125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

astria
post Mar 31 2011, 12:50 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

DHD suffers from short battery life issue...

as a comparison, it has a 1250mAH battery while Desire's is 1300mAH (or was it 1350mAH), even though DHD has a much larger monitor...

Incredible S' battery is 1400mAH iirc...

and also, y go for the old when there's the new? laugh.gif

Added on March 31, 2011, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 31 2011, 10:55 AM)
Buy the newer models. Worth it. Esp Incredible S

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:26 amwdh so fast got CM 7 RC 4

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:58 amSPB Shell 3D@@! So nice lookign but for speed it's dirt laggy so.. xD
yeah, but US$15...

whoever buys it must be crazy, when others like LauncherPro Plus is US$3...

This post has been edited by astria: Mar 31 2011, 12:52 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Mar 31 2011, 12:54 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Desire S and Incredible S has 1450mAh battery. I'm looking forward to Desire S release. Eager to get it for my 1st Android phone. Any idea when? It's already released in the UK.
astria
post Mar 31 2011, 01:06 PM

22,158 posts

another reason y u shouldn't go to the shady markets... laugh.gif

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F...d-it%2F&h=a1d4f
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 01:07 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 31 2011, 12:50 PM)
yeah, but US$15...

whoever buys it must be crazy, when others like LauncherPro Plus is US$3...
Lol not even worth $10. Lack customisability.
zamanjaafar
post Mar 31 2011, 01:22 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

im thinking of trying an aosp rom

between oxygen and gingervillain, which do u guys recommend?

im from auraxt, may miss the htc dialer - can search contacts via keypress
astria
post Mar 31 2011, 01:23 PM

22,158 posts

i suppose most peeps here will say CM7... laugh.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 01:23 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Mar 31 2011, 01:22 PM)

CM 7 biggrin.gif RC4
zamanjaafar
post Mar 31 2011, 01:25 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

CM7 it is!!
alvin8866
post Mar 31 2011, 02:09 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Mar 31 2011, 12:54 PM)
Desire S and Incredible S has 1450mAh battery. I'm looking forward to Desire S release. Eager to get it for my 1st Android phone. Any idea when? It's already released in the UK.
I have no idea about ori Incredible S

NEW AP set (RM 1650 / RM 1700 nego): http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1782299&hl= and http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1803724&hl=
danieloo
post Mar 31 2011, 02:25 PM

1,434 posts

Arrrggghhh......I've S-Off my device. But now can't get the table partion done right....anyone can assist?

What do I need? I've all the files ready. But don't know how to push the flashboot img file into my device.

Note : If for some unknown reasons you cannot access your Recovery anymore, it's normal, you must flash your Recovery using "fastboot" (SDK Android Kit must be installed on your running computer).
You have the choice between flashing a custom recovery like ClockWork one or put the original one but I sugger you the custom one which gives you much many more features

How to flash your recovery using ClockWork's image :

Download Clockworkmod 2.5.0.7 recovery image from official AlphaRev thread for bravo.
    Move the file into "C:\android-sdk-windows\tools" (default sdk android folder's installation).
    Verify MD5 checksum of the image with a freeware like HashCalc or something (IMPORTANT !).
    Go to the main menu of your AlphaRev HBOOT (turn on your device with return button pressed).
    Go to "FASTBOOT" mode.
    Go to your computer and open a new terminal (Administrator privileges required if Windows Vista or 7).
    Enter exactly this (without ") : "fastboot flash recovery recovery-clockwork-2.5.0.7-bravo.img".

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:25 pmI'm running CM7 RC3 now.

This post has been edited by danieloo: Mar 31 2011, 02:25 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 02:27 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Mar 31 2011, 02:25 PM)
Arrrggghhh......I've S-Off my device. But now can't get the table partion done right....anyone can assist?

What do I need? I've all the files ready. But don't know how to push the flashboot img file into my device.

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:25 pmI'm running CM7 RC3 now.
Look for Fastboot Commander in xda.

Go fastboot mode, plug to PC, run fastboot commander on pc, find .img file for the recovery , flash & done.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 31 2011, 02:43 PM
SkieclouD
post Mar 31 2011, 02:42 PM

15 posts

guys i am finally getting the courage to root my desire xD !!

a few questions b4 i proceed..

are there any updated tutorials as all i see is sept 2010

and i am sure there are some minor changes that could change our rotting process ?

so the easiest way is using unrevoked ?

keen but a lil scared to brick phone or any errors please advise me ! xD
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2011, 02:44 PM

1,242 posts

Brick dont happen unless you disrupt the rooting process mid-way.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 31 2011, 03:00 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Mar 31 2011, 01:22 PM)

try touchpal dialer. its free for a few days. grab it quick! and also try youlu address book. both are best t9 dialer! better than sense dialer.

and btw CM7 all the way!
danieloo
post Mar 31 2011, 03:22 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 31 2011, 02:27 PM)
Look for Fastboot Commander in xda.

Go fastboot mode, plug to PC, run fastboot commander on pc, find .img file for the recovery , flash & done.
notworthy.gif Sifu...thank you.

Done...I am S-Off with 278mb FREE in my internal memory with CM7RC3.... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by danieloo: Mar 31 2011, 03:28 PM
basSist
post Mar 31 2011, 03:29 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

Any white desire want to trade in with me? Dell streak hehe
danieloo
post Mar 31 2011, 03:37 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 31 2011, 03:29 PM)
Any white desire want to trade in with me? Dell streak hehe
I got a White Desire....why you want to trade off your Streak?

No good meh?
basSist
post Mar 31 2011, 03:41 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Mar 31 2011, 03:37 PM)
I got a White Desire....why you want to trade off your Streak?

No good meh?
I change phone always, just want to try differrent phone. Aiming white colour now drool.gif
deathbringer
post Mar 31 2011, 05:26 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

how do u guys d/l from Amazon Appstore? whenever i try, it keeps saying that it's not available in my region.
astria
post Mar 31 2011, 05:34 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Mar 31 2011, 05:26 PM)
how do u guys d/l from Amazon Appstore? whenever i try, it keeps saying that it's not available in my region.
google amazon workaround...

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:51 AM