I heard almost of this laptop are Seagate.. Is that true?
Also , what about the RAM brand?
Sorry guys, need to ask more before buy one...
Asus N53SN review, and discussion
May 20 2011, 05:39 PM
130 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Pasir Gudang-Tampoi-Johor Bahru |
In common, what is the brand of N53sn hard disk?
I heard almost of this laptop are Seagate.. Is that true? Also , what about the RAM brand? Sorry guys, need to ask more before buy one... |
May 20 2011, 05:45 PM
1,229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth-616 |
the hdd varies actually. some here seagate some here wd. my n53sv is seagate.
as for my ram...cpuid sez my ram is hyundai. |
May 20 2011, 07:26 PM
607 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
hey guys...elpida ram n mushkin ram gt compactible problem??
May 20 2011, 07:32 PM
324 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 20 2011, 08:05 PM
4,072 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: μετά |
QUOTE(tomokomiki @ May 20 2011, 09:32 PM) oop..sorry forgot to put RM. I tot we all malaysian, ringgit sahaja.....few weeks back i got a quote of 650... shop near me quote 600 AUD.. really... going city to check soon... scammers... dammit. HDD minor corrupt, reformat 500AUD.. i can reformat myself.. new HDD 300 gb something 200AUD.. instalation 50AUD.. can die.. buy new lappie even betterAdded on May 20, 2011, 8:09 pm QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 20 2011, 06:30 PM) america stuff cheaper.. here sn cost 1000 ringgit more than we paid.. oni gud thing is 1980x1080 resolution 'OR' blu ray5750g cost 2000 ringgit more than the one in malaysia.. (same price range as sn cuz same spec..nah nah nah)/ soo belive me.. buying in malaysia is wayyy better.. juz if u convert lar... if u put in terms where u earn XXX figure per month, then all things are blody cheap.. as our xxx cannot buy anything much.. This post has been edited by springfall: May 20 2011, 08:09 PM |
May 20 2011, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ May 20 2011, 08:05 PM) shop near me quote 600 AUD.. really... going city to check soon... scammers... dammit. HDD minor corrupt, reformat 500AUD.. i can reformat myself.. new HDD 300 gb something 200AUD.. instalation 50AUD.. can die.. buy new lappie even better Ask mommy courier to u, cheaper...if u dun mind taking the risk, u can purchase the screen online and replace urself. dozens of youtube video showing how to replace your screen. but remember to survey on custom duty charge |
May 20 2011, 08:34 PM
1,801 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(springfall @ May 20 2011, 01:54 PM) really WTF......... Really pity, not even half a year than like that d Added on May 20, 2011, 8:43 pm QUOTE(azliayob @ May 20 2011, 05:39 PM) In common, what is the brand of N53sn hard disk? Some SN are Seagate and some are WDI heard almost of this laptop are Seagate.. Is that true? Also , what about the RAM brand? Sorry guys, need to ask more before buy one... If better get WD cause Seagate (Stupid brand) user....like me If i were u, when i see N53SN in stores, i will quickly grab it and not think twice specially when it cost RM3299.......cause it's limited edition This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 20 2011, 08:43 PM |
May 20 2011, 09:36 PM
3,098 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: my house |
Eol.coz alot of problems lol
May 20 2011, 09:59 PM
251 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hi guys, my fren just bought usb 3.0 external harddisk. he want to try it on my asus n53sn. is there any driver update i need to get to make sure the usb 3.0 device works at the optimum speed? (btw whats the optimum speed will be displayed by windows 7? eg transferring iso game around 8GB)
Thnx |
May 20 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(shredder @ May 20 2011, 09:59 PM) hi guys, my fren just bought usb 3.0 external harddisk. he want to try it on my asus n53sn. is there any driver update i need to get to make sure the usb 3.0 device works at the optimum speed? (btw whats the optimum speed will be displayed by windows 7? eg transferring iso game around 8GB) just make sure the external hdd is formatted to ntfsThnx |
May 20 2011, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(tomokomiki @ May 20 2011, 10:56 PM) Its already in NTFS. just now we tried moving about 100GB of games. mostly around 8GB each in one folder. The speed we get is just 60MBps or around 480Mbps. Is this normal? is it because the limitation of my internal hardisk? |
May 20 2011, 11:34 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Malaysia |
May 20 2011, 11:38 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 19 2011, 02:06 AM) My Mushkin and Corsair also don't have serial number, so?QUOTE(shredder @ May 20 2011, 09:59 PM) hi guys, my fren just bought usb 3.0 external harddisk. he want to try it on my asus n53sn. is there any driver update i need to get to make sure the usb 3.0 device works at the optimum speed? (btw whats the optimum speed will be displayed by windows 7? eg transferring iso game around 8GB) Try run CrystalDiskMark on both internal and external and post the result here..Thnx |
May 20 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 20 2011, 11:34 PM) I think its kinda slow if compared to the real specification of the USB 3.0QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 20 2011, 11:38 PM) My Mushkin and Corsair also don't have serial number, so? Im on 'proxied network'. cant get a hold of it (crystaldiskmark). neway my fren went back home d. not sure if i can test further. any other user have tested USB 3.0 transfer speed?Try run CrystalDiskMark on both internal and external and post the result here.. Added on May 21, 2011, 12:20 am QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 20 2011, 11:38 PM) My neighbour just come back and show off his 2TB external. DAMN! why on earth every1 around me is buying USB 3.0 device?!Btw, managed to download the 'crystaldiskmark' but the portable apps version. Here is a test result from crystal: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The C: drive is my internal hardisk. G: is my neighbour 2 TB external. DAMN i am so jelly! Is the speed normal? coz i think its slow. This post has been edited by shredder: May 21 2011, 12:27 AM |
May 21 2011, 02:16 AM
1,173 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Malaysia |
hmmm actually come to think of it..I'm getting crap speed even using my 8GB pendrive (non USB3.0) plugged into the N53SN USB3.0 slot..
