LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
carcraze66
Jul 24 2011, 06:47 PM
Hey guys!! i'm driving wira 4g15!! i want join this club isit ok?? my wira is stock only..no modding...just rim... btw regarding to air filter...i got one noob question here..(.anyway before i start, i am a kiddie in automotive...but i really like cars a lot...hehe...hope all sifus here can guide me!! ) ok...back to the air filter, i heard before ppl say if want to make sound like muffler sound but dun wan to change the exhaust, by modding air filter it will change de sound right?? thanks
carcraze66
Jul 24 2011, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(bankrobber @ Jul 24 2011, 07:56 PM) yup, change air filter to open pod type definitely will make significant different sound especially when it sucking air when u step on gas oh i see....but then will it have side effect?? cause when changing to open pod filter is absorbing direct air without filtering properly right? hehe.. and i heard before...some ppl say that if dun wan to waste money changing to open pod filter, can try opening the original air filter, remove the white sponge...then replace it with a layer of fine "pagar net" on the bottom and apply cotton on it... true ar?? thanks
carcraze66
Jul 27 2011, 01:56 PM
bro wai lup, what do u mean by using original setup air filter plus CAI? what does it mean by CAI??
carcraze66
Jul 28 2011, 12:03 PM
alive88...thanks for explanation...btw oh..thats called CAI..i see...haha...anyway it means that to install CAI what are things that are included iin CAI?? isit the ring hole plus a pipe connecting to some engine parts? would it be expensive ar bro wailup...if not exp i oso wan to make leh..haha thanks ya
carcraze66
Jul 29 2011, 06:16 PM
Wa...now cheap adi lea..haha...btw bro wailup...if install CAI adi will easy masuk air?? u know wira so "rendah"..haha.. thx bro Added on July 29, 2011, 6:35 pmBtw all sifus out there...do we have our own wira club sticker or something?? hehe...if got i wan to buy...wanna stick at my "hero" This post has been edited by carcraze66: Jul 29 2011, 06:35 PM
carcraze66
Aug 5 2011, 01:30 PM
Hi sifus... I got a question here leh... I am driving wira 1993 1.5(A) ... I dunno why sometime i always scare my baby will break down..Like if theres a bit of noise i will be vefy precaution.. Hahah.. But actually i service it regularly and changed quite a lot of stuffs already.. Does anyone have this kinda experience ar?? Another thing is that i want to ask sifus... My wira when i go till around 90 and above then my engine will like revving higher... Isit because of auto has only 3 speed gear?? ThAnks
carcraze66
Aug 5 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(AhKoo @ Aug 5 2011, 03:43 PM)  u had answer ur own question dont worry, u got buy insurance, anything happen.. juz call them  thanks AhKoo...btw revving high isit ok ar? i mean to compare between driving around 80..what are the side effect?? thanks all sifus!
carcraze66
Aug 5 2011, 09:22 PM
hey bro catacombs...thx for replying...btw erm my high rev means around 3k...haha...i mean the engine will start to feel a bit vibrate...is that normal?? thank you sifu
carcraze66
Aug 5 2011, 09:45 PM
thanks lineage and shinjite reply btw u guys will feel vibrate when revving around 4k above?? thx
carcraze66
Aug 6 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 6 2011, 02:52 AM) vibrate abit is normal laa... proton maa... what u expect ler... as long as u know its not anything breaking apart its ok to rev.... revving 3k is very normal for most of us here... even normal driving i also rev till 3k only shift up... highway even worse, 4k++ rpm for continuous 3hours.... i think i need oil cooler d... such endurance cheap engine oil cannot last long...  wa...but then u guys all driving manual right...so ok a bit to rev higher gua...haha...everytime i rev high i feel sakit hati..haha...i know its ok la...anyway thanks for sifus!! btw u guys know how can i solve squeeking sound from my seat ar?? i sprayed WD-40 oredy still got sound..everytime go through bumpy road then "ngek ngek ngek ngek.." i posted in F&F but reply dont seem to grow...so try ask u guys...hehe
carcraze66
Aug 11 2011, 11:13 PM
hey guys...wanna ask...how much is the wira meter panel ar?? my oil needle is kong already...sad case...if below half tank petrol the needle will goyang goyang...this makes me to pump petrol whenever i feel that its going to finish...its not accurate...this make me sick..haha sifu here can tell me around how much ar?? i ask the foreman before he told me the needle thing only cost around 200 plus wor...coz only got original..isit true?? if like this i might as well change the whole meter to the newer edition...hehe..can fit ar?? my wira is 93'
