-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

dannyw
post Apr 8 2011, 05:18 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 8 2011, 05:00 PM)
Tun Razak SC at Jalan Tun Razak.. laugh.gif

Is the noise constant? Or does it only present itself when u r accelerating?
Bro, where is it? Jalan Tun Razak? Trend Point ? or Desa Tun Razak?

Thought you only prefer to go CoSE only. biggrin.gif
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 11:40 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Apr 12 2011, 11:33 AM)
thanx!

hopefully i can join u guys...
mine is Bronze Garnet AT ML....

btw, my PE is due for 1st service, izzit acceptable if i bring my own lube to CoSE for 1st service? heheh...
Should I service before 1k? Cos already make appointment to CoSE to claim the part & check some noise, but until today only about 700KM, by then I guess about 800KM. Should I wait until 1k, or proceed to Service, since already there? hmm.gif
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 11:51 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
Yeah definitely u can service b4 1k.. Even better also since u service b4 1k u can go claim ur FREE wheel balancing and alignment for ur car.. Just on the way to COSE time while on KESAS high rev ur engine nicely.. So straight reach COSE there change engine oil, ur engine will break in even properly.
The wheel balancing & alignment, need to request only they will do? Wonder they will do the radiotor thing as mentioned here.
Lot of small issue need them to check, not sure they will entertain me or not....? blush.gif
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 11:56 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 12 2011, 11:53 AM)
guys is it normal for security tint to develop bubles after a few days of tinting? the SA said it iwll go away after a while

got warranty, but i need to go out of the way to claim it smile.gif

p/s do u remove proton's original tint before applying your new expensive one?
If normal bubles without dust inside, i guess should be fine. If with dust, no matter how it will be forever there. I show to them, they will retint for you.

I remove my original tint as well, not sure how true, my fren say if not remove, the Security Tint doesn't work.
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 02:38 PM

1,286 posts

Sometimes in very low speed can hear the dashboard behind (the board where hook the rear speaker) got some vibrate sound, anyway to slove? Sometimes only happen!
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 02:42 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 02:36 PM)
thumbup.gif

1 thing abt CoSE's service which is better than Perodua. Perodua mechanics will test ur car kaw kaw & fix problems, not replace. Say u complain ur disc brakes got prob, they'll skim it for u instead of replacing a new one.

CoSE 1 - 0 Perodua

Hope really can get good service from them, very 'gan cheong' never go there b4. Going on this Thurday. Hope wont get lost too....
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 02:46 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 02:41 PM)
Ur bass too strong ady i guess.. Same thing that happened to me.. hehe.. I just go palm it nicely in place.. Now ok ady.. Doesnt bounce anymore..
Haha, not really about the Bass. Should be the wood kind of thin, and not sure which part is the nut or clip. Maybe is only some very small gap (between the wood & metal) produce the noise. But hard to tackle...while driving.....
Only slow & uneven road. Due to Condo driving up & down the ramp, can notice all this minor sound.
When normal road with normal driving speed, is perfect.
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 02:54 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 02:48 PM)
U sure it's from there and not the seat hooks? Maybe ur rear speaker deck board part is loose. That deck consists of 2 part; the board part & the metal part below it.
Just go... & talk nicely to them.. Have u made any appointments? If not u have to go really early in the morning..
Ya, the seat hook already tape, almost solved. But once a while got very low sound (again condo ramp) mad.gif
Thx to all the sifu here, those minor thing manage to solve.

Already call them up last week, the appointment need to book abt 1 week in advanced. But the time for me is 8am. Need to drive from Setapak. Easiest way is follow MRR2 all the way straight to Shah Alam, right?
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 03:02 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 02:52 PM)
Are u really sure the sound is from there? Have u sat behind while having someone else drive ur car? Try to identify it this way, easier to spot where the noises are coming from. If u're driving & u hear noises from the back, it could be from anywhere. Door rubber, seat hook/latch, rear speaker deck, power window.

Btw jackyap, I think i've identified the door noise that u've mentioned that even though u've already lubricated the door rubber the noise is still there.
Is kind of like exhaust sound in low rev, once rev slightly higher cant get the sound already. So far no chance to sit behind yet. biggrin.gif
Tell you 1 funny story, I was lock behind the rear sit on 1 raining day. I never know by default, the 'child lock' was on. Once i run in the car no way out, after panic a while only climb up to front and open the door front door out. sweat.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 02:55 PM)
Danny, u're from setapak? Wanna come out TT? laugh.gif I'm from Ampang/Melawati, frequently in Damansara/PJ/Setapak/Wangsa Maju area.

Maybe the sound is still caused by the hook. What kind of tape u used?

Not necessarily 1 week in advance. They arrange it according to available slots. Yea, MRR2 straight till after Bukit Jalil, then Shah Alam.
Ya, I'm staying at Setapak. TT is like after colleage time never appear in my dictionary. Maybe due to work, tired & have to wake up early, and after married........

The tape is normal black rubber tape like those accessories shop to tape our cable one. Anyway, that also done by 1 of the small SC in PJ.

This post has been edited by dannyw: Apr 12 2011, 03:06 PM
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 03:24 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 03:11 PM)
Heh. Happened to me before too.

