Apr 3 2011, 12:24 AM
607 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 3 2011, 12:20 AM) omg you got chess last week my atk have problem...then i reinstall it...bt stil cnt work....bt i have to disable wireless console 3 in order for atk work...I got all those crappy game except tetris....i just love tetris Added on April 3, 2011, 12:22 am When got it better uninstall a alot stuff and reinstall ATK and wireless control 3 cause im sure they will be "deleted" without telling you. Better if you reformat to factory default izit ok ??cuz i feel weird.... |
Apr 3 2011, 12:28 AM
work perfectly...bt 1 thg change...be4 tat i press fn + F2 it will pop out 2 thg wifi/bt at the bottom of screen...then i can choose which one to close or open...bt nw it change...cnt click ady....i press 1 time...it show "wifi on" "bt on" ...press again...wifi off bt off...somethg like tat...izit ok ???
Apr 3 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 3 2011, 12:20 AM) omg you got chess lazy ler >.<I got all those crappy game except tetris....i just love tetris Added on April 3, 2011, 12:22 am When got it better uninstall a alot stuff and reinstall ATK and wireless control 3 cause im sure they will be "deleted" without telling you. Better if you reformat to factory default Added on April 3, 2011, 12:24 am Best solution....reformat to factory default> delete all useless software> configure Asus Fast Boot and done |
Apr 3 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 3 2011, 12:28 AM) nope....tat y...driver problem??bt i dl from asus wor...choose n53sn win7 64bit also...hais...if wifi console3 on...then atk cnt work... p/s atk work...except F2 |
Apr 3 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 3 2011, 12:32 AM) Up to your lor. u mean using 7dvd to reformat??..?cuz i didnt backup wor..too many dvd needed >.<Just saying you will get better boot up time. It only takes less than 20min to reformat btw Added on April 3, 2011, 12:34 am QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 3 2011, 12:33 AM) the problem is hor....i open wireless console3...the whole atk cnt run >.<This post has been edited by nvrgivup: Apr 3 2011, 12:34 AM |
Apr 3 2011, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 3 2011, 12:35 AM) Clearly you din read the manual....like me >< izit???hahha....okok...tml i try...thk bro...bt i have to settle the atk n wireless console prob 1st...The windows partition is in the HDD. You backup to 6 DVD incase something goes wrong with that partition To reformat just spam F9 on startup.....read the manual, its easier |
Apr 3 2011, 12:43 AM
thk lee_what and trance...the problem is settle...i love u guys....hehe...
tml i try reformat.... btw...wat is the thg can be uninstall??in order to make it fast startup |
Apr 3 2011, 12:20 PM
i watching video....sudenly then screen crash...then the laptop hang....
wtf....would it be the ram i add in de problem ? cuz i add 2x2gb 1333mhz ram into it.... |
Apr 3 2011, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 3 2011, 01:40 PM) Mine does not flex like that...maybe only in the middle line line line green like hardisk spoilt.... whole screen....not blank...bt the screen hang there....then i have to off the power n restart...8gb...total upAdded on April 3, 2011, 1:41 pm All of today's GPU can be overclock...... Added on April 3, 2011, 1:43 pm so your total ram is 4gb or 8gb???? Screen crash as in everything goes blank or just hang??? |
Apr 3 2011, 04:43 PM
erm...jus hapen once...i change my n53sn be4 ady...tis is the new one...asus renew for me...so it happen again...so i thk should not b laptop prob...my fren ask me take out 2x2gb ram n test...abit lazy...so i nw i keep trying...bt nw ok ady...so i also wonder wat is goin on nw >.<
Apr 3 2011, 06:24 PM
Apr 4 2011, 12:38 AM
any1 try the nvidia new driver for 500series....
Apr 4 2011, 01:03 AM
i did it also...bt feel nth...bt jus nw laptop hang when fb-ing >.<
Apr 4 2011, 02:50 AM
after i upgrade to latest driver...i laptop become weird >.<
n cnt even restart when it jus after install driver >.<wont shut down...nw use back old driver |
Apr 4 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 4 2011, 05:57 PM) Hey guys im just wondering if any of you experience this problem i had bro....i have the same problem as u....this is due to asus software problem?Sometimes, after "waking up" from hibernation, my whole system started lagging tremendously. Although nothing much/heavy apps was running, even the background slide show is stop, Its dam laggy Dam this is soooo frustrating!!!!!!!!!!! |
Apr 4 2011, 06:25 PM
i haven reformat all thg haven done ...hehe....
Apr 4 2011, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(ellimistx99 @ Apr 4 2011, 06:45 PM) Now, when you say you reformatted, do you mean with the restore CD that includes all the bloatware? Or like a proper stock restore CD? bt n53sn have quite alot of problemThe best thing is to do a complete wipe, get a copy of Windows 7 of the same version you have now, then use the CD-key you have from ASUS that way it's legal and install a complete fresh wipe. That usually fixes everything. Note: Don't have this N53SN laptop... too poor |
Apr 4 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 4 2011, 07:23 PM) yeah with all the scary reviews, i really dunno shud i get 1.. juz 2 more week be4 i ship it over here... shud i really buy and spent fun time fixing bugs/probs with u guys or spend more quality time with my assignments.. tis is my second n53sn...the 1st one of my n53sn have prolem...asus change new set for me...maybe i shud jump back to bad hp with heat probs n not so stable hardwares.. after all my dv6000 lasted me 7 years with stupid probs of keyboards n heat but no glitchy software installments and random boot time.. itz all constant 10-20 min toilet breaks for me. @trance4eva is it really bad or juz ur are soo unlucky, did u ask the shopkeaper/S.centre for a swap? the probs are overwhelming from games to boot to drivers.. i also scared... i thk jus a small problem...u shud be wif us settle the bug...hehe....overall is stil satisfie wif it..yeah |
Apr 4 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 4 2011, 09:11 PM) I can't swap cause the problem is the software and not the laptops hardware. after i install the new driver of nvidia 270.xx de...when it ask me restart...my laptop wont restart....jus writing shuting down n lag at there....any1 help??Anyways, you can't really find the "perfect" laptop. Every laptop sure got some problems. Lets says, HP~Heat Problems I would not call my self unluncky, maybe lucky??? lol. Im still quite satisfied la cause it did not cause much prob as my previous laptop. During gaming everything works out fine. I even got the boot up time to be normal. So why worry, nothing is perfect in this world Added on April 4, 2011, 9:13 pm nw i find out 1 thg....when nvidia is opening...i put slp mode...then wake again...the graphic card is continuously on....cnt back..mean the light is always white wont back to blue....nw it is white.. >.<...i end tast the app...bt stil white >.< |
| Change to: | 0.0404sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:45 AM |