carcraze66
Aug 12 2011, 01:18 PM
Hey guys... Thanks for reply... But I having difficulties in finding 1.5 auto meter panel... If I buy the later version of wira panel, the white background... Can just plug n play?? Thx
carcraze66
Aug 16 2011, 04:39 PM
Hey sifus...wanna ask u all...have u all ever seen some wira..they mod their rear bumper by installing a red light at the side of rear bumper...how do they do it?? or isit lancer bumper?? ...i finding to install..hehe... the light is around this location
carcraze66
Aug 16 2011, 09:42 PM
you'll need something like this: http://www.mudah.my/Side+Marker+Bumper+SV4-10697509.htm[/quote] hey bro thanks for replying! btw do u have any idea how to install it?? i'm a noob...haha thanks
carcraze66
Aug 19 2011, 01:25 PM
Hi sifu...i really need some help here...my wira now having weird sound..here is the story...: last saturday i went to change my brake pump and everything goes well...but eventually after 1 or 2 days (around tueday)...my front wheel start to have knocking sound...then i found it whenever i turn my steering left a bit then it will have that sound..(like metal to metal knocking sound)...isit the steering rod?? 2. until yesterday night...i realise that now my rear wheel there also got "kleng kleng" sound when i go throught bumpy road or sometime suddenly one...hahaha...i am really really "mentally stress"...sifu please help me...haha..this month already broke adi...change so many thing...
carcraze66
Aug 19 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 19 2011, 03:11 PM) 1. Not drive shaft sound? Maybe the disc come into contact with disc cover at the back. 2. Probably worn out dog bone / rubber bushing. Last time mine the foreman didn't tighten the dog bone properly then also come out funny sound, after tighten properly no more sound. bro thanks for ur reply...btw the front sound when shifting steering sound wont be the steering rack problem right?? because i know that the steering rack is really really expensive for new one right?? thanks
carcraze66
Aug 19 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 19 2011, 03:56 PM) Maybe the Disc touching d Disc Cover & etc. This kind of thing very hard to type on forum. Better u send to workshop n check...easier.... Added on August 19, 2011, 3:17 pmHmm.....This is Evo Steering Rack   This also Evo...duno what it call... If this one spoil, i got 1 set at home  Offer me ....  Added on August 19, 2011, 5:20 pmAny pro & cons by using such long air ram? need some advice..  thanks bro nelson...i think i will send to workshop tomorow...and by the way...my rear wheel sound which i mentioned earlier...i think is actually come from my right side (driver side) rear wheel...i think the absorber patah adi (correct me if i;m wrong) cause my tyre already senget one side...sigh!!! any sifu can tell me roughly how much to fix?? thanks very much
carcraze66
Aug 23 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 23 2011, 09:08 AM) First time.....sigh...really Kopi O license.... bro u still P meh?? if not altought kopi O license but car enthusiast should no problem liao...hehe btw no offence bro  Added on August 23, 2011, 10:37 amhey sifu...i really need some guide...previously i having some problem which is weird sound right...then i went to my mechanic on saturday...so he test drive and jack up the car..then some of the rear wheel (the bar) there was some loose nuts...till now..i having front problem again...i dunno whether isit my abosrber...cause now when i drive it will have "klok klok klok" sound...sigh/// This post has been edited by carcraze66: Aug 23 2011, 10:37 AM
carcraze66
Aug 26 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 23 2011, 03:53 PM) Muahah...Kopi O License not Professional License ma...... Ha...Car Enthusiast no problem??? Sad la..... Heart Broken liao..... Send to my Mech there and check la...at USJ1...PM me if you want, i can provide you his contact number hey bro...thanks for ur reply.  ..btw i found out the problem adi...its my lower arm problem...i haven change it yet...haha..still can use...but it wont be dangerous right? Btw any sifu using pivot v capa?? actually got big difference ar?? thanks
carcraze66
Aug 26 2011, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 26 2011, 01:43 PM) No problem. Hmmm...is time to upgrade your Lower Arm to evo stuff  ... Hmmm....better change it ..since is d connection in between d road and your car... yea lo bro..i oso scare...haha...but still can tahan for around few weeks right?? need opinion... btw any sifu can teach me how to change my wira small light?? the headlamp dim light..dunno what its called..haha thanks