-ah? is ok right?
pupumaru
post Apr 12 2011, 03:47 PM

156 posts

i'm sure many people have ask and their questions are answered, however its pretty hard to find back the post;

so just wanna ask "again" any tips / advice for doing the 1st 1000km servicing?

Added on April 12, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 12 2011, 03:43 PM)
Like my was 8am, really gotto travel about 7am, that also not sure will reach on time or not, based on morning traffic.  rclxub.gif

LOL, yea i called them and they gave me 8am. I was like cant it be any later??
AND they gave me 8.30am sweat.gif 30mins later only

This post has been edited by pupumaru: Apr 12 2011, 03:48 PM
JynoRip
post Apr 12 2011, 03:54 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 12 2011, 03:35 PM)
Damn poison wei...... waiting for my turn.... brows.gif
Why the other 3 got bandage?
bandage for cover the heat which come out from the extractor.... i think i need to find the heat cover la... i scare my car get burn cry.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 04:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Apr 12 2011, 02:54 PM)
just call CoSE for d 3rd time....no answer!!

hmm, so guys...VS help? any recommendation?
No lah.. Not much noticeable improvements for RM150.. But grounding cable is required.. Helps in getting smoother and faster gearshifts, reduce engine vibrations too..

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 12 2011, 02:54 PM)
Ya, the seat hook already tape, almost solved. But once a while got very low sound (again condo ramp) mad.gif
Thx to all the sifu here, those minor thing manage to solve.

Already call them up last week, the appointment need to book abt 1 week in advanced. But the time for me is 8am. Need to drive from Setapak. Easiest way is follow MRR2 all the way straight to Shah Alam, right?
Am i the only one here who dont know where MRR2 is? cry.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 02:55 PM)
It's preference lor. For ppl like me who prefer the car to be quiet, smooth idling then Havoline lor. If u want power, dun care FC (just a bit), then go for Edge lo. laugh.gif

Banging around isnt the perfect solution la Zeng... brows.gif
Not the perfect, but certainly the cheapest and fastest and easiest.

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 03:14 PM)
just back from assembly the exractor......... smoother ! but havent send for reset ecu... but i wonder why, mine 1 have to modify the smoke detector cable...extend it longer, otherwise cant fix it... swt...
let's see the photo ...
[

this is what i have to digest after this......
Hmmm.. U ran out of heat insulation tape? Or u left it out intentionally to show hotbits? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 03:29 PM)
Nahh... W.Maju area not far ma. We always TT at Pappa Rich Rampai Business Park. I'm sure it's very near for u, rite?
laugh.gif Better install plug then oni reset ECU la. Just tell them u want them to reset ECU for u la & do proper tuning according to ur new setup.
Not near for me though.

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 12 2011, 03:43 PM)
Like my was 8am, really gotto travel about 7am, that also not sure will reach on time or not, based on morning traffic.  rclxub.gif

Late a bit is ok lah.. Too late is bad though...

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 03:47 PM)
i'm sure many people have ask and their questions are answered, however its pretty hard to find back the post;

so just wanna ask "again" any tips / advice for doing the 1st 1000km servicing?

Added on April 12, 2011, 3:48 pm

LOL, yea i called them and they gave me 8am. I was like cant it be any later??
AND they gave me 8.30am  sweat.gif  30mins later only
NVm lah.. Better go earlier in the morning.. U go in the afternoon later the workers need their afternoon power nap, afternoon tea. etc etc.

1k km.. Up to u if u want to bring ur own lube.. DOnt use Shell Helix HX7. I would recomment Castrol magnatec.
No need magnatrap, X1-R treatment, what ever treatment.. Bill total around RM115 only including lube.. just need to change oil filter, gasket only. If ur mileage is below 1k km, ask then for free balancing and alignment service.
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 04:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 04:00 PM)
No lah.. Not much noticeable improvements for RM150.. But grounding cable is required.. Helps in getting smoother and faster gearshifts, reduce engine vibrations too..
Am i the only one here who dont know where MRR2 is?  cry.gif
Not the perfect, but certainly the cheapest and fastest and easiest.
Hmmm.. U ran out of heat insulation tape? Or u left it out intentionally to show hotbits?  biggrin.gif
Not near for me though.
Late a bit is ok lah.. Too late is bad though...
NVm lah.. Better go earlier in the morning.. U go in the afternoon later the workers need their afternoon power nap, afternoon tea. etc etc.

