2,585 posts

Do I have fix GPS in the latest xxjvk?
Harddisk
post Apr 2 2011, 12:58 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 2 2011, 12:47 AM)
Do I have fix GPS in the latest xxjvk?
Didn't do any fix, managed to get locking within 30 seconds. Doesn't feel as fast as back in FroYo though.
lch78
post Apr 2 2011, 02:32 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

GPS is exceptionally good in Gingerbread rom...
uan
post Apr 2 2011, 09:49 AM

571 posts

wahaha can't believe this thread is at bottom of page 1 android forum. what happen guys? gb not so exciting?

currently on juwe's v3.0 rom 2.3.3. battery seems better. only gps sometimes ok sometimed not. maybe mine is the older batch.
noobie1
post Apr 2 2011, 10:02 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 2 2011, 02:32 AM)
GPS is exceptionally good in Gingerbread rom...
because got angrygps? tongue.gif
michaelnct
post Apr 2 2011, 10:45 AM

85 posts

Sifus,
I am planning to flash my Froyo 2.2 ROM to custom ROM. Can you recommand the most stable ROM and kernel? Those without much problem like Wi-Fi not working, cannot make recording 720 etc etc. Thanks
noobie1
post Apr 2 2011, 11:05 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Apr 2 2011, 10:45 AM)
Sifus,
      I am planning to flash my Froyo 2.2 ROM to custom ROM. Can you recommand the most stable ROM and kernel? Those without much problem like Wi-Fi not working, cannot make recording 720 etc etc. Thanks
most custom rom such as doc's kitchen, darky, insanity, sweethoney are stable..the one u mention with wifi not working, no 720p recording those i believe u are referring to miui/cm7
Bugeca
post Apr 2 2011, 11:07 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 1 2011, 11:07 PM)
It comes with FroYo first, meaning it can't do 3G video call by its nature.

If upgraded to Gingerbread, the kernel has support for video call. So I think natively (AOSP), the phone can make video call utilizing the front camera, by right. (by right la)
SGS can do 3G viceo call even on eclair. smile.gif

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 1 2011, 11:28 PM)
I tried Lookout MObile before last time....actually I'm a bit sceptical whether it is really useful. I have stopped using it already coz it slow down the phone a bit....always scanning...

If the person who stole my phone switch off the phone and take out the sim card, the app will not be able to locate, wipe or scream, right?

No GPS, no data, no GSM connection....Lookout Mobile also no use.

The person can easily go download mode and wipe phone with a new ROM.......all traces hilang, right?
Actually we cannot rely on Lookout Mobile but we can plan preventive. Lock phone using password, pin or pattern is the first line of defence. It the phone lost, the data is more important than the phone right. We did not want our contacts, pictures or video expose.

For me locate and scream is useful to find your phone when you misplace it like the HTC ads. hahahah (useful if you want to track your spouse much better than Friend Finder, or to "buzz" like Yahoo Messenger).

Lock and wipe is to secure your privacy. If the thief flash the ROM and using download mode, then our info is lost also except in SD.

Another note, make sure our CSC is correct coz even the thief change the SIM card, the phone still able to auto configure the APN and initiate the 3g network.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 2 2011, 11:13 AM
lch78
post Apr 2 2011, 01:00 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Without Voodoo sound and galaxy tuner working for sound tuning in XXJVK ROM, feels that the music sound quality has decreased when listening thru my headphone.. hmm.gif
TSgmhafiz
post Apr 2 2011, 01:12 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 2 2011, 10:30 AM)
Without Voodoo sound and galaxy tuner working for sound tuning in XXJVK ROM, feels that the music sound quality has decreased when listening thru my headphone.. hmm.gif
wait till samsung releases source code for gingerbread rom, then those kernel hackers can start doing wonders.

Added on April 2, 2011, 1:33 pmIn case the next TS wanted to use the info on first page for the next thread, I saved them all in txt. Download:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17959/sgs-1.txt
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17959/sgs-2.txt
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17959/sgs-3.txt
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17959/sgs-4.txt

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Apr 2 2011, 01:33 PM
lch78
post Apr 2 2011, 01:42 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Apr 2 2011, 02:12 PM)
wait till samsung releases source code for gingerbread rom, then those kernel hackers can start doing wonders.

Added on April 2, 2011, 1:33 pmIn case the next TS wanted to use the info on first page for the next thread, I saved them all in txt. Download:

I thought the next TS is you? tongue.gif

Btw, GO Launcher EX is free now....
XeactorZ
post Apr 2 2011, 01:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 2 2011, 01:42 PM)
I thought the next TS is you?  tongue.gif

wah nice man
waiting this so long already
finally can use EX version biggrin.gif
TSgmhafiz
post Apr 2 2011, 01:51 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 2 2011, 11:12 AM)
I thought the next TS is you?  tongue.gif

I thought it has been for some time?

I'm going for a two weeks holiday smile.gif
noobie1
post Apr 2 2011, 02:13 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Apr 2 2011, 01:12 PM)

lol..i tot can just quote from there and make a new thread?lol
CrossX
post Apr 2 2011, 02:31 PM

726 posts

hey guys, which any JVK rom that u guys would recommend??? had enough of MIUI d... wanna try GB XD

i'm keen on trying Doc's beta JVK but dunno if its good or not anybody tried it?
TSgmhafiz
post Apr 2 2011, 02:33 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 2 2011, 11:43 AM)
lol..i tot can just quote from there and make a new thread?lol
in case the new ts wanted to make changes, it'd be easy.
noobie1
post Apr 2 2011, 02:38 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 2 2011, 02:31 PM)
hey guys, which any JVK rom that u guys would recommend??? had enough of MIUI d... wanna try GB XD

i'm keen on trying Doc's beta JVK but dunno if its good or not anybody tried it?
i am on doc's beta, so far so good..
CrossX
post Apr 2 2011, 02:44 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 2 2011, 02:38 PM)
i am on doc's beta, so far so good..
stock kernal any good? which kernal is better for now?

Added on April 2, 2011, 2:48 pmdownloading stock JVK 1st... go home download doc's beta

This post has been edited by CrossX: Apr 2 2011, 02:48 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 2 2011, 02:50 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Apr 2 2011, 11:07 AM)
SGS can do 3G viceo call even on eclair.  smile.gif
Obviously Samsung did something to the original ROM. Do note that there are variants of SGS don't come with 3G video call capability.

Added on April 2, 2011, 2:52 pmgmhafiz for new TS. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 2 2011, 02:52 PM
noobie1
post Apr 2 2011, 03:02 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 2 2011, 02:44 PM)
stock kernal any good? which kernal is better for now?

Added on April 2, 2011, 2:48 pmdownloading stock JVK 1st... go home download doc's beta
not sure about stock kernal, coz i using supercurio kernal..

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:45 AM