124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, FULHAM VS LIVERPOOL C812/832 3am

kakisemut
post Mar 29 2011, 03:06 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Mar 28 2011, 08:56 PM)
Paul Konchesky - one of the final signings of the Hicks & Gillett era - is expected to complete a £1.5million move back to former club Fulham at the end of the season, ending his nightmare spell at Liverpool.

oh thank God!
good news...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

rushmode
post Mar 29 2011, 03:11 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 29 2011, 02:05 PM)
Same can be said for our fans, no? Stop whining and cursing just because he's gone.

Before being defensive let's look at the situation shall we? He's continously cited how things were bad at Liverpool, and how there were many problems. Is this true? If it isn't, then let's defend our position but sometimes you have to call a spade, a spade. Fact is we were in bad shape pre-Kenny. You think Torres calls up the media to tell them these things because he has nothing better to do? If it's in the press, it's because the media ask him questions and he's giving an honest assessment of what the situation was. Are the problems he's cited not the same we've been complaining about? About how the owners screwed the club over. About how morale was low. About how we look like we were on a decline, especially under Hodgson. He's never had a bad thing to say about the fans has he? He has never disrespected the traditions at the club has he?
my point of view is he have the choice of not answering these kinda questions. or just saying LFC is the past so no point talking about it again. if he repeat saying this everytime the press ask then it will stop coming. its not like he dont know how to lie abit.

i closed my books on torres long ago. suarez instantly replaced him.. and soon carroll. other fans should do the same. no need to be bitters anymore.
chenwfng
post Mar 29 2011, 03:17 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Mar 29 2011, 03:11 PM)
my point of view is he have the choice of not answering these kinda questions. or just saying LFC is the past so no point talking about it again. if he repeat saying this everytime the press ask then it will stop coming. its not like he dont know how to lie abit.

i closed my books on torres long ago. suarez instantly replaced him.. and soon carroll. other fans should do the same. no need to be bitters anymore.
Honestly speaking. Rant or no rant by Torres about Liverpool. I don't feel a thing. Sometimes it might not sound as bad as it is. It's the media. So, whatever you guys are feeling when he "rants" just treat it as a joke. I laugh every time the media says Torres is taking a swipe at Liverpool.
shenmue
post Mar 29 2011, 03:24 PM

29 posts

Same can be said for our fans, no? Stop whining and cursing just because he's gone.

Before being defensive let's look at the situation shall we? He's continously cited how things were bad at Liverpool, and how there were many problems. Is this true? If it isn't, then let's defend our position but sometimes you have to call a spade, a spade. Fact is we were in bad shape pre-Kenny. You think Torres calls up the media to tell them these things because he has nothing better to do? If it's in the press, it's because the media ask him questions and he's giving an honest assessment of what the situation was. Are the problems he's cited not the same we've been complaining about? About how the owners screwed the club over. About how morale was low. About how we look like we were on a decline, especially under Hodgson. He's never had a bad thing to say about the fans has he? He has never disrespected the traditions at the club has he?
well i think most of us just can't help it with the whining and cursing. The manner in which he chose to leave Liverpool has influenced the reaction he received from the supporters. Said wouldn't move to another premier league club(did that) and said would stay in Liverpool years to come(couple of months we see him packing).When there's a problem you face it, you don't run away. He could have a stayed till the end of the season and help our rising at least. But what has happen turn out to be a blessing in disguise...we brought in two good players and the future looks bright i might say
lfcreds91
post Mar 29 2011, 03:29 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Mar 29 2011, 03:17 PM)
Honestly speaking. Rant or no rant by Torres about Liverpool. I don't feel a thing. Sometimes it might not sound as bad as it is. It's the media. So, whatever you guys are feeling when he "rants" just treat it as a joke. I laugh every time the media says Torres is taking a swipe at Liverpool.
+1.............right now we're in a very good position.........
6W 2D 2L.........not bad eh?

no need to look back or think about the past.