1k km.. Up to u if u want to bring ur own lube.. DOnt use Shell Helix HX7. I would recomment Castrol magnatec.
No need magnatrap, X1-R treatment, what ever treatment.. Bill total around RM115 only including lube.. just need to change oil filter, gasket only. If ur mileage is below 1k km, ask then for free balancing and alignment service.
Near lor.. If for me Bukit Jalil is near how can Rampai Business Park be that far?

That road that u travelled right before u go up the ramp to the highway to go Genting.. That's MRR2 laa... The same road that we used after we came out from Karak toll.

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:05 pm***** emoticon prob deleted my whole post again. Damn 7 sien.

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 12 2011, 04:05 PM
pupumaru
post Apr 12 2011, 04:09 PM

156 posts

Oh mine is above 1km already. How much is the Castrol magnatec lube and where can i get it from? any petrol stations? if the lube is provided in CoSE, you know what lube they use and how much for it if inclusive of their lube?
AremyrZ
post Apr 12 2011, 04:10 PM

869 posts

was driving on a busy road just now when suddenly my horn went off by itself...my car was honking for 5 sec then it stopped...after that at a traffic light while i was doing a u-turn, the horn did it again...then while driving on a straight lane, i accidentally drove into some potholes and the horn activated according to how many holes i hit...any body experienced that before?...could it be a short circuit?...or does it have to do with the clock spring (like what happened to Gen2 cars)?...btw, my remote radio control on the steering wheel also has already went haywire...especially buttons on the right side...
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 04:11 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:00 PM)
Near lor.. If for me Bukit Jalil is near how can Rampai Business Park be that far?

That road that u travelled right before u go up the ramp to the highway to go Genting.. That's MRR2 laa... The same road that we used after we came out from Karak toll.

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:05 pm***** emoticon prob deleted my whole post again. Damn 7 sien.
I guess for Xandras, everywhere also quite near, cos once in the car easily reach top speed tongue.gif . From here, I roughly can know your car performance. rclxms.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 04:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:09 PM)
Oh mine is above 1km already. How much is the Castrol magnatec lube and where can i get it from? any petrol stations? if the lube is provided in CoSE, you know what lube they use and how much for it if inclusive of their lube?
Castrol Magnatec cannot be found at Petrol stations la.. BP closed down long ago d.. doh.gif Go to hypermarkets like Tesco, u'll be able to get it at around RM 100-120.

CoSE offers Shell Helix & Petronas Synthium. For Semi synthetic it's RM 105.

QUOTE(AremyrZ @ Apr 12 2011, 04:10 PM)
was driving on a busy road just now when suddenly my horn went off by itself...my car was honking for 5 sec then it stopped...after that at a traffic light while i was doing a u-turn, the horn did it again...then while driving on a straight lane, i accidentally drove into some potholes and the horn activated according to how many holes i hit...any body experienced that before?...could it be a short circuit?...or does it have to do with the clock spring (like what happened to Gen2 cars)?...btw, my remote radio control on the steering wheel also has already went haywire...especially buttons on the right side...
The wiring for horn from ur steering kaput d la. Just go get it fixed at any SCs..

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 12 2011, 04:11 PM)
I guess for Xandras, everywhere also quite near, cos once in the car easily reach top speed  tongue.gif . From here, I roughly can know your car performance. rclxms.gif
No lah.. Overstatement la u all. The furthest place is always my inlaws' house laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 12 2011, 04:17 PM
ngeo88
post Apr 12 2011, 04:19 PM

48 posts

i think using heat insulation tape better than sprying ceramic coat on the extrator, because if spry then you will unable to check the pipeing crack.

btw LCP 1 peace only can gain 2.5HP ? normally cam pulley only can adjust, cranck pulley (LCP) no adjust wright ?
JynoRip
post Apr 12 2011, 04:21 PM

66 posts

Hmmm.. U ran out of heat insulation tape? Or u left it out intentionally to show hotbits?  biggrin.gif

removed becoz i thought of modify a hole beside the hotbit logo, to plug in the o2 connector...but seem i found the wireman to settle for me ...then i gonna bungkus balik later...dont misunderstand...i dont mean to show off... i just a noob... notworthy.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 04:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 12 2011, 04:19 PM)
i think using heat insulation tape better than sprying ceramic coat on the extrator, because if spry then you will unable to check the pipeing crack.

btw LCP 1 peace only can gain 2.5HP ? normally cam pulley only can adjust, cranck pulley (LCP) no adjust wright ?
Yup. Crank pulley cannot adjust...

