k@rising.. nice job !~ i havent tested the map yet. but will do it after this post! ^^!~ nice nice jooooob witht he constant updates!~ ganbatte
DotA DotA Allstars v6.48b AI+ 1.52 by RGB, *Updated 20th January 2008*
Jul 30 2005, 11:45 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2005 |
k@rising.. nice job !~ i havent tested the map yet. but will do it after this post! ^^!~ nice nice jooooob witht he constant updates!~ ganbatte
Aug 1 2005, 03:37 PM
12 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Aug 2 2005, 02:58 AM
558 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
zxcvbnm : I didnt mad at you. When reporting bug must be careful, do not simply say something that you didnt even know.
The Hardest Thing In The World : Yup, you are the hardest thing in the world, I dont understand your post. The item building problem are known, I didnt even really recode it, I working currently and cant do it full time, so it will be leave as just at the mean time. The new command (-at etc) are buggy, it should be fixed in next version. Rune / Powerup icon are bugless, so no need to repeat. Please read the changelog and the rules before posting. Do not complaint about INSANE mode okay? Just play the NORMAL mode, and you will be normal. Thank you. |
Aug 2 2005, 11:27 AM
357 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Well, with Guinzoo making a new version of 5.84, maybe Karising can incoporate new items and heroes from 6.12b to his AI map?
Aug 2 2005, 02:30 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
would be nice to implement those scrip into the new 5.86 or maybe 6.12b would be better! karising i think u need help. too much for ya
Aug 2 2005, 02:59 PM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kittyland, Dreamland Joined: TODAY, 12:00 AM |
i was playing Omniknight the other day AND i noticed that I can't cast "repel" on myself, it says "Unable to cast on self" which is not supposed to be in that way
Aug 2 2005, 04:29 PM
42 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
And you cannot even blinkstrike the normal creep as PA....
Aug 2 2005, 05:34 PM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
some spell are disable on creep... it is to prevent AI hero using them on creep than human hero.. imagine AI hero keep on blink strike on creep and waste its mana ?? so it is meant to be that way not bug..
but if omni unable to cast repel on self then that is a bug... (anybody can confirm this) ?? i also confirm that the blinking bear is back... somehow the previous version fix does not apply on v4b.. karising can u tweak the cast time on bear blink again ?? Pudge 2.0 whenever AI hero cast the net thing (sorry dunnot wat it call i think is his ultimate) it never hold. I think this is the same problem happen to terrorblade life drain. AI hero cast the spell but they move immediately after thus cancelling the move. Is it possible to add delay or ask AI to stop moving for few second till the casting time is over ?? This post has been edited by chitchat: Aug 2 2005, 05:48 PM |
Aug 2 2005, 08:26 PM
42 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Better give AL insane mana regenaration.
Aug 3 2005, 04:53 AM
12 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
naah.. that would be imba..
But it really irritated me that you can't use soul drain/mana drain/health drain on creeps.. I sometimes do so myself, so isn't it possible to make SOME spells not cast-able on creeps? It doesn't work to feed your teammates.. they buy the item anyway. And it REALLY annoys me that they gain more experience in the start.. I happen to return to the fountain when I'm still lvl 1 right when the teammates in the same lane as I was in are like lvl 2 and 3.. |
Aug 3 2005, 09:04 AM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
well kinda annoy if cannot life drain on creep using terrorblade.. but i guess i can live with it.. and i prefer AI hero that way.. they are more annoying than before.. they will just cast drain on u and u have to back off hehe.. is more challenging
karising: regarding pudge 2.0 ultimate does not hold.. i do see some hero can hold their spell correctly eg. rhasta net, pugna ultimate. Just for your reference. |
Aug 4 2005, 06:35 PM
hey karising can u fix some hero ulti problem where they are unable to cast their ulti like freezing field. also, the sand king make him use epicenter right after burrow strike... and also, make enemy a.i make use of blink of dagger for escape.
Aug 5 2005, 12:31 AM
558 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
chronozz : If implement AI is so easy, I have already done it long time ago. Not mad at you, just to let you know the truth.
Aug 5 2005, 03:29 PM
8,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Heaven: To: Hell: Status: Me > You |
SA puts his death ward in front of creeps. hahahaa
Aug 5 2005, 03:45 PM
481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, god knows where... |
well guys, the insane mode are really insane..... phewww..
But, think again, if you try to finish the game in 25mins, they all are not that insane.... I think this is a good mode to train us to attack quicker. I have been playing in Insane mode with my fren. 2vs 4(com) ... no problem winning at all.. So, guys all credits goes to karising for his selfless effort to bring the AI games into another level. P/s...note...:: For those who think insane is INSANE, try to improve you skills.. Just my 2 cents |
Aug 5 2005, 07:20 PM
483 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
er..
insane so hard meh? just played 1 game ok lar the hero stand there kena me spam only |
Aug 6 2005, 05:25 AM
I tried Ursa Warrior the other day, and two of his skills didn't seem to work.. His ultimate(forgot the name) and Fury Swipes doesn't have any effect
The ultimate says it does damage based om HP, but when I activate it there is NO change in dmg or stats.. I even tried hitting creeps when I activated it.. no difference. Can anyone comfirm this? |
Aug 6 2005, 11:06 AM
It works. I tried it the other day. Both of his skills work well. maybe u shud try again
Aug 6 2005, 09:20 PM
Oh well, I didn't play that game very much..
Anyways.. when can we expect the next version ? v4c or v5 ? |
Aug 6 2005, 10:53 PM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
I cant use Omniknight repel on myself. I think this is a bug
| Change to: | 0.0241sec