QUOTE(dello @ Mar 30 2011, 08:47 PM)
Is my FC normal for a 1.6 wira Auto

Full tank
Highway - 400km
City - 250km
My 1.5 Auto
City - 240KM+

Half tank tongue.gif

I think it matters on how you drive in city. I am light footed.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Mar 31 2011, 09:49 PM
mengsuan
post May 29 2011, 04:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Knocking issue?
mengsuan
post May 29 2011, 04:58 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Yeah, that is knocking. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_knocking

Actually quite common with Proton carburettor engine cars.
mengsuan
post Jun 1 2011, 09:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

If got next gathering don't so late lah. I already miss 2 times because of timing problem. laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Jun 3 2011, 02:22 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I also don't know where is Ampang Tesco.
mengsuan
post Jun 5 2011, 08:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Disagree @ Jun 5 2011, 12:19 AM)
I press fully my rpm go to 7 plus bro
Dono wats wrong, im scared might blow up someting...
Normal. Because you flat out your pedal.

If you have light foot, the gear would change about 2k or 3k RPM. Flat out is always till redline.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jun 5 2011, 08:49 PM
mengsuan
post Jun 13 2011, 08:18 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Woah. after changing spark plugs and air filter, my car hits best mileage last week.

Shell: 14.2km/L RM0.133/km thumbup.gif
mengsuan
post Jun 15 2011, 11:53 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 13 2011, 11:16 PM)
how in the world u get 14.2km/l?
got 1 time i try drive like auntie see what i get also only about 10km/l.
In that whole week, I didn't rev exceed 3k RPM. Usually I let the gearbox change gear at 2k RPM or less. My gb can change gear at 1.5k RPM the minimum, if I play with the pedal. Cruise speed max 90km/h. Except once where I floor the pedal till 6k RPM for fun after all the patience of driving slowly. laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Sep 17 2011, 06:50 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 15 2011, 06:34 PM)
OK! got my trunk lid rubber replaced  flex.gif  Snug fit nicely. Now close the trunk that time got a nice solid sound *thoop*, last time was *phang!*

RM40 only for the new set of rubber. icon_rolleyes.gif
OH, that reminds me of my Wira, those rubber lining along the roof seem to crack off. The rubber around the back windscreen also cracked off. Are those changeable?
mengsuan
post Sep 20 2011, 12:38 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

What to do if there's some rust spots on the roof of the car?
mengsuan
post Sep 20 2011, 01:04 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Can change to fiber roof? Lol.. Like those Gen2 CPS.

I want a makeover for my car but don't know where to start. Which mechanic/shop could strip off the entire car to its chassis and literally refurbish every part?
mengsuan
post Sep 20 2011, 10:03 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My Wira still in above average condition but if I really want to 'refurbish' it back to bling bling new condition, I think it requires a lot of effort. Don't even know which mechanic can do those tedious work.
mengsuan
post Sep 22 2011, 08:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

When the fuel warning light goes on then off when I accelerate. How much more fuel do I approximately have?
mengsuan
post Sep 23 2011, 08:45 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I want to refuel on weekends for cash back. laugh.gif

The light hasn't turned on continuously but just flashing. If it really has 10l remaining, no problem. But before I stall my car in the middle of the road, I'll fuel up few ringgit first. tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 23 2011, 11:15 AM)
a) For my Hero 1.5GLi, when it first start to on/off, I still can go about 80-100km in normal Klang Valley 50% jam and RPM <3.5k
b) When it start to immediate ON when accelerating/uphill and OFF when brake/downhill, then it can still go about 40-50km.

c) When it permanent ON 80-90% even when braking/downhill, it still can go 20km. Speed keep stable 90km/h and no rev.
d) When permanent ON no matter what, <10-15km  sweat.gif  Do not try acc/uphill.
e) When it OFF after this, it means the engine die already  doh.gif  Find a big, clean and dry container, and you will need at least 5-10L of fuel for it to restart again, as it is near dry in the tank, and the fuel pump hose can't reach any of the fuel if you put <5L.

Guess how I know ? rolleyes.gif

laugh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Nowadays I refuel between b and c  whistling.gif
This is exactly what I need to know. I'm at (B) this morning, I think I should be able to reach home with remaining few KM. But I chicken out, I went to refuel RM5 and it's back to (A). laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Oct 18 2011, 08:48 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The Esso? Isn't it usually jam? laugh.gif

0.0251sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:54 AM