iamkent
post May 15 2011, 11:16 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

i founded on "http://mirror.teamdouche.net/?device=bravo"

cm_bravo_full-73.zip
md5sum: a2de5d4bded732617adac3d7a1080e36

it's already is a2sd+ ? just full wipe then flash can d ??

need confirm before flash , lazy to recovery back if wrong again lolz ...

ShinnKQ
post May 15 2011, 11:19 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ May 15 2011, 11:16 PM)
i founded on "http://mirror.teamdouche.net/?device=bravo"

cm_bravo_full-73.zip
md5sum: a2de5d4bded732617adac3d7a1080e36

it's already is a2sd+ ? just full wipe then flash can d ??

need confirm before flash , lazy to recovery back if wrong again lolz ...
If lazy to recovery back then READ MORE.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=957344
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=917570

Legacy App2SD Addon:
CyanogenMod do not officially support a2sd, i'm working on it because desire (not only) desperatly need it (cutted down Firerat script)
Bootloop free: bind mount do not cause bootloop
Zero Maintenance: no maintenance required after ROM update
Other a2sd can be used, this is just the easiest way: use recovery to partition your SD then install cm7_legacy_a2sd_rX-signed.zip
By default only App will be moved on SD
Optionally Cache and Data can be moved to SD, but is not recommended (guide)
Require GB Nightly #7 or newer
It's recommended to set the install location to "Internal" under Settings -> CyanogenMod -> Application Settings -> Install location
Before install check if /sd-ext is mounted, "quick system info" under A2SD Storage should report Total and Free space, if it report "information not available" format sd-ext from recovery.

r3: improved installation process (i hope)
r2: added data2sd and cache2sd as options
r1: first release

General App2SD Q&A:
Q: A2SD is recommended?
A: Internal storage perform better than SD, install A2SD only when low disk space warning happen

Q: How to check if is working?
A: run:
adb shell
df -h | grep /dev/block/mmcblk0p2

output should be
Code:

Filesystem                Size      Used Available Use% Mounted on
/dev/block/mmcblk0p2    751.9M    146.9M    566.8M  21% /sd-ext
/dev/block/mmcblk0p2    751.9M    146.9M    566.8M  21% /data/app
/dev/block/mmcblk0p2    751.9M    146.9M    566.8M  21% /data/app-private
This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: May 15 2011, 11:20 PM
iamkent
post May 15 2011, 11:21 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 15 2011, 11:19 PM)
thumbup.gif

Added on May 15, 2011, 11:36 pmso do i still need the SD ext partition ?

This post has been edited by iamkent: May 15 2011, 11:36 PM
ShinnKQ
post May 15 2011, 11:37 PM

1,242 posts

Course you do. How the heck you use App2SD+ without an ext partition? doh.gif

But if you don't want to use, then don't flash the zip la can use CM7 HBOOT. 300MB :0

I need a slow SD transfer rate fix on GB and MIUI. sad.gif

ANYTHING OTHER THAN using Multi Mount SD Card App.

Other than SD Read increase

.35 kernels aren't showing impressive improvements cry.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: May 15 2011, 11:40 PM
Azureknight94
post May 15 2011, 11:56 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 15 2011, 11:37 PM)

But if you don't want to use, then don't flash the zip la can use CM7 HBOOT. 300MB :0

.35 kernels aren't showing impressive improvements  cry.gif
Gb sense doesn't suffer from this problem whistling.gif
iamkent
post May 16 2011, 12:08 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 15 2011, 11:37 PM)

.35 kernels aren't showing impressive improvements  cry.gif
Oh man, got no usb tentering!?

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:18 am
QUOTE(iamkent @ May 16 2011, 12:08 AM)
Oh man, got no usb tentering!?
System rom memory and internal memory what different

This post has been edited by iamkent: May 16 2011, 01:18 AM
ShinnKQ
post May 16 2011, 01:24 AM

1,242 posts

Idk what ur saying at all bro. LOL

xD /System is the space the ROM takes up

But CM's ROM is small so it can use CM 7 hboot

So ur int memory space is a lot lor.

USB Tethering? U mean Phone 2 PC or PC 2 phone?

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:27 am
QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ May 15 2011, 11:56 PM)
Gb sense doesn't suffer from this problem  whistling.gif
Correction, SENSE doesn't suffer from this problem whistling.gif

But Sense is boring....

AND LAGGY. BLURGH

That's why my next if ever, smartphone I'm getting a Nexus and nothing else!

