37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

DotA DotA Allstars v6.48b AI+ 1.52 by RGB, *Updated 20th January 2008*

zxcvbnm
post Jul 27 2005, 12:57 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(karising @ Jul 27 2005, 12:20 AM)
zxcvbnm : How do you know the web is broken? Did you try on my AI v4b? Try any of your suspicious bugs on my version before you report it.

Thank you.
Ohhhh..I am sorry..I guess probably why I think it dont work because I can see the broodmother..I forgot that AI is sharing vision with me..Really sorry..Dont be so mad.
Andrewhajime
post Jul 27 2005, 02:02 PM

2,171 posts

about my previous post mentioning
that there is no regen on the right side ....
now i found out that ...
the regen only APPEAR EITHER ONE SIDE ....
when is at LEFT ....no RIGHT
when is at RIGHT ... no LEFT

normal DOTA ....has both LEFT and RIGHT REGEN right ???
AcE_Shadowfax
post Jul 27 2005, 02:16 PM

dear karising .......

i discover a bug .......item bug....
SILENCER ,TORMENTED SOUL get AGILITY item .....byright he should get INT item.....
and somemore hero i forgot already........

chitchat
post Jul 27 2005, 02:31 PM

491 posts

Andrewhajime: yea i found the same thing also, either left or right never both side before, erm need to double confirm whether normal dota is like that. Btw for hero go to fountain heal is -fo lar not -ce hehe.

szeping: "I met an AI Terrorblade, whenever he life drain on me... he will run back to nowhere after few seconds draining my HP. So his level is very low"

dont understand what u mean ler, btw u cant split AI at the moment.

karising: erm i did some summarize at the first page on my post for all the issue posted here. They might be a lot have been left out because i only summarize what is told on this new thread. I will try to update as often as possible. Hope u dont mind.

btw guys hope u take a lot of those issue and dont post again if already been told and help check out the issue that need further clarification. If u have any idea how to fix a bug then is welcome to post it out also.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jul 27 2005, 02:32 PM
chitchat
post Jul 27 2005, 06:14 PM

491 posts

karising : can u tell us how insane mod actually work ? is it really +5 to all stats after the AI hero is been killed like what a forumer said ? what about easy and normal mode difference then ?? just curious smile.gif
zxcvbnm
post Jul 27 2005, 06:52 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jul 27 2005, 02:02 PM)
about my previous post mentioning
that there is no regen on the right side ....
now i found out that ...
the regen only APPEAR EITHER ONE SIDE ....
when is at LEFT ....no RIGHT
when is at RIGHT ... no LEFT

normal DOTA ....has both LEFT and RIGHT REGEN right ???
I never know that Rune can spawn together at two side of lane at the same time.
I pretty SURE it dont spawn together! Only 1 rune for 1 lane, either is left or right ...not 2 lane at the same time.

szeping
post Jul 27 2005, 08:07 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Is rune problem that important? IMHO, I prefer karising to fix heroes AI problem than rune problem tongue.gif

"I met an AI Terrorblade, whenever he life drain on me... he will run back to nowhere after few seconds draining my HP. So his level is very low" -> It means, the AI TB will only cast life drain on me for 2-3 seconds, then he will run back out of my sight even he's not being disturbed. Then whenever he ccomes back after maybe 1 minute, he will still cast life drain on me for 2-3 seconds, and run back. In this case, his experience level is way too low compare to me.
James J O
post Jul 27 2005, 09:02 PM

Suggestion:
- Maybe u can update morphling ultimate with the latest version of dota-allstars, he already have a better ultimate
- Maybe u can add remainder hero such as Nerubian Webweaver, etc into this dota with AI
- We can order certain of AI Player into certain position. Ex: Player1 to top, Player5 to center

Anyway, thanks for making this map!! smile.gif
seongkeat
post Jul 28 2005, 03:51 PM

326 posts

Still very easy to own...

their hero wont attack me when i go to the back of the hero....

it is so unreal....

