127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

nasrulbond
post Mar 30 2011, 04:38 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

guys, what version u're xxjvk right now? is it the with bootloader or w/out? i want to try the xxjvk rom too since the miui still not really stable for me, but kinda confuse how to chose one. and if we're already in xxjvk, can we flash back to eclair and froyo without having those corrupted screen?
erymanthus
post Mar 30 2011, 04:45 PM

1,279 posts

Wow nasrulbond, you look so handsome now!!!

erymanthus
post Mar 30 2011, 04:46 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 30 2011, 04:38 PM)
guys, what version u're xxjvk right now? is it the with bootloader or w/out? i want to try the xxjvk rom too since the miui still not really stable for me, but kinda confuse how to chose one. and if we're already in xxjvk, can we flash back to eclair and froyo without having those corrupted screen?
Same here, waiting for some sifus to advise which is a safer route to take towards XXJVK...

1) Doc's beta kitchen XXJVK?

2) Ginger Criskelo ROM XXJVK?

3) Samfirmware stock XXJVK?

4) Any others?

rclxub.gif
nasrulbond
post Mar 30 2011, 04:49 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 30 2011, 10:46 AM)
Same here, waiting for some sifus to advise which is a safer route to take towards XXJVK...

4) Any others?

rclxub.gif
yeahh now looking reallyyy good. haha btw i want to try the DH2311 turbo ginger u know. wanna test the crt off screen animation. brows.gif brows.gif
neo0915
post Mar 30 2011, 04:53 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 30 2011, 04:11 PM)
nice guide~ thumbup.gif
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 04:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 30 2011, 04:49 PM)
yeahh now looking reallyyy good. haha btw i want to try the DH2311 turbo ginger u know. wanna test the crt off screen animation.  brows.gif  brows.gif
go to stock rom with bootloader then put the tv-off animtion yourself biggrin.gif
nasrulbond
post Mar 30 2011, 05:03 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 30 2011, 10:56 AM)
go to stock rom with bootloader then put the tv-off animtion yourself biggrin.gif
wokeh, thanks for the tips! tongue.gif btw with bootloader we can still flash back to froyo rom right? no one interested with turbo ginger? brows.gif
noobie1
post Mar 30 2011, 05:03 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 30 2011, 04:46 PM)

4) Any others?

rclxub.gif
i on doc's kitchen smile.gif
getgad
post Mar 30 2011, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 30 2011, 05:03 PM)
wokeh, thanks for the tips!  tongue.gif btw with bootloader we can still flash back to froyo rom right? no one interested with turbo ginger?  brows.gif
DH2311'S TURBO GINGER V.1.2 so temptation biggrin.gif

plan to try this ROM once i managed to flash my SG to XXJVK stock Rom

This post has been edited by getgad: Mar 30 2011, 06:06 PM
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 30 2011, 06:54 PM

337 posts

google voice search in Malay.
just heard the news.
but I can't download it. (I'm not in malaysia)
can someone give me Sim numeric for any telco in malaysia? this might help me fool google that i am in malaysia. thx in advance
Joker87
post Mar 30 2011, 07:08 PM

607 posts

any 1 know why my facebook won't receive notification for new feeds and comments? but my friend 1 got... tried reinstall and clear cache but still the same... any 1 know how to fix ?
nasrulbond
post Mar 30 2011, 07:11 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Mar 30 2011, 01:08 PM)
any 1 know why my facebook won't receive notification for new feeds and comments? but my friend 1 got... tried reinstall and clear cache but still the same... any 1 know how to fix ?
what rom are you now?

edit : anyone knows how to extract the zImage from the CF root for xxjvk? i've tried so many times, but still cannot get the tar file. help please. smile.gif
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 30 2011, 07:16 PM

337 posts

hey mr joker.

navigate to dbdata/ and search for fb app. then delete it.

hey guys, I need Sim numeric for Malaysia telco. please respond. surely some of you use Market Access. give me those sim numeric please!!

EDIT: nvr mind. found it already. but still can't download.. curse it! maybe it's becoz i'm using xxjvk which is not an official firmware.

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Mar 30 2011, 07:40 PM
dixonjasa
post Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM

85 posts

Need Advice from the Sifu here:

I have been waiting to buy a SGS since long time ago but was put off the price. Recently I check the price on internet. Generally AP set cost around RM1.6-1.7K (16G) and RM1.5-1.6K (8G).
I can see the price is dropping and I found one seller in PJ selling 16G for RM1.45K. Could this be true? This company seems like a reputable seller on this particular website and they have a shop.
Since I am not living in Klang valley, I will probably ask a friend to buy on my behalf. What are the things that my friend should look out for when he check a SGS?

Sorry for my long winded query and I thank those who answer my question in advance!
coD33
post Mar 30 2011, 07:38 PM

102 posts

Wow. The new insanity 7 + kanity kernal simply the best insanity rom ive tried so far! So many changes, couple with insane zeam, its super smooth! Now dpi at 182, screen looks even bigger..hehe
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 30 2011, 07:42 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(dixonjasa @ Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM)

I have been waiting to buy a SGS since long time ago but was put off the price. Recently I check the price on internet. Generally AP set cost around RM1.6-1.7K (16G) and  RM1.5-1.6K (8G).
I can see the price is dropping and I found one seller in PJ selling 16G for RM1.45K. Could this be true? This company seems like a reputable seller on this particular website and they have a shop.
Since I am not living in Klang valley, I will probably ask a friend to buy on my behalf. What are the things that my friend should look out for when he check a SGS?

Sorry for my long winded query and I thank those who answer my question in advance!
read first post lah brotha! aduhai..
Joker87
post Mar 30 2011, 07:48 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 30 2011, 07:11 PM)
what rom are you now?

edit : anyone knows how to extract the zImage from the CF root for xxjvk? i've tried so many times, but still cannot get the tar file. help please.  smile.gif
i'm on darky 9.5

Added on March 30, 2011, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 30 2011, 07:16 PM)
hey mr joker.

navigate to dbdata/ and search for fb app. then delete it.

hey guys, I need Sim numeric for Malaysia telco. please respond. surely some of you use Market Access. give me those sim numeric please!!
EDIT: nvr mind. found it already. but still can't download.. curse it! maybe it's becoz i'm using xxjvk which is not an official firmware.
okay.. i try 1st... thx .. =)

tried... same... no feeds notification... O.o

This post has been edited by Joker87: Mar 30 2011, 07:52 PM
coD33
post Mar 30 2011, 07:53 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(dixonjasa @ Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM)

I have been waiting to buy a SGS since long time ago but was put off the price. Recently I check the price on internet. Generally AP set cost around RM1.6-1.7K (16G) and  RM1.5-1.6K (8G).

Well that probably could be true considering that now got many variants of galaxy s, but surely that one is an ap set. Things like imei number should be the same for both handset and the box. Check physical of the phone, whether got dent, scratches or crack on both screen and the body. Things like dead pixel should be checked as well. check also the current setup of the phone like current rom anc etc
Joker87
post Mar 30 2011, 08:13 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:48 PM)
i'm on darky 9.5

Added on March 30, 2011, 7:49 pm

okay.. i try 1st... thx .. =)

tried... same... no feeds notification... O.o
any 1 can help me?
Bugeca
post Mar 30 2011, 08:23 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(coD33 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:38 PM)
Wow. The new insanity 7 + kanity kernal simply the best insanity rom ive tried so far! So many changes, couple with insane zeam, its super smooth! Now dpi at 182, screen looks even bigger..hehe
I'm also flashed back to Insanity. XXJVK only last for one day. Miss the black android theme and multi dpi. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.1108sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:44 PM