Asus N53SN review, and discussion
TSTrance4eva
May 11 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 11 2011, 11:00 PM) i did too .. and just now my system hang and force me to press the off button BTW, bro trance, u using how many gb ram now ?? I plan to add 8gb to it .. i wonder what brand of ram should i get  system hang  weird. I think during startup u should w8 for every program to load then only u start doing ur business Im using 4GB ram now and also planning to upgrade in the future. As for brand i would suggest getting Kingston. Many users here uses Elpida + Kingston and no prob. Also from what i know, Kingston RAM has the same chip as Elpida RAM
nvrgivup
May 11 2011, 11:08 PM
yaya...get kingston..dun take apacer... Added on May 11, 2011, 11:11 pmQUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 11 2011, 10:26 PM) Gratz ur a very lucky owner of a "Limited Edition" laptop How much did u bought it btw?? Added on May 11, 2011, 10:27 pmo.O does this always happen when watching youtube? I only got this notification b4 on my desktop GPU.....cause i OC  sometimes lo...or open youtube n play game...i thk is the nvidia driver gt bug or wat..>.< or last time gt hapen once tat driver not responding when i open hwmonitor when playing game... i thk is optimus prob This post has been edited by nvrgivup: May 11 2011, 11:11 PM
rickycheang
May 11 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 11 2011, 11:00 PM) i did too .. and just now my system hang and force me to press the off button BTW, bro trance, u using how many gb ram now ?? I plan to add 8gb to it .. i wonder what brand of ram should i get  i upgraded to 8gb on the day i bought, they giv me muskhin but i change to consair since consair hv better history... Added on May 11, 2011, 11:14 pmQUOTE(lazyguy91 @ May 11 2011, 09:31 PM) just bought my N53SN together with a friend today, really hard to find the remaining units bro, where u get it n how much? This post has been edited by rickycheang: May 11 2011, 11:14 PM
christcwl9
May 11 2011, 11:41 PM
^ Engineer ^
Hey bro Trance, i think we should open Asus N53SN/SV club V2 already since we got enough post and then HP Dv6 already opened theirs too ... we should not be left behind xD
sanmiauz
May 11 2011, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 12 2011, 12:41 AM) Hey bro Trance, i think we should open Asus N53SN/SV club V2 already since we got enough post and then HP Dv6 already opened theirs too ... we should not be left behind xD we had 120+ pages yeah i think we should open N53SN SV v2
christcwl9
May 11 2011, 11:44 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(sanmiauz @ May 11 2011, 11:44 PM) we had 120+ pages yeah i think we should open N53SN SV v2 ya lar !! Waiting Bro Trance to do that xD
Elgore
May 11 2011, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(lazyguy91 @ May 11 2011, 09:31 PM) just bought my N53SN together with a friend today, really hard to find the remaining units wow you r 1 lucky fellow
TSTrance4eva
May 11 2011, 11:50 PM
see la if im free tmr. Im too busy with college assignment lately and i still have not upload any of my N53SN pics Should i make it in Specific Notebook Discussion and call it N53S Lounge?????  suggest me a place and topic name
AlexLai
May 11 2011, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 11 2011, 11:50 PM) see la if im free tmr. Im too busy with college assignment lately and i still have not upload any of my N53SN pics Should i make it in Specific Notebook Discussion and call it N53S Lounge?????  suggest me a place and topic name  Yeah go ahead. The N53 series is by far one of the most popular models now.  Just check out the number of users in the Asus Combined thread.
christcwl9
May 11 2011, 11:57 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 11 2011, 11:50 PM) see la if im free tmr. Im too busy with college assignment lately and i still have not upload any of my N53SN pics Should i make it in Specific Notebook Discussion and call it N53S Lounge?????  suggest me a place and topic name  Erm , i am not sure should u put it in the notebook specific forum or just here ... but what im sure is Make it N53S series thread and don let it be part of Asus N U and A series thread !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I guess you can put whatever information about the N53SN/SV just like the review of it, then i can add some of the pictures of my N53SN too if u wan =]
springfall
May 12 2011, 02:23 AM
any 1 uses samsung rams as upgrades?
