QUOTE(victorywp @ May 15 2014, 03:44 PM)
Hmm This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: May 15 2014, 04:37 PM
Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?
May 15 2014, 04:36 PM
2,493 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 15 2014, 03:44 PM) Hmm This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: May 15 2014, 04:37 PM |
May 15 2014, 05:51 PM
11,740 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 15 2014, 04:36 PM) Hmm actually i'm not sure too. bcs earlier in december 2013 someone reported that it will be ended in 2015 (as below).QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 20 2013, 06:28 PM) Smile card going to end on 2015 and replace by petron mile card http://www.petron.com.my/web/site/page/47 QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 21 2013, 12:54 PM) |
May 15 2014, 10:18 PM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jalan Puchong Kinrara Petron now with 1.5X
May 15 2014, 11:37 PM
May 16 2014, 10:34 AM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jun 30 2014, 08:40 AM
827 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Hometown - Ipoh |
hi sifus,
yesterday i used my m2 amex card for the 1st time at petron, the amout was rm50.01, the pump didnt give any receipt telling me to get it at counter. so i left the petrol station without receipt but later i received a notification said charge my card rm200. i was like wtf ~ anyone had this prob b4? |
Jun 30 2014, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(zenjet @ Jun 30 2014, 08:40 AM) hi sifus, don't worry, i believe that's a delay of your sms notification. it juat block rm200 from your cc but will only charge you rm50.01 later on if you see via online or via statement.yesterday i used my m2 amex card for the 1st time at petron, the amout was rm50.01, the pump didnt give any receipt telling me to get it at counter. so i left the petrol station without receipt but later i received a notification said charge my card rm200. i was like wtf ~ anyone had this prob b4? |
Jun 30 2014, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 30 2014, 09:04 AM) don't worry, i believe that's a delay of your sms notification. it juat block rm200 from your cc but will only charge you rm50.01 later on if you see via online or via statement. i see ~ i didnt receive any sms for my other cards ~ so i tot it was stolen ~ haha ~ thanks sifu |
Jun 30 2014, 09:05 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jul 1 2014, 10:50 AM
Aug 18 2014, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(julin8ng @ Aug 18 2014, 03:48 PM) One important step many credit card applicants tend to miss out is comparing which credit cards that suit their needs and lifestyle the most. You dont compare to see which card has the coolest design, neither do you compare to see which one gives you the most free gifts upon application. You compare the credit cards available in the market based on the interest rates, additional fees charges, convenience to make credit payment, rewards and incentives offered, etc. If you are still not convinced why you need to do such comparison, feel free to read more at http://www.bestcreditcards.my/compare-credit-cards/ . You probably will change your mind! QUOTE(julin8ng @ Aug 18 2014, 03:59 PM) Thank you for the informative post. Paying credit card bills should be one of the factors to consider when choosing a credit card. Why do I say that?.. In my point of view, credit card is supposed to be a convenient tool of payment. However, if you have difficulty paying the bills for reasons such as the bank is too far from your house or you are not subscribed to the other payment methods, leading to late bills payment, you are actually putting yourself in much trouble. I believe all credit card users are aware of the high interest rates charged for late payment. Before applying for credit card, make sure you have weighed all the pros and cons. Fully utilize the benefits as a smart credit card holder. For those who are applying for credit card for the first time, make sure you know the application procedures well. If not, you can get the information from http://www.bestcreditcards.my/online-credi...rd-application/ I hope my piece of advice is useful for everyone:) QUOTE(julin8ng @ Aug 18 2014, 04:54 PM) Although many people are still very skeptical about the benefits of using credit cards in daily life, there is also a big group of consumers who cant live without credit cards in their lives. One point that has to be understood by all consumers is that credit cards only bring destruction to you if you do not know how to manage your finances well. you have spammed this forum with 3 posts with links to your website. please stop spamming. thank you.So, if you are those who always make late payment and have the habit to only make the minimum payment monthly, then you surely are trapped in accumulating debts. However, if you are a smart credit card holder who has good financial management skills, holding a credit card should not be a problem for you. In fact, you can reap some great benefits in term of rewards and incentives. For instance, cash back credit cards are the favourite credit card for most card holders. So if you are a frequent driver, you should opt for credit cards that give you cash rebates on petrol. Thus, you must always make a wise comparison on the types of credit cards available in the market and do thorough research to know about them before choosing the ultimate credit card. If you need more information about credit card information, you can always try searching online because I can bet with you that there is surely aplenty of information at the tip of your fingers. Just type 'credit card comparison' and you have thousands of searches. So, always make full of all the information you obtain. |
Aug 18 2014, 05:42 PM
3,735 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
I dont like the fact CCs deduct 200Rm when you swipe. Then only return the balance like almost 2 weeks later...
Aug 18 2014, 05:43 PM
Aug 18 2014, 05:46 PM
Aug 18 2014, 07:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 18 2014, 09:41 PM
Aug 18 2014, 09:48 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 18 2014, 10:17 PM
932 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: N02 E102 |
Aug 18 2014, 11:54 PM
Aug 18 2014, 11:56 PM
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:25 PM |