Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
coD33
Mar 30 2011, 07:38 PM

Wow. The new insanity 7 + kanity kernal simply the best insanity rom ive tried so far! So many changes, couple with insane zeam, its super smooth! Now dpi at 182, screen looks even bigger..hehe
coD33
Mar 30 2011, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(dixonjasa @ Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM) Need Advice from the Sifu here: I have been waiting to buy a SGS since long time ago but was put off the price. Recently I check the price on internet. Generally AP set cost around RM1.6-1.7K (16G) and RM1.5-1.6K (8G). I can see the price is dropping and I found one seller in PJ selling 16G for RM1.45K. Could this be true? This company seems like a reputable seller on this particular website and they have a shop. Since I am not living in Klang valley, I will probably ask a friend to buy on my behalf. What are the things that my friend should look out for when he check a SGS? Sorry for my long winded query and I thank those who answer my question in advance! Well that probably could be true considering that now got many variants of galaxy s, but surely that one is an ap set. Things like imei number should be the same for both handset and the box. Check physical of the phone, whether got dent, scratches or crack on both screen and the body. Things like dead pixel should be checked as well. check also the current setup of the phone like current rom anc etc
coD33
Apr 5 2011, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 5 2011, 09:44 AM) who are "they"?... i can open samfirmware with ease... I'm having difficulties too in opening samfirmware too since last week. Need to use proxy bypass then only can enter the site successfully. Why on earth the website being blocked??
coD33
Apr 5 2011, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:07 AM) what isp that your used?....some forumers here post that streamyx can access this site...mine also can..  Im using streamyx. Nvm. I still can access it by changing the dns or using proxy bypass. Just wonder why some can some cannot..
coD33
Apr 5 2011, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 5 2011, 05:54 PM) I need urgent help. Was playing my phone kernel with Damianto 1.2 EXT 2 upto option 6. I restart my phone this afternoon, but the phone locked at the logo with vibartion every now and then. Then I went to CWM to wipe user data. Then, can get in the phone. But when I try to restore my SMS with SMS backup and restore. Dialog box appear saying that the.....file couldn't be found. I check the file with my astro files, it's still there.....Why happen to my files? what Should I do to solve this problem? Help please! Many thanks in advanced. Thats the bad thing bout using ext 2 file system (no journaling). Data loss can happen. Do u happen to perform nandroid backup before changing the file system? If not the chances of getting the data back is slim. Try to use sms backup+ next time to backup all your sms instead of using TB. Btw, do u use the same TB installer? Make sure u use the same version. Sometimes old TB cannot be used to restore new TB files. It happen once to myself.
coD33
Apr 9 2011, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(midichro @ Apr 9 2011, 10:40 PM) can any1 help me? my sgs cant send mms n receive mms. but the internet no prob. i follow the APN setting already but still can't send/ receive mms. have u tick 'use packet data' under mobile network?
coD33
Apr 14 2011, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 14 2011, 10:31 AM) i9003 punya 1650 battery, i9k can use? who can confirm it? QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:41 AM) ermm interesting.. i think can but of course need to use SGS i9003 back cover too.. It fits nicely. No need to use i9003 back cover. In fact, the 1650mAh battery is used on other galaxy s varient such as galaxy s giorgio armani edition. Its bigger in capacity but has the same dimension.