Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

xmascat
post Mar 30 2011, 08:28 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Mar 29 2011, 01:17 AM)
hehehe.....
juz change it dear silenter...... brows.gif

good poisoning..... tongue.gif hehehe....
guys..... juz want to share with all of you... if i late to know dis features sorry arrrrr laugh.gif

i juz find out this feature from dolphin hd browser and it really work to buy ticket from gsc using dolphin hd....    rclxms.gif
before this i try really hard to activate my paypal account to use it when purchase ticket from maxis movies app    rclxub.gif
however is ok now i can buy from gsc using dolphin hd or use maxis movies if i want to get buy1free1 ticket    icon_rolleyes.gif
eh.. can buy tickets from gsc using dolphin hd browser ke? i tried to view e-payment using dolphin hd, but the page says that the browser is not supported?
lch78
post Mar 30 2011, 08:29 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 30 2011, 08:11 PM)
what rom are you now?

edit : anyone knows how to extract the zImage from the CF root for xxjvk? i've tried so many times, but still cannot get the tar file. help please.  smile.gif
I face the same problem. silentser help me solve it. You can search back a few pages for guidance if you want to do it yourself or you can download from here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1061
pcboy
post Mar 30 2011, 08:46 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:08 AM)
any 1 know why my facebook won't receive notification for new feeds and comments? but my friend 1 got... tried reinstall and clear cache but still the same... any 1 know how to fix ?
1. open facebook app
2. click 'back' button
3. click 'settings' button
4. tick notification

other than this method, i dont know how to help.. good luck

Added on March 30, 2011, 8:50 pmmay i know what is multi dpi? i saw in Insanity, it says 200dpi

This post has been edited by pcboy: Mar 30 2011, 08:50 PM
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 08:55 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(dixonjasa @ Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM)
Need Advice from the Sifu here:

I have been waiting to buy a SGS since long time ago but was put off the price. Recently I check the price on internet. Generally AP set cost around RM1.6-1.7K (16G) and  RM1.5-1.6K (8G).
I can see the price is dropping and I found one seller in PJ selling 16G for RM1.45K. Could this be true? This company seems like a reputable seller on this particular website and they have a shop.
Since I am not living in Klang valley, I will probably ask a friend to buy on my behalf. What are the things that my friend should look out for when he check a SGS?

Sorry for my long winded query and I thank those who answer my question in advance!
dont get cheated by GALAXY S SL(SUPER LCD) it is NOT the same as GALAXY S I9000 (SUPER AMOLED)
Bap3
post Mar 30 2011, 08:56 PM

422 posts

for all lagfix users

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...55#post12516355

data corruption..please read
Star_knight79
post Mar 30 2011, 08:57 PM

596 posts

Hi, Everyone. My phone is back from Service centre and the GPS is functioning again. But they flashed my firmware to Froyo 2.2 DXJPE (Damn...Samsung ASEAN is so slow poke!) Baseband is DXJPB.
I was using custom ROM of Darky 9.2, 9.3, Stock ROM 2.2.1 (Latest 03/2011) and Also Simply ROM. My GPS is not functioning at all in those ROM. They told me they just did Software update. Any Sifu would like to enlighten me on this???
Many many thanks.
enaleni
post Mar 30 2011, 08:58 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(xmascat @ Mar 30 2011, 08:28 PM)
eh.. can buy tickets from gsc using dolphin hd browser ke? i tried to view e-payment using dolphin hd, but the page says that the browser is not supported?

yup you can buy from gsc use dolphin hd browser i had try it by my tab and my sgs booth work

from the setting > user agent > choose desktop

try it rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Joker87
post Mar 30 2011, 09:02 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Mar 30 2011, 08:46 PM)
1. open facebook app
2. click 'back' button
3. click 'settings' button
4. tick notification

other than this method, i dont know how to help.. good luck

Added on March 30, 2011, 8:50 pmmay i know what is multi dpi? i saw in Insanity, it says 200dpi
alr set de... still can't... sigh... anyway thx for helping...
xmascat
post Mar 30 2011, 09:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Mar 30 2011, 08:58 PM)
yup you can buy from gsc use dolphin hd browser i had try it by my tab and my sgs booth work

from the setting > user agent > choose desktop

try it  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
cool!!! it works! thanks for the info tongue.gif
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 09:09 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 30 2011, 08:57 PM)
Hi, Everyone. My phone is back from Service centre and the GPS is functioning again. But they flashed my firmware to Froyo 2.2 DXJPE (Damn...Samsung ASEAN is so slow poke!) Baseband is DXJPB.
I was using custom ROM of Darky 9.2, 9.3, Stock ROM 2.2.1 (Latest 03/2011) and Also Simply ROM. My GPS is not functioning at all in those ROM. They told me they just did Software update. Any Sifu would like to enlighten me on this???
Many many thanks.
did you play around with fasterfix/gps driver/gps aid?
enaleni
post Mar 30 2011, 09:16 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(xmascat @ Mar 30 2011, 09:07 PM)
cool!!! it works! thanks for the info tongue.gif
im happy for you..... lets gone to gsc rclxm9.gif
nasrulbond
post Mar 30 2011, 09:21 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 30 2011, 02:56 PM)
for all lagfix users

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...55#post12516355

data corruption..please read
luckily i always play safe while mounting the sd card from computer and my sgs. so no harm done.. thanks for the info btw. smile.gif

lch78 and silentser,

ok, this is what i do to get the cf-root zimage working. i got the zimage, and then i just tar it to become the zimage winrar archive file but in .tar format. so i good to go to flash this with odin?
yuktsi14
post Mar 30 2011, 09:27 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

can the sifu here explain in details how to flash to the latest xxjvk using odin?
i have downloaded the firmware package from samfirmware

here is what i using now >.<
nasrulbond
post Mar 30 2011, 09:29 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:27 PM)
can the sifu here explain in details how to flash to the latest xxjvk using odin?
i have downloaded the firmware package from samfirmware

here is what i using now >.<
i'm about to flash to it also in a minute, nahh follow this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1011901
yuktsi14
post Mar 30 2011, 09:31 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

the one from samfirmware is with or without boatloader?
how to check?
jujx
post Mar 30 2011, 09:35 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 30 2011, 09:31 PM)
how to check?
not sure, just get it from this link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1011901
nasrulbond
post Mar 30 2011, 09:35 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:31 PM)
how to check?
i dwnload the file from the link above with the bootloader, but to confirm, check your pda file, does it contain pda_xxjvk_"sbl".tar?
yuktsi14
post Mar 30 2011, 09:37 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

thanks bro, gonna download the one with boatloader now.
btw, this is a youtube comment i saw

CODE
I disliked this video. Although the poster gives a step by step instruction on how to install 2.3.3 on the Galaxy S, he failed to mention that the 2.3.3 version has an audio bug in it which could break your phone. Supercurio has reported it on his Twitter..

Will have to wait for the official release i'm afraid.

mengsuan
post Mar 30 2011, 09:46 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No audio bug. I was listening FLAC happily for 2 days already.
Star_knight79
post Mar 30 2011, 09:46 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 30 2011, 09:09 PM)
did you play around with fasterfix/gps driver/gps aid?
Previously yes. And Titanium Backup /restore.
So, does that matter?

127 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:30 AM