I know people say smooth and all that crap, of course it is.

All ROMs are smooth of course without numbers, but if you view it via CPU Usage & Current consumption per minute you will SHITBRICKS. *Note numbers also tells you that the next additional move you do, will lag if your CPU is near 90% usage

Far as I know, GB AOSP = deservingly good.

MIUI as well but GB Settings is = doh.gif atm.

Sense is nice looker and all but really, no thanks.

> 2 tasks being run Sense = My music can hang due to CPU overload for <15secs

on AOSP and MIUI, it never occurred = thumbup.gif Love multi task smile.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:34 amwo0t .35 kernels are now working on this CM x)

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:37 amWoah wdf my phone suddenly being recognised as a CDMA phone? LMAO

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:44 amO shit, screwed up bad...BIG TIME LOL

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:59 amMy phone being recognised as CDMA AND I can't detect SD card LOOOOOL ANYONE here can help!? LOL

Added on May 16, 2011, 2:00 amEven getting WiFI error too holy shit LMAO

Added on May 16, 2011, 2:15 amCurse youuuuu sad.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: May 16 2011, 02:15 AM
geniousboy
post May 16 2011, 03:07 AM

605 posts

finally i rooted my desire.
but there's 1 thing bothering me.
when we press power+volume down button, the phone enters into hboot mode rite?
and there's supposed to be 'hboot usb' below 'simlock' in the menu..
but mine dont have the hboot usb.. is that important?
i ran the unrevoked.exe, and i didnt touch my phone at all. the program ran itself until it's done. and now i have the superuser application. that means my phone is rooted right?

rattan
post May 16 2011, 04:33 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Latest :
[ROM][15/05][Sense2.1 + 3.0 GB] Insert Coin CM7/STOCK v27 w/ AutoBackupRestore Script

Fixed alot of FC issues previous on v26

rclxms.gif

Flashing nowwwww icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: May 16 2011, 05:00 AM
phantomash
post May 16 2011, 07:06 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 16 2011, 01:24 AM)
Idk what ur saying at all bro. LOL

xD /System is the space the ROM takes up

But CM's ROM is small so it can use CM 7 hboot

So ur int memory space is a lot lor.

USB Tethering? U mean Phone 2 PC or PC 2 phone?

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:27 am

Correction, SENSE doesn't suffer from this problem  whistling.gif

But Sense is boring....

AND LAGGY. BLURGH

That's why my next if ever, smartphone I'm getting a Nexus and nothing else!

I know people say smooth and all that crap, of course it is.

All ROMs are smooth of course without numbers, but if you view it via CPU Usage & Current consumption per minute you will SHITBRICKS. *Note numbers also tells you that the next additional move you do, will lag if your CPU is near 90% usage

Far as I know, GB AOSP = deservingly good.

MIUI as well but GB Settings is =  doh.gif atm.

Sense is nice looker and all but really, no thanks.

> 2 tasks being run Sense = My music can hang due to CPU overload for <15secs

on AOSP and MIUI, it never occurred =  thumbup.gif Love multi task smile.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:34 amwo0t .35 kernels are now working on this CM x)

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:37 amWoah wdf my phone suddenly being recognised as a CDMA phone? LMAO

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:44 amO shit, screwed up bad...BIG TIME LOL

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:59 amMy phone being recognised as CDMA AND I can't detect SD card LOOOOOL ANYONE here can help!? LOL

Added on May 16, 2011, 2:00 amEven getting WiFI error too holy shit LMAO

Added on May 16, 2011, 2:15 amCurse youuuuu sad.gif
wow what happened to your phone?

agree on you btw about Sense, its pretty but its using too much cpu resource compared to MIUI (I only compare it to MIUI because I don't use CM7)

QUOTE(geniousboy @ May 16 2011, 03:07 AM)
finally i rooted my desire.
but there's 1 thing bothering me.
when we press power+volume down button, the phone enters into hboot mode rite?
and there's supposed to be 'hboot usb' below 'simlock' in the menu..
but mine dont have the hboot usb.. is that important?
i ran the unrevoked.exe, and i didnt touch my phone at all. the program ran itself until it's done. and now i have the superuser application. that means my phone is rooted right?
yup your phone is already rooted

This post has been edited by phantomash: May 16 2011, 07:24 AM
geniousboy
post May 16 2011, 08:48 AM

605 posts

now what should i do next?
i just need more space to install more apps.
which rom should i try?
iamkent
post May 16 2011, 08:55 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ May 16 2011, 08:48 AM)
which rom should i try?
rclxms.gif well easy and fast it's recommend leedroid. If u need more space get a2sd+ version. Remember must do partition..