lolx....
James J O
post Jul 28 2005, 11:04 PM

After I attack the sentinel, my HP is very low (lower than 100), suddenly when I want to go back to the fountain using the mid way, I meet 3 of sentinel hero (I played 5v5 in insane mode) which go back to protect their HQ, they just pass me away (they do not even touch me)... Well I'm happy, but it's just not real smile.gif

This post has been edited by James J O: Jul 28 2005, 11:07 PM
white_squall
post Jul 28 2005, 11:43 PM

@AcE_Shadowfax: i think karising made it becoz critical is more stronger used by everyheroes than intelligent thing. like silencer useless right except the hp is more big than using burize, etc.biggrin.gif
chitchat
post Jul 29 2005, 09:29 AM

491 posts

karising: yesterday play a game with stealth assassin in my team. After SA gain permanent invisible ability he just go front and back challenging the scourge tower. It even let the scourge creep go past him (scourge creep did not attack him because he is invisible but SA should attack the creep) and like James JO said AI does not clear enemy in its path when go back defense base.

Maybe u can tell us how is the -at or -de command been coded ?? base on the scenerio above i assume that -at command is use something like "attack" command like human player use by pressing A and click the mouse to an area which mean AI will clear/attack anything in their way till they reach that place. While -de -top -ce are more like "move" command which they will move to a target as first priority and ignore everything on its way. If is in that case i think all the command issue to AI to a direction should use "attack" command so it will clear everything in his way. This might solve issue like AI hero did not attack human hero when they return to defense base. Well its just my assumption coz i dunno how was it coded actually. If u let us know more maybe we can come up with more idea how to solve an issue.

James J O
post Jul 29 2005, 10:29 AM

I think defensive mechanism work like this:
- Damage received or attack ativated at home HQ, trigerred all of hero go back to their HQ
- Go back means that they firstly will move to their HQ, secondly they will attack every single enemy at their base (or maybe enemy in particular large area in HQ)

Maybe u could put some conditional to handle this problem... Personally I don't know how the script work. Just thought... tongue.gif
The Hardest Thing In The World
post Jul 29 2005, 10:48 AM

357 posts

Not entirely sure, but yesterday I chose Lion and during play when I was up farming, my bottom tower(the one nearest to the base) was under fire by 3 AI heroes. I so headed there while clicking "Impale" on one of the AI heroes whose HP already in orange(I am able to see them because they are near the tower). But before I could go near him to impale he retreated to the woods(where there are creeps), so by right I should not be able to "see" him anymore, but I was able to...all the way until I impale again on another hero. Hope you understand what I mean, I will try again today to confirm.
Myztic
post Jul 29 2005, 11:26 PM

There's still many heroes that doesn't use their ultimates..
I have never seen:
Sand King's ult
Sven's ult
Nerubian Assassin's ult
+ som others I don't remember
noober
post Jul 29 2005, 11:49 PM

lifesteal of terrorblade does not works on creeps, only to heroes
when drow ranger or viper auto cast arrows and shoot creeps, arrows are normal but for enemy heroes are not.
szeping
post Jul 30 2005, 12:54 AM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

Certain (or all) single target magic can be casted only on heroes. This is to prevent AI heroes from spamming the spells on your creeps.
delon85
post Jul 30 2005, 09:48 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

does anyone realise that AI prophet is just too powerful for other AI?
it seems that this AI prophet pushed until tower 2 in just under 5 mins
i played with it twice... once its on my team, then another its on the opposition team
Xrlckclj3nX
post Jul 30 2005, 10:15 PM

autorunZ
645 posts

the AI hero too strong if put insane...agi hero will buy kyanon..thn str will buy basher and kaynon..too strong...lvling oso fast..buy item oso fast..seems like don need to collect money one ler....><
Xrlckclj3nX
post Jul 30 2005, 10:20 PM

autorunZ
645 posts

QUOTE(zxcvbnm @ Jul 27 2005, 06:52 PM)
I never know that Rune can spawn together at two side of lane at the same time.
I pretty SURE it dont spawn together! Only 1 rune for 1 lane, either is left or right ...not 2 lane at the same time.
got wo...2 lane oso got...

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:35 AM