i already given up on reading all those news from 3rd party, unless the official website publish it.
Duke Red
post Mar 29 2011, 03:30 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(shenmue @ Mar 29 2011, 03:24 PM)
well i think most of us just can't help it with the whining and cursing. The manner in which he chose to leave Liverpool has influenced the reaction he received from the supporters. Said wouldn't move to another premier league club(did that) and said would stay in Liverpool years to come(couple of months we see him packing).When there's a problem you face it, you don't run away. He could have a stayed till the end of the season and help our rising at least. But what has happen turn out to be a blessing in disguise...we brought in two good players and the future looks bright i might say
I don't agree with how he left either. Like I said much earlier though, you have to ask yourself if you really meant it when you uttered the name "Fernando Torres" and "You'll Never Walk Alone" in the same sentence? I did. Just because Torres is somewhat of a hypocrite, it doesn't mean we have to be as well. He may be gone from us but it still puts a smile on my face whenever the Torres song plays in my head.
madfag
post Mar 29 2011, 03:36 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

say abit, whine, say abit, whine.

i bet even if he said "no comment" every time the media asks him something related to liverpool, sure a bunch of you will have something to say about him.
shenmue
post Mar 29 2011, 03:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 29 2011, 03:30 PM)
I don't agree with how he left either. Like I said much earlier though, you have to ask yourself if you really meant it when you uttered the name "Fernando Torres" and "You'll Never Walk Alone" in the same sentence? I did. Just because Torres is somewhat of a hypocrite, it doesn't mean we have to be as well. He may be gone from us but it still puts a smile on my face whenever the Torres song plays in my head.
haha...it does and i still enjoy watching his goals on youtube,...he gave us some really memorable moments and i hope he gets his chelsea goal next season(jk, jk) rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
balibiz
post Mar 29 2011, 03:44 PM

well watever it is, he could always answer "no comment" to the media as they are just doing their job to fish a good story. or maybe answer their questions with a smart "tai-chi" remark. surely the blues has got their communication team to work on Torres. or maybe its the whole idea to answer the way he has?! too many theories in my head...

anyway, indeed Torres has given us good memories and just like rushmode and chenwfng comments "no feeling aldy aka sudah lali". cool2.gif
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Mar 29 2011, 04:28 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Mar 29 2011, 03:36 PM)

i bet even if he said "no comment" every time the media asks him something related to liverpool, sure a bunch of you will have something to say about him.
He can choose to tell us his happy memory during his time here. Look at Alonso, he choose to leave because he can no longer trust Rafa, yet time and time again he still show concern to Liverpool. This is what makes us fans still love and respect him.

Torres have been exactly the opposite, there is no problem if he want to praise Chelsea to sky. But why need to compare to Liverpool? Why every time when reporter ask him questions, he choose to give the negative part of the story?

Fans are after all, still humans. Don't tell me when an ex-Chelsea player talk bad about you guys, you will not upset.
chenwfng
post Mar 29 2011, 04:32 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(balibiz @ Mar 29 2011, 03:44 PM)
well watever it is, he could always answer "no comment" to the media as they are just doing their job to fish a good story. or maybe answer their questions with a smart "tai-chi" remark. surely the blues has got their communication team to work on Torres. or maybe its the whole idea to answer the way he has?! too many theories in my head...

anyway, indeed Torres has given us good memories and just like rushmode and chenwfng comments "no feeling aldy aka sudah lali".  cool2.gif
Admit that I was as heartbroken as many Liverpool supporters all over the world, some may say this is football, players come and go but this is different, the very mention of the name Torres and the first thing that comes to people's mind is "Liverpool's number 9". It's been long enough and time has healed the wounds in a form of Suarez and Carroll. Even without the acquisition of Suarez and Carroll, it is a thing of the past. I still laugh at how the media suggest Torres is "taking swipes" at Liverpool and even if he was really doing so, I'd still laugh.
mkaz
post Mar 29 2011, 04:32 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Mar 29 2011, 03:36 PM)

enuff bout torres la .. haaizz ..
u whine oso no use .. in the end watch @ mamak oso ..

This post has been edited by mkaz: Mar 29 2011, 04:33 PM
madmoz
post Mar 29 2011, 04:38 PM

4,250 posts

Torres probably does feel a bit lonely. Still not performing, fans still not warming to him, not able to gel with new team mates...

Despite the less than ideal parting, let us cut him some slack. For what he's done for us before, that is the least he deserves.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 29 2011, 04:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Mar 28 2011, 11:12 AM)
class act from carra!...and watching nani played again after 2 weeks on the sideline surely a big relief for him
i can understand Carra's feeling. when u hurt a fellow player with your tackle that made the player leave the pitch on a stretcher, guilt will surely there inside u. Carra will surely feel guilty if nani's career in jeopardy because of his tackle but to see Nani able to play again, he will breath a sigh of relief.

