7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Just broke up with my 7 yrs gf, don't really feel sad......

chrisw3883r
post Mar 31 2011, 06:41 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(whatwhatwhat @ Mar 31 2011, 06:20 PM)
now at night cannot fvck anymore..i feel sad for u TS..
ts should take some rest cool2.gif
sakurin81
post Mar 31 2011, 06:45 PM

gud luck finding new gf bro...
l'air du printemps
post Mar 31 2011, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(tempxyz @ Mar 30 2011, 10:25 PM)
Just broken up with my 7 yrs gf. Live in my house for 5-6 yrs, seldom hlp with house work (I think only help less than 20 times in 7 yrs), we ware planning to get marry this yr, thus I've spent around 130K to upgrade our hse and she doesn't spend anything. Moreover after arrive home always ask me to do misc task (sitting there ask me go down stairs take water, etc...), and I always pick up her mess. She just went HK, said want to look for our wedding ring as its cheaper there, I'm not rich so I told her you can get anything 2000 and below, whereas for mine, just around 100+ enough (as I don't really care about jewelry), but she didn't manage to find it. Just came home frm HK yesterday, and today as usual she left her things everywhere after using it, I just said 'haiyo why you so 'mou sau mei' (always didn't put back things after you use it), she replied 'why you always complain me, best we seperate',then she packed her stuff and went home today.....funny though I don't feel that sad, infact thinking if I ended up marrying her it may not be good for me also (a person who live in my hse for free and never contribute anything, still complaining regularly, and never supported anything I do), well it's ok if she goes........but nd to find new g/f again also sien, well better focus on my job, nowadays girls all 'ada wang, ada amoi', you wanna get girls like in the movie, that'll be with you during sunny and rainy day and support whatever you do? forget it i guess....
Hey should I said congra to you? 7 years, not too long and not too short. Besides, she kept taking advantages on you, but I'm sure there must be something that can keep you two together for these 7 years. When we end up a long relationship, we always feel hesitate to start a new one. It's like everything is gone and need to start being single again, do things alone again. It didn't sound too bad. Start our own life, doing things we like to do, watching movies we like, hang out with your friends..things go normally. Later on, feeling better, and here we start to look for new relationship again. It's life!

It's not every girls like that, like money only. Well, I can't deny, many of them, yes. But most of them just want to have a comfortable living style. I 'm sure one day you will find the one for you or maybe "she" finds you. Good luck
KyriosxX
post Mar 31 2011, 08:29 PM

120 posts

it's all not about maths in a relationship in a relationship.

it's not like how much u should get from how much u contributed to the relationship. during the years, the contribution that u mentioned is given willingly, right? if so, should there be any ground to blame at?

and if there's a formula for the "equivalent contribution in a relationship", then we're owing a lot of debts with our parents already ;-)

fully committing urself into work may be a good choice for u now, but mind u about the emptiness that u may encounter. after all u have been living with ur ex for years, so it takes time for u to adapt urself smile.gif

what's urs will be urs, relationship breakup is generally caused by the difference of personalities or the conflict in the lifestyle or Because of one does not fulfill one's expectation.

just make sure u'll live ur life with no regret, then u'll have my support, TS smile.gif
justsarahbabe
post Mar 31 2011, 11:11 PM

your gf like that also can together so long ....... geng
blessingyu
post Mar 31 2011, 11:16 PM

174 posts

great move, focus on ur job better.
btw, how old are u and her?
areankim
post Mar 31 2011, 11:18 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

move on, like i did.
skylinelover
post Apr 1 2011, 12:03 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

hahaha FINALLY a tred in cupid corner that has a fuking happy ending laugh.gif n less depressing 2 read too rclxms.gif btw right move dude...this biatch aint worth your lifetime 2 fondle with...so big kudos 4 this happy break up hahaha

neways here we got single club...come over n post your introductions 2 the single kakis ya laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 1, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(blessingyu @ Mar 31 2011, 11:16 PM)
great move, focus on ur job better.
btw, how old are u and her?
he already mention in the first page lor laugh.gif tongue.gif

not young lo my friend, I'm 30 already...

lemme guess the gf age

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 1 2011, 12:05 AM
Kit II
post Apr 1 2011, 02:37 AM

197 posts

lucky guy..
nicole_4ever
post Apr 1 2011, 05:00 AM

612 posts

wah, really gt such person? hermmm....ok...
areankim
post Apr 1 2011, 10:22 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

My house under reno too... so now... stay alone. To laugh or to cry?
yinyum
post Apr 1 2011, 10:24 AM

357 posts

TS, really wise move.. 10 pok u!!! smile.gif
ahcheap
post Apr 1 2011, 11:36 AM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Mar 31 2011, 11:18 PM)
move on, like i did.
Yup I believe u can flex.gif
map
post Apr 1 2011, 12:51 PM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

now u got more money for urself, ur own house and ur own career

no worries girls will come easily geh happy.gif have fun!!!
yeongyunsee
post Apr 1 2011, 01:20 PM