Added on May 16, 2011, 8:58 amDamn, not real understand Cm7 memory used, even now flash to a2sd, app moved to see but check on memory it still not using a2sd space... haha too noob. Flash back. Leedroid now, and I can't found usb tentering on Cm7, my laptop can't online...

This post has been edited by iamkent: May 16 2011, 08:58 AM
phantomash
post May 16 2011, 08:58 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ May 16 2011, 08:48 AM)
which rom should i try?
S-OFF and flash CM7 Hboot, then flash a CM7 Hboot compatible ROM tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: May 16 2011, 08:58 AM
iamkent
post May 16 2011, 09:16 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Hboot is different versions? I like Cm7 nice speed but still can find better way solve memory. Problem. Mine share your experiences? And u setting save app location on internal or external??
coldfission
post May 16 2011, 09:17 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

Guys, I having difficulties to connect to Maxis internet. Yesterday everything seems ok and i still able to connect internet but i found out that I cannot connect to the internet at all. I have check my APN setting but still failed to connect to it. FYI, i didnt touch the APN at all before the failure occur. So i suspect the maxis internet is having some kind of downtime. Can you guys help me to verify it?
phantomash
post May 16 2011, 09:25 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ May 16 2011, 04:33 AM)
Latest :
[ROM][15/05][Sense2.1 + 3.0 GB] Insert Coin CM7/STOCK v27 w/ AutoBackupRestore Script

Fixed alot of FC issues previous on v26

rclxms.gif

Flashing nowwwww  icon_idea.gif
bro, the bugs are still present, baadnewz even explicitly stated it
even with the flashable zip to fix that 2 bugs, the problems from v26 will come back

QUOTE(iamkent @ May 16 2011, 09:16 AM)
Hboot is different versions?  I like Cm7 nice speed but still can find better way solve memory. Problem.  Mine share your experiences?  And u setting save app location on internal or external??
CM7 ROM and CM7 Hboot is 2 different thing

Hboot is basically like your internal memory partition, with the stock Hboot no matter what ROM you flash,
you'll still get 147mb of internal memory, because the rest of the internal memory are reserved for /system and /cache partition, leaving only 147mb of /data partition

but once you flash the CM7 Hboot, you get 300mb internal memory smile.gif
because the size of /system and /cache partition has been reduced to increase the size of /data partition

and to flash different Hboot you need to S-OFF first

This post has been edited by phantomash: May 16 2011, 09:28 AM
geniousboy
post May 16 2011, 09:28 AM

605 posts

err, why is it that I cant open titanium backup?
it says, "error. sorry, i could not acquire root privileges. this application will *not* work! please verify that your ROM is rooted and includes busybox, and try again."
phantomash
post May 16 2011, 09:29 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ May 16 2011, 09:28 AM)
err, why is it that I cant open titanium backup?
it says, "error. sorry, i could not acquire root privileges. this application will *not* work! please verify that your ROM is rooted and includes busybox, and try again."
if you have superuser, you're rooted
have you tried installing busybox from the market?
faiz2036
post May 16 2011, 09:51 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ May 16 2011, 08:55 AM)
rclxms.gif  well easy and fast it's recommend leedroid. If u need more space get a2sd+ version.  Remember must do  partition..

Added on May 16, 2011, 8:58 amDamn, not real understand Cm7 memory used, even now flash to a2sd,  app moved to see but check on memory it still not using a2sd space...  haha too noob.  Flash back. Leedroid now, and I can't found usb tentering on Cm7, my laptop can't online...
actually,cm7 not include the a2sd+ script in their rom

so,if you want to use a2sd+ in cynogenmod...

u need to download simple2ext or s2e in market to activate the a2sd+..

This post has been edited by faiz2036: May 16 2011, 09:51 AM
ShinnKQ
post May 16 2011, 09:52 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 16 2011, 07:06 AM)
wow what happened to your phone?

agree on you btw about Sense, its pretty but its using too much cpu resource compared to MIUI (I only compare it to MIUI because I don't use CM7)
yup your phone is already rooted
It appears I got USB bricked.

Installing Android SDK now....
Fastboot says adbsomething is missing...scratching my head atm rclxub.gif

125 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:31 PM