Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

sj0217
post Aug 11 2013, 01:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 11 2013, 12:08 AM)
I think my friend used OCBC or UOB also had similar experience but I can't remembered either the 2 or 3 times.
UOB cc no issued with pump petrol more than 2 times as I have experience it before.

Currently using UOB to petrol for 2 cars.
sj0217
post Jun 30 2014, 09:05 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Jun 30 2014, 10:41 AM)
i see ~ i didnt receive any sms for my other cards ~ so i tot it was stolen ~ haha ~ thanks sifu
Others card such as? Maybe your SMS alert for that card is not set the lower one?

sj0217
post Oct 9 2016, 12:30 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 9 2016, 11:23 AM)
PETRON NOW!!!
Pump for rm45 u will get for rm1 voucher for next purchase.
which equivalent to 2.22%.
plus ur miles card 1.5% = 3.7%REBATE !!!
havent add in ur credit card cash back yet!!!!
Woo... nice, I usually only pump Petron for the miles point
sj0217
post Oct 15 2016, 09:11 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Oct 14 2016, 06:08 PM)
Just to share. This is in Maybank2u.

Home > Highlights > Product Feature Updates for Petronas Ikhwan Visa Credit Card-i
Product Feature Updates for Petronas Ikhwan Visa Credit Card-i
Dear Valued Cardmembers,

Effective 1st November 2016, all Principal Cardmembers of Petronas Ikhwan Visa Credit Card-i will be entitled to Cash Back in place of TreatsPoints for spending at Petronas Service Stations according to the following table:

Effective 1 Nov 2016

Saturday-Sunday spending 8% Cash Back
Monday-Friday spending 1% Cash Back
For other retail spending outside of Petronas Service Stations, Cardmembers are entitled to 1X TreatsPoints.

Thank you.
Have discussed on other thread too, but still pending for T&C
sj0217
post Oct 30 2016, 06:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 27 2016, 01:59 PM)
thumbup.gif

now still thinking whether to alternate my pump for caltex (krr b1f1 worth RM21.90) or petron (rm1 voucher).

p/s: krr b1f1 caltex promo, only hot meal set with fixed sides: coleslaw, mash potation, and bake beans. no drinks. can pay credit card (e.g. HLB Mach), and then add bpoints as well (any bcards).
Thanks for sharing ya

I went to pump petrol and get B1F1 at KR for dinner

Will go pump Caltex again haha smile.gif
sj0217
post Nov 13 2016, 12:59 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 13 2016, 12:55 PM)

FYI, last month I went to KRR at 1U there for dinner, accept for one card reward point too ... smile.gif

B1F1 + Mach Card + Bcard + One card
sj0217
post Nov 13 2016, 01:40 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 13 2016, 01:07 PM)
i talak one card smile.gif but use Mach n bcard biggrin.gif

i still have 1 more receipt for later use this month.
petron rm1 voucher. must redeem by 20th Nov. staff told me last nite. gotten my 5th voucher liao. final pump by 20th Nov. hehe
Haha I see

Yup, I have one more receipt to be redeem too

Thanks for pointing out, I still got a few receipts for Petron RM1 voucher
sj0217
post Nov 27 2016, 11:25 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Zaxx_Yong @ Nov 27 2016, 10:11 AM)
I pump RM30 per transaction
UOB card and then BHP card

What I get :
BHP tissue for every RM30
UOB cash rebate point
BHP point .. used it to redeem cola during year end
Now BHP still giving tissue box ?