26 posts

All I can say is You've met the wrong gal.You deserve someone much better than her. If she loves you, she's willing to compromise. If she treasures the 7-year-relationship, she wont pack and leave u behind. Move on !
TStempxyz
post Apr 1 2011, 01:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 1 2011, 12:03 AM)
hahaha FINALLY a tred in cupid corner that has a fuking happy ending laugh.gif n less depressing 2 read too rclxms.gif btw right move dude...this biatch aint worth your lifetime 2 fondle with...so big kudos 4 this happy break up hahaha

neways here we got single club...come over n post your introductions 2 the single kakis ya laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 1, 2011, 12:05 am

he already mention in the first page lor laugh.gif tongue.gif
lemme guess the gf age

wa you psychic, it's 25 (you're damn close)
skylinelover
post Apr 1 2011, 01:48 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

hahaha damm laugh.gif doh.gif i cant bliv i really can bcum psychic hohoho laugh.gif tongue.gif

nah...neways how i can guess almost correct is actually like this...from my observations n other frends break up stories,,,most immature girls with attitude problems that causes so many break ups r known 2 happen in the stage between early n mid 20s...girls will only understand the real true love cycle by the late 20s bcoz they dy experience enough painful break up in the past that they r not willing 2 take risk again jumping around random boys just 2 ride on big monster koks laugh.gif doh.gif

n that creates another issue 4 the insecure guys dy which is y most career driven girls older than 26 prefer 2 stay single 4 ever hahaha

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1792493

cheers

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 1 2011, 01:51 PM
TStempxyz
post Apr 1 2011, 05:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Apr 1 2011, 11:36 AM)
Yup I believe u can  flex.gif
yup, nothing much I could do anyway, plus its not that I don't have other stuff do. so far feeling ok, only at night time abit lonely, just watch some comedy to cheer me up and before you know it, I'll get sleepy and just go to sleep, but she still kept appearing in my dream, hm...hopefully when time comes I'll be able to get her out of mind forever...

Added on April 1, 2011, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(ahcheap @ Apr 1 2011, 11:36 AM)
Yup I believe u can  flex.gif
yup, nothing much I could do anyway, plus its not that I don't have other stuff do. so far feeling ok, only at night time abit lonely, just watch some comedy to cheer me up and before you know it, I'll get sleepy and just go to sleep, but she still kept appearing in my dream, hm...hopefully when time comes I'll be able to get her out of mind forever...

This post has been edited by tempxyz: Apr 1 2011, 05:36 PM
xecton
post Apr 1 2011, 06:21 PM

The Reverend
734 posts

QUOTE(tempxyz @ Mar 30 2011, 10:25 PM)
Just broken up with my 7 yrs gf. Live in my house for 5-6 yrs, seldom hlp with house work (I think only help less than 20 times in 7 yrs), we ware planning to get marry this yr, thus I've spent around 130K to upgrade our hse and she doesn't spend anything. Moreover after arrive home always ask me to do misc task (sitting there ask me go down stairs take water, etc...), and I always pick up her mess. She just went HK, said want to look for our wedding ring as its cheaper there, I'm not rich so I told her you can get anything 2000 and below, whereas for mine, just around 100+ enough (as I don't really care about jewelry), but she didn't manage to find it. Just came home frm HK yesterday, and today as usual she left her things everywhere after using it, I just said 'haiyo why you so 'mou sau mei' (always didn't put back things after you use it), she replied 'why you always complain me, best we seperate',then she packed her stuff and went home today.....funny though I don't feel that sad, infact thinking if I ended up marrying her it may not be good for me also (a person who live in my hse for free and never contribute anything, still complaining regularly, and never supported anything I do), well it's ok if she goes........but nd to find new g/f again also sien, well better focus on my job, nowadays girls all 'ada wang, ada amoi', you wanna get girls like in the movie, that'll be with you during sunny and rainy day and support whatever you do? forget it i guess....
Skipping all the replies, congratulations!

Added on April 1, 2011, 6:30 pmGone through the replies, so......
QUOTE(yupio @ Mar 31 2011, 02:09 PM)
@tempxyz

same ending with me...different storyline though....for me its 11 yrs...not 7 yrs....and u know what....many blame it on coz we dated too long n didn't get married....shouldn't date too long.....i somewhat agree to this point coz i also observe some of my buddies reaching the same conclusion...but they're better off...they found a new one n tied the knot...now live happily...

for 7 yrs and u could tolerate is coz TS only mentioned the negative part....omitted the positive part or good points of her...sure have some good points wan otherwise won't wait for 7yrs....no matter how tolerant a person u are...

maybe not now...for now u feel free...happy due to good riddance...give u few months down the road...u will feel empty, sad, lonely..the thought of missing her comes back to haunt u....prolly by then u open up another thread here with different topic smile.gif

but then like u and me...at this age, with work commitments and all...is kinda hard to start going thru all the courting, dating stuffs.....for me, it's kinda tiring or lazy d....too bad this is not something that can buy off the shelf......is the thinking that ocassionally comes to mind lol....

good luck in finding a better one soon....i sincerely hope so.
@spanker
best place is to search in the origin which is in vietnam itself....could arrange a trip for 3 of us eh....if TS also interested....i'd like an opportunity to..urm...observe...if the claims of many are true. smile.gif
Just because you are a loser doesn't mean TS is a loser.

But then again, he should have kicked her out years ago, not waiting for her to break up with him.

This post has been edited by xecton: Apr 1 2011, 06:30 PM
nomadmyst
post Apr 2 2011, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(yeongyunsee @ Apr 1 2011, 01:20 PM)
All I can say is You've met the wrong gal.You deserve someone much better than her. If she loves you, she's willing to compromise. If she treasures the 7-year-relationship, she wont pack and leave u behind. Move on !
+100 rclxms.gif

Good luck TS. It will take awhile to forget her. Concentrate on your work and hang out with your friends. thumbup.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:01 PM