can tell me where r the air cond filter? i want to wash the filter, but cant find it..

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
May 27 2011, 01:04 PM
732 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hi.
can tell me where r the air cond filter? i want to wash the filter, but cant find it.. ![]() |
May 28 2011, 06:06 AM
2,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sibu |
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ May 25 2011, 09:59 AM) Last time i plan to change my tire at Ipoh... I ask for V12 evo tire.. the tire shop ask me to change to V2 because they dont have V12. They say to me this V2 is better than V12... i just start my car and move away |
May 28 2011, 06:16 AM
10,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
is it worth to fully recondition a ~18 years old proton wira? how much $$ will it cost?
This post has been edited by Skylinestar: May 28 2011, 06:16 AM |
May 28 2011, 07:41 AM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 28 2011, 06:16 AM) It's depends how you think..why recondition a 18 years Wira will appear in your mind? but not getting a new car?how much it cost its depends what you want to do..if for me, I want to recondition my car..at least 20k worth it or not..depends on you.. |
May 28 2011, 11:07 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
May 28 2011, 06:49 PM
97 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(tictac @ May 28 2011, 06:06 AM) Last time i plan to change my tire at Ipoh... I ask for V12 evo tire.. the tire shop ask me to change to V2 because they dont have V12. They say to me this V2 is better than V12... i just start my car and move away last time when i request a SC to adjust my autogearbox gearshift sensitivity (want it to shift at higher rpm), and he starts telling me to i need to flush radiator, change engine oil, and also ATF too, or else, the adjustment wont work. WTF right? |
May 28 2011, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ May 28 2011, 06:49 PM) last time when i request a SC to adjust my autogearbox gearshift sensitivity (want it to shift at higher rpm), and he starts telling me to i need to flush radiator, change engine oil, and also ATF too, or else, the adjustment wont work. WTF right? |
May 28 2011, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ May 28 2011, 07:17 PM) i dun think so, mine shift up at very low rpm.. hence, the car totally no power at all. for my wira, as long as i dun shift the gear at 5k above, the fc doesnt effect much. so, before i had the adjustment, i normally drive my car by shifting from L, 2 and D. |
May 29 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(wailup @ May 28 2011, 09:19 PM) i dun think so, mine shift up at very low rpm.. hence, the car totally no power at all. for my wira, as long as i dun shift the gear at 5k above, the fc doesnt effect much. so, before i had the adjustment, i normally drive my car by shifting from L, 2 and D. What is the optimum setting of the shifting? let say..u press full throttle from 0, it drag until 5k rpm only shift or how many? now I can't even reach 5k rpm with D..last time yes So gotta set it back.. |
May 29 2011, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ May 29 2011, 10:32 AM) What is the optimum setting of the shifting? let say..u press full throttle from 0, it drag until 5k rpm only shift or how many? now I can't even reach 5k rpm with D..last time yes optimum setting? i dunno ler.. i drive depend on feeling. i dun like sluggish feeling (when it shift up, but the car lose acceleration) when i use manual shifting, i will rev until redline 7k, then only shift up to 2 or D. So gotta set it back.. for my 4g93t manual now, i normally shift up on 2.5k till 3k rpm (depends on the load im bringing). 1.8 has very good low end torque. This post has been edited by wailup: May 29 2011, 12:19 PM |
May 29 2011, 12:35 PM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
good lah u 1.8l
i m driving wira1.3 manual, no rpm meter n when driving in highway, i could tell the engine is suffering when cruising in the speed of 120km/h This post has been edited by gon3wooha: May 29 2011, 12:50 PM |
May 29 2011, 12:50 PM
May 29 2011, 12:52 PM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
May 29 2011, 01:01 PM
May 29 2011, 01:58 PM
2,070 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Sungai Buloh |
guys, i got problem. when climbing hill, my engine become semput. jerking a lot and looks like could die on the street any time. why? because fuel pump or we called 'pelampung' at fuel tank there? sometimes, rpm also up and down, and once a blue moon rpm stay at 2k even idling. gear also not smooth changing. really annoy me. TB already clean up. and this will occur when the car have a little fuel left, otherwise no problem at all. i google, seems like fuel filter clog. where can i find fuel filter for my wira? sry so many question on 1 paragraph.
mine is wira sedan 1.6 auto year 1995. |
May 29 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ May 29 2011, 12:17 PM) optimum setting? i dunno ler.. i drive depend on feeling. i dun like sluggish feeling (when it shift up, but the car lose acceleration) when i use manual shifting, i will rev until redline 7k, then only shift up to 2 or D. for my 4g93t manual now, i normally shift up on 2.5k till 3k rpm (depends on the load im bringing). 1.8 has very good low end torque. Today I found out another problem with my wira 1.5 Auto..when drive uphill, i press pedal deeper, the engine will have "ticking" sound and its very loud..What causing it? serious problem? I remember I heard it before about this problem, but forgot what is it related..anyone can help? |
May 29 2011, 04:52 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
Knocking issue?
May 29 2011, 04:55 PM
May 29 2011, 04:58 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
Yeah, that is knocking. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_knocking
Actually quite common with Proton carburettor engine cars. |
May 29 2011, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 29 2011, 04:58 PM) Yeah, that is knocking. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_knocking Mine EFI..its not carburetor.. Actually quite common with Proton carburettor engine cars. |
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:11 PM |