jason8589
May 12 2011, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ May 12 2011, 02:23 AM) any 1 uses samsung rams as upgrades? Yes, work like a charm for me... me using the samsung ram with hynix chip and clock same with the original elpida 4gb DDR3 1333MHz ( H9 ). Super stable until now from the last saturday when i recieve my unit and direct installed it XD....
springfall
May 12 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(jason8589 @ May 12 2011, 05:31 AM) Yes, work like a charm for me... me using the samsung ram with hynix chip and clock same with the original elpida 4gb DDR3 1333MHz ( H9 ). Super stable until now from the last saturday when i recieve my unit and direct installed it XD.... can u let me know ur model like 16700xx 9-10 something f1 or f2 on the sticker (juz wanna know is it f1 or f2) and ur wwindows exp index value 4 ram cuz itz strange that with samsung f2 i got 7.6 but with kingston ram i get less than that.. oh our model hynix is f1..
christcwl9
May 12 2011, 03:26 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(springfall @ May 12 2011, 10:40 AM) can u let me know ur model like 16700xx 9-10 something f1 or f2 on the sticker (juz wanna know is it f1 or f2) and ur wwindows exp index value 4 ram cuz itz strange that with samsung f2 i got 7.6 but with kingston ram i get less than that.. oh our model hynix is f1.. What is basically F1 and F2 ?? What is the diff between it ?? Wa, get Samsung ram can get higher Window Exp Index de meh ??
springfall
May 12 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 12 2011, 05:26 PM) What is basically F1 and F2 ?? What is the diff between it ?? Wa, get Samsung ram can get higher Window Exp Index de meh ?? tats y im asking.. our model dates are 2010 f1 and the 1 i tested is 2x2gb 1333 mhz 9-10 stepping f2 which in the end resulted in higher WEI reading than 4x2 or our hynix or hynix and kingston total 8gb.. btw.. i got this samsung ram from a friend dell and my sis macbookpro.. seems that they use good stock ram modules (not saying corsair and kingston rams are bad-after all they are based on renamed hynix) This post has been edited by springfall: May 12 2011, 04:35 PM
jason8589
May 12 2011, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ May 12 2011, 04:35 PM) tats y im asking.. our model dates are 2010 f1 and the 1 i tested is 2x2gb 1333 mhz 9-10 stepping f2 which in the end resulted in higher WEI reading than 4x2 or our hynix or hynix and kingston total 8gb.. btw.. i got this samsung ram from a friend dell and my sis macbookpro.. seems that they use good stock ram modules (not saying corsair and kingston rams are bad-after all they are based on renamed hynix) me is samsung ram with hynix ch9 chip... yea, the WEI is high @7.4... Samsung PC3-10700 ( 667MHz ) Part no : M471B5273CH0-CH9 Week / Year : 24/10
christcwl9
May 12 2011, 07:16 PM
^ Engineer ^
So u guys suggest i buy Samsung ram ?? How much is 4GB ddr3 Kingston and Samsung ram now ??
I got offer from My10's for RM145 for Kingston 4gb ddry 1333 .. worth ??
rickycheang
May 12 2011, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 12 2011, 07:16 PM) So u guys suggest i buy Samsung ram ?? How much is 4GB ddr3 Kingston and Samsung ram now ?? I got offer from My10's for RM145 for Kingston 4gb ddry 1333 .. worth ?? not worth...is around 125-130 tat only
reevephon
May 12 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 12 2011, 07:16 PM) So u guys suggest i buy Samsung ram ?? How much is 4GB ddr3 Kingston and Samsung ram now ?? I got offer from My10's for RM145 for Kingston 4gb ddry 1333 .. worth ?? No, you can easily get it @ RM125 in lowyat plaza.
christcwl9
May 12 2011, 07:49 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 12 2011, 07:44 PM) not worth...is around 125-130 tat only Thx for the info bro ^^ QUOTE(reevephon @ May 12 2011, 07:45 PM) No, you can easily get it @ RM125 in lowyat plaza. yea i saw it last time selling for RM120 in PC fair ... I regret i didnt get it that time p/s i live in a town far far away from KL .. LOL .. Going to UTP soon on next thursday ^^