QUOTE(znydz @ Mar 29 2011, 01:10 PM)
WE still got match against Spurs, Arsengal and Man City..
Spurs and Man City i think we can win..
I hope by the time we are up against Arsenal, Carroll & Suarez already in good form..then maybe we can finish above Man City & Spurs..
Arsenal currently going through a tough times. their morale currently low. Liverpool can win against Arsenal. hopefully the players will be on top of their game during that time.

u got a point there. maybe he just being honest. instead of making up stories, i think he just revealing what is really happen. but of course, most of us view that as a criticism.
kazuki85
post Mar 29 2011, 04:59 PM

35 posts

If you read the whole interview, Torres didn't actually deliberately taking a swipe at us. Rather, he's taking a swipe at the previous owners and such. I think he didn't like the fact that many players came and left Liverpool during his time.

Read this part of the interview :

"I wouldn't have joined Manchester United out of respect for the Liverpool fans, I wouldn't sign for Real Madrid because of my support for Atlético. Barcelona don't need my type of player and Italy doesn't attract me, which meant it had to be Chelsea.

"They were the only ones where I could go and also improve myself. I'd started to take the decision to leave when the stream of sales started with Crouch and Arbeloa then Xabi Alonso and Javier Mascherano were all sold."

I still believe he love Liverpool and it's history, but he's more into himself rather than the club. And the way he left us and the way he replied to the interviewer is making the media happy, by making it controversial and so called "taking swipe at Liverpool FC". Here is the part where he mention this :

"Javier Mascherano did many good things for Liverpool but they did not treat him well when he left," Torres told Sport.

"It is a complicated situation when you leave a club but footballers always want to move forward, chase what he believes is better, because we only have eight or 10 good years."

Carragher mentioned too that he kept a lot of things to himself during his stay with us. He's more like a loner guy and tries to achieve everything by himself. Duke Red said before that he can even abandon his childhood club of Atletico to chase for trophies, but unfortunately he didn't get any with us. So he decided he can't wait anymore and moved on.

Fair play to him, if he were here when Fenway Group/King Kenny was here earlier, then it might have been different. But oh well...it's fate.
farisq
post Mar 29 2011, 05:07 PM

535 posts

Carroll is going to play some part in a friendly tonight. Let's hope he come out of it unscathed. Well I prefer if he doesn't play at all. But it will be good for his confidence if he can get a goal or two.
digilife
post Mar 29 2011, 05:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

this game will fine tune Carroll into a scoring machine for our next BPL game thumbup.gif
eugene_tan6
post Mar 29 2011, 05:18 PM

395 posts

I'm so sick of see-ing fans advising others what they can do and can't do. For goodness sake, let them say what they want to say and that's it lah. Stop making an argument over small matter lah. Humans are still humans lah..
In the end, no player will ever be greater than the club. Players like torres come and go but memories will always stay.

Added on March 29, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 29 2011, 05:16 PM)
this game will fine tune Carroll into a scoring machine for our next BPL game thumbup.gif
I hope it will be! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eugene_tan6: Mar 29 2011, 06:00 PM
normeck
post Mar 29 2011, 05:44 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Mar 29 2011, 05:18 PM)
I'm so sick of see-ing fans advising others what they can do and can't do. For goodness sake lah, you're not their parents, you're not their teachers. Let them say what they want to say and that's it lah. Stop making an argument over small matter lah. You're not the only one living lah, hello? Talk about being good fans for LFC, humans are still humans lah eh. Who are you to control what others can say and not?  doh.gif
In the end, no player will ever be greater than the club. Players like torres come and go but memories will always stay.
if you dont respect the man itself, please respect the chair....Duke try to educate us how to be a 'best fans of the world'...not some people blindly support their club or so. if you not agree of what he is saying,..please do state your opinion and views...and if its different, then we should agree to disagree. Why ask someone to follow what you thinking? Is it the same things to control others?

In torres case, he should go silence, no comment, ...when we related it as a lover, like Duke example, Torres is the one that we ask 'why we should badmouth our ex gf/bf when we being apart?" we should be friend and treat them nicely eventhough he/she not meant to be with us"

Then its Torres fault that he is still moaning about our club
eugene_tan6
post Mar 29 2011, 05:51 PM

395 posts

There we go again, I'm not directing that to anybody here. I'm just saying humans will be humans. Once again, my final post regarding this BS. smile.gif

124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0459sec    2.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:24 PM