I tot the promo is ended already ??
sj0217
post Nov 27 2016, 01:00 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 27 2016, 12:59 PM)
Some branch still have left over
So far I went for 3 outlets, all out of stock, no more already
sj0217
post Dec 29 2016, 10:19 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2016, 08:14 AM)
My primary card is Maybank Ikhwan Mastercard - 5% on Fridays and Saturdays

If desperate, I'll try to pump on Sundays with UOB ONE - 5% on weekends & 2% of weekdays with rebate capped based on card level

My last resort is CIMB Mastercard Cash Rebate - 2% on any day
Why don't consider for Maybank Ikhwan Visa 8% ?? hmm.gif
sj0217
post Apr 23 2017, 11:40 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 23 2017, 10:05 PM)

Mesra Points Giveaway  [ Mesra | T&Cs ]
17 April till 30 May 2017

No, it’s not a dream. It’s real. And we are seriously going mad, but we don’t care. Just as long as you are happy! So come fuel up PETRONAS Primax 97 and earn 5x Mesra Points. Or get 3x Mesra Points with PETRONAS Primax 95. You’d be mad to miss this chance! Happening now till 30th May 2017.

How Does It Work?

user posted imageuser posted image
After pumped only noticed there has promo for MESRA card

Pumped 13 little just now and the point in the receipt is 39 point earned
sj0217
post Jan 5 2018, 09:44 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 5 2018, 09:27 PM)
6/1-12/1
Petronas offer 6X mesra point!
Here is the LINK

Thanks for sharing !
sj0217
post Jun 7 2018, 10:03 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 7 2018, 09:25 PM)

BHPetrol Cash Rebate Campaign [ T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 1 June 2018 till 30 November 2019

Fuel up and be rewarded with AFFINBANK BHPetrol Credit Card. Get Powerbank when new cardmember spend RM100 within 30 days from card issuance date.
Seem interesting.

At least this is not first come first serve, some more offer until Nov 2019, years plus to go rclxms.gif
sj0217
post Jun 7 2018, 10:11 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 7 2018, 10:04 PM)
You got Affin card?
Too bad Affin card is not supported by SPay.
No, but can apply just for petrol 10% since until end of next year

Currently using Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa for 8% rebate
sj0217
post Jun 8 2018, 09:54 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jun 8 2018, 07:41 AM)
Was trying to apply from affin website ,but it mentioned they dont accept fax,email application ,must be walk in branch…too bad that i have no such time
Been fill in their online application ,just mentioned some1 will call me ,been 2 days ago no any call yet
Thinking hows about ringgitplus?
QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jun 8 2018, 08:11 AM)
Just lazy go branch ,not going for the gift
Thanks for sharing.

If so, can just apply through RP, no time to visit their branch too
sj0217
post Jun 10 2018, 10:05 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jun 10 2018, 06:13 AM)
Can we use it for topup too?
Topup T&G ??

No idea, I guess so if BHP station accept credit card
sj0217
post Jul 23 2018, 07:53 PM

6,483 posts

I have submitted my application for AFFINBANK BHPetrol 'Touch & Fuel' Contactless Mastercard yesterday by email to "cardservices@affinbank.com.my".

Let's see how soon they can process with it.

Know the people sharing here the process is extremely slow hmm.gif

sj0217
post Jul 24 2018, 09:26 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 24 2018, 08:40 AM)
I guess you still need to go and submit form from what i heard.
That's why i straight went to nearest branch and submit form.
Oh is it ?? I applied through RP and get to know the email address to be send.

Will follow up on the application from time to time then
sj0217
post Jul 24 2018, 12:31 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 24 2018, 11:39 AM)
Form from RP is out-dated.
RP will ask u to submit physically to branch

that was what i faced when i applied before raya.
Thanks for inform.

Yup, noticed the form from RP is not updated one as shared previous posted.

I have downloaded the new form, fill in and email them.

Is their email also out dated one ?? Otherwise, need to walk in then
sj0217
post Aug 14 2018, 01:01 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 14 2018, 11:13 AM)
bad news, topup tng at bhp bt14 puchong not eligible for cashback. using maybank terminal.

sg999 how about yours? i noticed my statement date is 13th. i might email back the Affin CS that managed my card application for answer.  biggrin.gif
Really bad news, I’m still waiting for my card.

Will try the BHP station located damansara Uptown

0.0241sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:31 AM