I'm sure u can find time to come out TT. Even Jhbey, married but still got time to come TT. laugh.gif

Rubber tape.. Those slick ones rite? Hmm.. I guess that'll do as well.. Mine I use yellow tape, the surface is something like those plasters u use to cover wounds. laugh.gif
Haha, ok let see when i can arrange it. These 2 months not really, wife almost going to deliver-liao. Gotto take good care of her.
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 03:38 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 03:29 PM)
Nahh... W.Maju area not far ma. We always TT at Pappa Rich Rampai Business Park. I'm sure it's very near for u, rite?
laugh.gif Better install plug then oni reset ECU la. Just tell them u want them to reset ECU for u la & do proper tuning according to ur new setup.
Not sure the actual unit location, but so long is Rampai Business Park is somewhere there. Quite near to me.
& passby everyday, to go LRT station pick my wife. tongue.gif
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 03:43 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 03:41 PM)
I have called CoSE but after many rings only they answered. Guess it's a busy day for them.
Managed to set an appointment but was given an early early slot  sweat.gif  gotta wake up early  rclxub.gif
Ha, so you call up today, when is the appointment they give it to you?
Like my was 8am, really gotto travel about 7am, that also not sure will reach on time or not, based on morning traffic. rclxub.gif

Btw, if late a bit how-ah? is ok right?
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 04:11 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:00 PM)
Near lor.. If for me Bukit Jalil is near how can Rampai Business Park be that far?

That road that u travelled right before u go up the ramp to the highway to go Genting.. That's MRR2 laa... The same road that we used after we came out from Karak toll.

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:05 pm***** emoticon prob deleted my whole post again. Damn 7 sien.
I guess for Xandras, everywhere also quite near, cos once in the car easily reach top speed tongue.gif . From here, I roughly can know your car performance. rclxms.gif
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 05:18 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:59 PM)
Looks like i gotta go shop around for that oil. Some forummers mentioned in carefour got cheaper price. Any other supermarkets which offers a more competitive price?  rclxms.gif

Looking forward to service my car then after Zen mentioned engine will feel lighter  brows.gif

Yea i noticed FC is quite high especially during Jam in KL  cry.gif  any tips to reduce the FC? with minimal cost la  tongue.gif 
I have been constantly changing gears to "N" each time i stop the car  icon_question.gif
No doubt Carrefour is selling cheaper the engine oil, but mostly is import from Europe. Example the Shell Helix, the litter is 5l instead of 4l. The grade also different SJ/SL/SM.

Not sure about other brand.
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 05:29 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 05:22 PM)
rclxub.gif It's the 1 that looks like got twin flat muffler rite? nice meh rclxub.gif
Erm.. Most of the engine oils are imported mah.. except for Petronas Synthium..
And 5 L engine oil does exist but we don't use it much here bcos most of our cars here are of low displacement..
Belilah Barangan Buatan Malaysia laugh.gif
biggrin.gif I just try once only for Shell Helix to my previous Wira, did notice the grade different (I compare every single code to the one i bought from Petrol station). That time about RM20 different.
Overall I feel like the oil is not that light after a while, the 4l with higher 1 grade last a bit longer.
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 05:34 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:21 PM)
Or you cant go any of the spare parts shop or any service work shop to buy it, those shop with big Castrol advrtisement sure got but it is RM100.00 no nego lah....

If you observe carefully when you shifted to N or P your rpm will ideling at slightly higer than you stop at D, when high rpm means consume more fuel.
I also the 1 always shift to N while stop, maybe due to drive Manual car for more than 10 years. Another point is I don't like to hear the break sound when almost stop or when start moving if with D.
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 05:41 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
Not good to always 'masuk' & 'keluar' gear leh.. brows.gif Later ur auto trans rosak lah.. Manual can do that but auto not good..

Eh I got no choice but to tekan ok.. Unless u all dun wanna see me at the next TT anymore lah..
Higher 1 grade as in?
Grade in term of SJ/SL/SM. I can't recall which is which now, cos all the old bottle is either at home town or throw away liao.

Example like 1 is SJ, another is SL. Even both also is Shell Helix HX7. You may try to turn the bottle behind to check the grade next time when shopping. biggrin.gif

I also not sure how this grade going to effect-lah, just feeling only. blush.gif

dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 05:45 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 12 2011, 05:34 PM)
i juz went sc which nearby my house..but service damn good..everything oso can settle and claim..change the rim oso not void warranty..my rear sound from chassis ady settled by them..
'Rear sound from chassis' do you know how they settle? Wonder is the same sound that I have... hmm.gif

Will be great if can share some info here. Thx
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 05:55 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 05:49 PM)
Sure, no prob.. It kinda applies to everything, rite? U 'masuk' 'keluar' too often anything also will loose la.. rite? brows.gif
Erm.. That's not grade, dannyw. That 1 is API service class. They have SN,SM,SL,SJ,CJ-4,CI-4,CH-4... bla bla bla. That 1 is to determine the service characteristics & designation like SN,SM,SL,SJ is for common passenger cars, while CJ-4 n all that is for diesel commercial vehicles like lorry, truck, etc..
Thx for sifu explanation, as said I not sure what is that-mah. Only notice is this 2 API is different on the same Shell HX7 engine oil. biggrin.gif
dannyw
post Apr 12 2011, 05:57 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 05:51 PM)
U tried already what I mentioned earlier? It might save u a trip to the SC tho.
No, my main purpose going there is to claim the Orifice Valve, due to that small SC only change the valve for me, without change the pipe. The sound still there.

0.0588sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:39 AM