lmao 20MBps |
May 21 2011, 03:30 AM
4,072 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: μετά |
i somehow get the feeling my keyboard keys are sinking inwards...
those i always use like wasd, c, v, x, crtl, shift, j is like lower than usual. if u are all complaining the speeds of usb 3.0, change ur main HDD.. to SSD.. the label 10x faster than 2.0 may be achieved by faster access speed by ur main HDD. wished asus gave us ssd..(flame me if u wan but i hate my crap 2.0 38 mbps..) even better dun complain about 3.0.., tech still new, we even hav special drivers installed to use it.. (check ur installed controllers) and is not really stable.. not happy, get the tunderbolt port in new macbooks.. then flame jobs if speeds not acheived.. (things are built for speed but realworld, hardware degradation, conditions takes part-speed stated never has been 100% achieved when u transfer<like how 1 person above state the bottleneck problem drinking 100 cups than 10 cups of equal amount of water.) we all were coned into 3.0.. This post has been edited by springfall: May 21 2011, 04:41 AM |
May 21 2011, 07:34 AM
1,229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth-616 |
dun press so hard lo haha. if tension from gaming slam the table not the laptop keyboard. and dun bang the mouse too, i see alot player do that.
i personally use an external keyboard when at home, when i heavy gaming mode. |
May 21 2011, 07:51 AM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(shredder @ May 20 2011, 11:53 PM) I think its kinda slow if compared to the real specification of the USB 3.0 I guess the just now 60MB/s speed is not with this new exHDD? What's the speed now ?Im on 'proxied network'. cant get a hold of it (crystaldiskmark). neway my fren went back home d. not sure if i can test further. any other user have tested USB 3.0 transfer speed? Added on May 21, 2011, 12:20 am My neighbour just come back and show off his 2TB external. DAMN! why on earth every1 around me is buying USB 3.0 device?! Btw, managed to download the 'crystaldiskmark' but the portable apps version. Here is a test result from crystal: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The C: drive is my internal hardisk. G: is my neighbour 2 TB external. DAMN i am so jelly! Is the speed normal? coz i think its slow. Why you consider it as slow ? What's your expectation for the benchmark ? QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 21 2011, 02:16 AM) hmmm actually come to think of it..I'm getting crap speed even using my 8GB pendrive (non USB3.0) plugged into the N53SN USB3.0 slot.. pendrive always have crap speed lmao 20MBps |
May 21 2011, 09:29 AM
130 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Pasir Gudang-Tampoi-Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(retsmot @ May 20 2011, 05:45 PM) the hdd varies actually. some here seagate some here wd. my n53sv is seagate. as for my ram...cpuid sez my ram is hyundai. QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 20 2011, 08:34 PM) really WTF......... Really pity, not even half a year than like that d Added on May 20, 2011, 8:43 pm Some SN are Seagate and some are WD If better get WD cause Seagate (Stupid brand) user....like me If i were u, when i see N53SN in stores, i will quickly grab it and not think twice specially when it cost RM3299.......cause it's limited edition |
May 21 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 21 2011, 07:51 AM) I guess the just now 60MB/s speed is not with this new exHDD? What's the speed now ? im expecting somewhere between 200-300, huhu nvmind but this result is using WD disk, while the previous 1 is using seagate. WD 1 - Seagate 0.Why you consider it as slow ? What's your expectation for the benchmark ? |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:52 AM |