LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

nelsonlye
post Aug 25 2011, 10:50 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 25 2011, 07:43 PM)
worth it if you really passionate of doing it.
there are many varieties of parts for you to mix to your liking.
Yeah fully agree with you...Important Passionate of doing it..
chinozsoul
post Aug 26 2011, 08:48 AM

guys...need to get this answer asap since i going home today.need to see pomen if it srious.my problem is,why my running engine suddenly off when i make full swing of my steering?it never happen before.what problem related to this?im using wira auto,another prob are when i put on gear d and didn't push throttle..engine keep lagging(sedut-sedut)(not smooth) in slowly move and why this hapen??
nelsonlye
post Aug 26 2011, 10:01 AM

57 posts

TB..... Problem....read back the post.
chinozsoul
post Aug 26 2011, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 26 2011, 10:01 AM)
TB..... Problem....read back the post.
tb?u mean timing belt?
xxboxx
post Aug 26 2011, 10:21 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Throttle Body..
carcraze66
post Aug 26 2011, 12:20 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 23 2011, 03:53 PM)
Muahah...Kopi O License not Professional License ma...... Ha...Car Enthusiast no problem??? Sad la.....

Heart Broken liao.....

Send to my Mech there and check la...at USJ1...PM me if you want, i can provide you his contact number
hey bro...thanks for ur reply. notworthy.gif ..btw i found out the problem adi...its my lower arm problem...i haven change it yet...haha..still can use...but it wont be dangerous right?

Btw any sifu using pivot v capa?? actually got big difference ar??

thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
nelsonlye
post Aug 26 2011, 12:43 PM

57 posts

No problem. Hmmm...is time to upgrade your Lower Arm to evo stuff tongue.gif...

Hmmm....better change it ..since is d connection in between d road and your car...
carcraze66
post Aug 26 2011, 12:53 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 26 2011, 01:43 PM)
No problem. Hmmm...is time to upgrade your Lower Arm to evo stuff tongue.gif...

Hmmm....better change it ..since is d connection in between d road and your car...
yea lo bro..i oso scare...haha...but still can tahan for around few weeks right?? need opinion...

btw any sifu can teach me how to change my wira small light?? the headlamp dim light..dunno what its called..haha
nightwalkertzs
post Aug 26 2011, 02:04 PM

539 posts

all the sifu here, i want to ask here, my wira 1.5 auto carburetor lately have a serious problem. Spark plug is getting spoil everytime and need to overhaul it as the foreman tell me. And here is the price when he check the things for me:
1. host pipe radiator rm20 for 2
2. 2 absorber mounting Rm120 for 2
3. top overhaul rm500
4. lightened crank pulley rm250
5. clean the radiator for rm120
and donno which part labour fee- rm40

So total rm1050..is it reasonable??,,thx if some1 give me advice..appreciate so much..
cute_boboi
post Aug 26 2011, 02:48 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:53 PM)
yea lo bro..i oso scare...haha...but still can tahan for around few weeks right?? need opinion...

btw any sifu can teach me how to change my wira small light?? the headlamp dim light..dunno what its called..haha
Lower arm = better change. I saw cars with lower arm broken on the road. The tyre will become partially loose and hit the fender, become dented. Then the driving shaft also come out, damaged. Fix cost several hundred fly...

Wira main headlamp dim light ? I think it is single bulb, with 2 filament. Therefore, need to change whole bulb.
My dim light also spoil, but since main light (not high light) is still working, no issue with driving at night.
To change, open bonnet. There is a clip, unhook it.
Then slowly take out the socket with the bulb inside.

nelsonlye
post Aug 26 2011, 10:13 PM

57 posts

Yeah!!!! At last I found this Bumper!!!!!! Truth Bumper!!! Can't wait to get it install

This is how it looks...
shinjite
post Aug 27 2011, 10:10 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 26 2011, 10:13 PM)
Yeah!!!! At last I found this Bumper!!!!!! Truth Bumper!!! Can't wait to get it install
This is how it looks...
That Wira is one of the WOC members running real EVO 3 engine

This post has been edited by shinjite: Aug 27 2011, 10:10 AM
bananalow
post Aug 27 2011, 10:32 AM

1,547 posts

hi all sifu, can i know roughly the price for proton Ori engine mounting one set include pasang? thx if someone can provide me with some info ~~ ^^
Lineage
post Aug 27 2011, 11:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(PuDing92 @ Aug 27 2011, 09:24 AM)
hi fellow wira owners

i got a 2005 wira 1.5 auto (2nd hand)

after driving this car for about a month, i notice something

when the car want to move..sometime the gear is at neutral for quite a while

until the engine 'roars' before that car finally move and the change of

gear is so sudden that the car like jump a bit.

is this common for wira this mode 1.5gli auto 2005 ?

or does it has to do with the 3-speed gear thingy ?

please share your experience and opinion

TQ
Send to your mech to flush ATF and change the filter..its like gear engage delay..if you have warranty with the second hand dealer..send back to them wink.gif

QUOTE(bananalow @ Aug 27 2011, 10:32 AM)
hi all sifu, can i know roughly the price for proton Ori engine mounting one set include pasang? thx if someone can provide me with some info ~~ ^^
which model of Wira? 1.5 is around RM300 laugh.gif
bananalow
post Aug 27 2011, 11:15 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 27 2011, 11:12 AM)
which model of Wira? 1.5 is around RM300  laugh.gif
wira 1.5GL ~~ auto one ~~ so , include installation is around 300 ? or just the nut only? thx~~
Lineage
post Aug 27 2011, 11:24 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Aug 27 2011, 11:15 AM)
wira 1.5GL ~~ auto one ~~ so , include installation is around 300 ? or just the nut only? thx~~
What nut? I'm not sure..but I know whole set is around RM300 nod.gif
bananalow
post Aug 27 2011, 11:26 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 27 2011, 11:24 AM)
What nut? I'm not sure..but I know whole set is around RM300  nod.gif
oh i see ~~ so that price is exclude labor fee right? erm, how to make sure is ori when buy? lol~~ really noob with car ~~ ><" ald cannot tahan with my car shaking and vibrate whenever idle or start car early morning ~~ ><"
Lineage
post Aug 27 2011, 11:28 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Aug 27 2011, 11:26 AM)
oh i see ~~ so that price is exclude labor fee right? erm, how to make sure is ori when buy? lol~~ really noob with car ~~ ><" ald cannot tahan with my car shaking and vibrate whenever idle or start car early morning ~~ ><"
RM300 include installation..
I don't know how to make sure..maybe you can ask other master here icon_rolleyes.gif
bananalow
post Aug 27 2011, 11:31 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 27 2011, 11:28 AM)
RM300 include installation..
I don't know how to make sure..maybe you can ask other master here  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh ~~ thx a lot for ur info ~~ hehe ~~ ^^ hope some master can teach me how to know is ori proton ~~ LOL~~ smile.gif
xxboxx
post Aug 27 2011, 11:40 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

one mounting is about RM30 - RM60, depends on quality. Wira got 4 mountings. labour depends on mechanic i guess, maybe some just RM50 while some may change till RM150. get Mitsubishi mounting, quality is better.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Aug 27 2011, 11:41 AM

141 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0898sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:05 PM