2.5HP 'only'? laugh.gif Do u know how valuable is 2.5HP to our PE? laugh.gif

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:21 PM)
removed becoz i thought of modify a hole beside the hotbit logo, to plug in the o2 connector...but seem i found the wireman to settle for me ...then i gonna bungkus balik later...dont misunderstand...i dont mean to show off... i just a noob... notworthy.gif
Don't modify la.. Modify d damn ugly wan..
pupumaru
post Apr 12 2011, 04:27 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:17 PM)
Castrol Magnatec cannot be found at Petrol stations la.. BP closed down long ago d.. doh.gif Go to hypermarkets like Tesco, u'll be able to get it at around RM 100-120.

CoSE offers Shell Helix & Petronas Synthium. For Semi synthetic it's RM 105.
Ok from my understanding, that means if i bring my own lube for the 1st service, i wouldnt need to pay anything to CoSE? unless i use the lube provided by them then only i will need to pay around rm120 ?
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 04:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 12 2011, 04:11 PM)
I guess for Xandras, everywhere also quite near, cos once in the car easily reach top speed  tongue.gif . From here, I roughly can know your car performance. rclxms.gif
He pijak the accelerator like it got no capital.. XD 踩油不用本钱.Understand? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 12 2011, 04:19 PM)

I like how u put the only. doh.gif
U dont gain 2.5whp from engine.. U reduce mechanical loss by 2.5whp. crank pulley cannot adjust.. Only cam pulley can adjust.
Installing air filter, sparkplug, exhaust increases the engine output..
Changing crank pulely, cam pulley, lighter rims, reduces mechanical loss, but the engine power output remains the same. That means the efficiency of the power transfer is higher.

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:21 PM)
haha.. just jokin only.. XD.. U can always go tell a girl u got a hot bit under the hood, care to check it out? If she facepalm u then u mah bring her INFRONT of ur car to show her the hotbit loh.. Told her that she misunderstand.. If she smiles then u bring her INTO ur car.. And cheong at back seat loh..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 12 2011, 04:30 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 12 2011, 04:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:27 PM)
Ok from my understanding, that means if i bring my own lube for the 1st service, i wouldnt need to pay anything to CoSE? unless i use the lube provided by them then only i will need to pay around rm120 ?
U still need to pay, but only for oil gasket & drain plug, which should cost RM 15.55. Is this ur 1K KM service? If yes, then u should still have a voucher from ur SA that can be used to redeem a free oil gasket. If u don't have that voucher then u need to pay RM 15.55.
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 04:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:27 PM)
U still have to pay for oil filter and gasket.. total only RM15.55. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 12 2011, 04:29 PM)
what's the difference between 10W-40 and 10W-30?

someone recommended the 10W-40 but im really not sure what to get for my PE
40 means the oil viscosity.. the thicker the better for engine protection, but engine will feel heavier..
lower is good for power and FC.. But then wear and tear is high..
For PE stay with 40 whenever possible.. Cos the engine tolerance design is quite relax.. So its better to use thicker oil.. Unlike japanese engine which have tight tolerance limit., their engine are more well fitted in the sense they can use lower vicosity oil.

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:30 PM)
U still need to pay, but only for oil gasket & drain plug, which should cost RM 15.55. Is this ur 1K KM service? If yes, then u should still have a voucher from ur SA that can be used to redeem a free oil gasket. If u don't have that voucher then u need to pay RM 15.55.
Har? igot the boucher but still pay leh.. doh.gif OMG iwant back my 31.10!!

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 12 2011, 04:34 PM
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 12 2011, 04:35 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:09 PM)
at tesco castrol magnetec only rm99.90, last week rm60~rm70 i think, then when i go back to tesco the price increase already.... vmad.gif
JynoRip
post Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM

66 posts

Bro...gals don't care in bonnet got wat la...they just care in money have how many $$$ ...hahahah tongue.gif my fren said actually we can self reset the ECU ... unplug the battery positive socket...then let it for few hours ... after that only plug it back ... persona can calibrate sendiri... gonna try it tomorrow ... hehehe
pupumaru
post Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:30 PM)
Yup its my 1K KM service. So everything is still blurry and new to me tongue.gif Have to familiarise myself now.
Another thing the castrol magnatec is engine oil right? is there any more details to it like how many litres? i Googles and it shows 4L 10W-40. is this the correct 1? hmm.gif
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 12 2011, 04:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM)
Bro...gals don't care in bonnet got wat la...they just care in money have how many $$$ ...hahahah tongue.gif my fren said actually we can self reset the ECU ... unplug the battery positive socket...then let it for few hours ... after that only plug it back ... persona can calibrate sendiri... gonna try it tomorrow ... hehehe
for a few hours??? how many hours are we saying here?

124 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:26 AM