CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

EDIT

This post has been edited by solidsnake_84: Apr 2 2011, 05:28 PM
CrossX
post Apr 2 2011, 06:00 PM

726 posts

just flashed to doc's beta JVK... not so stable i suppose, very smooth UI transition, but the reduced haptic feedback is really hard to get used to... Faced a few force close even without any apps running.

Mayb i should stick back with 2.2.1??? XD

hengguowei
post Apr 2 2011, 06:43 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Hi. I want a fair answer. Would you guys recommend Samsung Galaxy S or HTC Desire HD? Thanks.

Give reasons smile.gif
haziqmck7
post Apr 2 2011, 06:45 PM

1,696 posts

hello there...wanna buy this fon...but it is the used one...so can anyone help me on how to check whether this fon is in good cond.
bestofel
post Apr 2 2011, 06:46 PM

528 posts

Never try JVK Gingerbread yet..Gingerbread have voice call recording function or not?

lch78
post Apr 2 2011, 06:50 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 2 2011, 07:43 PM)
Hi. I want a fair answer. Would you guys recommend Samsung Galaxy S or HTC Desire HD? Thanks.

Give reasons smile.gif
Samsung Galaxy S. Why? Refer to first post.

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Apr 2 2011, 07:45 PM)
hello there...wanna buy this fon...but it is the used one...so can anyone help me on how to check whether this fon is in good cond.
Hard to tell by not even feel the actual phone but you can always check for 3 button recovery. Refer to first post to get an idea what is included in the full package.

QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 2 2011, 07:46 PM)
Never try JVK Gingerbread yet..Gingerbread have voice call recording function or not?
Not yet I suppose.
CrossX
post Apr 2 2011, 07:06 PM

726 posts

ok i'm hating voodoo lagfix~~ T_T so slow!!!
hihihehe
post Apr 2 2011, 07:07 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 2 2011, 10:06 PM)
ok i'm hating voodoo lagfix~~ T_T so slow!!!
ditto...

after using a while, the lags is like rushing to me...zzz
CrossX
post Apr 2 2011, 07:10 PM

726 posts

weirdly stock JVK is really smooth haha smoother than doc's beta...

now trying Juwe

Added on April 2, 2011, 7:15 pmbtw referring to the 1st page, flashing stock firmware using odin doesnt unroot completely?

This post has been edited by CrossX: Apr 2 2011, 07:15 PM
hengguowei
post Apr 2 2011, 07:27 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 2 2011, 06:50 PM)
Samsung Galaxy S. Why? Refer to first post.
Hard to tell by not even feel the actual phone but you can always check for 3 button recovery. Refer to first post to get an idea what is included in the full package.
Not yet I suppose.
Hahah...SGS user biased? biggrin.gif

Anyway, one major drawback I think of DHD is the super low capacity battery :/

If my funding permit, I will probably get SGS smile.gif
noobie1
post Apr 2 2011, 07:42 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 2 2011, 06:00 PM)
just flashed to doc's beta JVK... not so stable i suppose, very smooth UI transition, but the reduced haptic feedback is really hard to get used to... Faced a few force close even without any apps running.

Mayb i should stick back with 2.2.1??? XD
hmm..force close? dint encounter any so far hmm.gif
silentser
post Apr 2 2011, 07:47 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 2 2011, 07:27 PM)

why dont you wait for nvidia tegra 2 device?

it got much more brighter future now than SGS, i think SGS will probally get until one more android update after 2.3, or maybe not
CrossX
post Apr 2 2011, 07:58 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 2 2011, 07:27 PM)

DHD has a few drawbacks...

I've used both...

DHD is very similar to SGS...
Advantage of DHD is that they have a bigger screen but reduced quality due to the use of LCD
Also, the ram is boost up to 700mb and average usage u can have almost 200 to 300 free ram most of the time
i can run dungeon defender better on DHD, and DHD doesnt lag much once u on the USB debugging, without that on, its laggy also tongue.gif
DHD also has dolby and SRS but i find no difference and i had a lot of trouble with the speaker since it has very low volume... even with my hands cupped over its still damn low.
DHD build quality is quite solid unlike SGS which is more plastic... also due to the antenna located at the top side and bottom of the phone, u must handle the phone properly

SGS
disadvantages is LAG, GPS, but both can be fixed with a lagfix and also new SGS has no problem with GPS, and if u have data plan then GPS is definitely not a problem
RAM is also way lesser compared to new phones but since froyo, the RAM management of froyo and later builds are better so no worries there too
Camera also not so high res but good enuf for me ^^
Now for the advantages, BEST multimedia support, u can play most file format with no problem, DHD has issues with high quality videos, and most importantly SGS can hardly be bricked with JIG, and all those stuffs. Lastly, Gorilla GLASS~~ XD

lch78
post Apr 2 2011, 08:53 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 2 2011, 08:27 PM)

Definitely bias laugh.gif This is a SGS thread remember.. tongue.gif

Anyway choose your phone wisely.
Lacus
post Apr 2 2011, 09:08 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

data corruption will happen on titanium backup because of different version of the os. you're restoring 2.2 stuff to 2.3 smile.gif
gajahwhite
post Apr 2 2011, 09:17 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

guys.. anyone here still use Simply 2.7?
last two days and just now, i face problem with force close "phone" when someone call me.. then i'm unable to answer the call.. solution is by restart my phone..

is there any way to fix this?
can i fix this by doing wipe dalvik & cache? if i do this, my apps, sms, all data still there is it? happy.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 9:17 pmstill sayang Simply 2.7 and dun want to flash to other rom or JVK yet.. happy.gif

This post has been edited by gajahwhite: Apr 2 2011, 09:17 PM
Star_knight79
post Apr 2 2011, 09:20 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 2 2011, 03:48 PM)
Hi, there. I'm on Simply ROM 2.7 Speedboot now.
I don't like the swype keyboard.
Someone did teach me to del the swype.apk in apps and reinstall it.
However, I've tried that. But it's not installed. Why??
Any help please? Thank you.
Hi, no sifu can answer this?
Besides, hardware fix GPS is for what? Faster locked time or Better accuracy.
yuktsi14
post Apr 2 2011, 09:28 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

guys, should we make our lyn galaxy s t-shirt? >.<
neo0915
post Apr 2 2011, 09:32 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 2 2011, 09:28 PM)
guys, should we make our lyn galaxy s t-shirt? >.<
Sounds good~ thumbup.gif