LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

chinozsoul
post May 7 2011, 02:44 PM

hi everybody,this is my first time with this thread. finally found it after a lil searching.i want to ask some question regarding to ours wira radiator or cooler.

wira got how many fan for cooling and temperature control?because my wira now having this kind of issue.temperature going up very fast in this few day even i already check the water and motor oil.both water and oil still in full and ok.from this i got two condition.if im off my aircond,the temperature going up and cannot control but if im open my aircond.this high temp can be control or maintain at level even already at high temp(means stop going up if on).so sifu here.my actually prob with my wira?is there another fan for engine that separate with aircond fan??or maybe my termostat already broke?plase2 need guild before im sending my car to workshop/
chinozsoul
post May 16 2011, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(Arkaine @ May 8 2011, 06:03 PM)
Enji the same. But the header not sure. As Wira SE use 4-2-1. Not sure bout wira in 2002 4-1-1??

Added on May 8, 2011, 6:18 pm

As mention it got 2 fan. One is for the aircond, and one is for the radiator. Engine temperature going up means something a miss with the cooling system at the radiator.

1. Check up the radiator and see any rusty (yellowish liquid). Make sure the engine is not hot when you open up the radiator cover.

2. If the radiator liquid still greenish then it means your radiator is till clean. If got yellowish substance means that you need to flush out the radiator and get it cleaned.

3. Open up the hood, switch on the engine. See if the radiator fan spinning or not. It will start to spin when the temp reached half of the temp gauge.

4. If not spinning means that maybe wiring or relay problem. Try to connect the fan directly to see the fan working or not. If the fan is still working when connecting directly, Then it might be the relay problem.

5. Your termostat is still in good condition if it can show temp (the needle in the gauge going up or down).

6. You can always add extra cooling fan infront of the radiator. Which cost around rm 150.
wow.really nice and detail explanation.much thanks for this useful advise.will check it later.but my car become ok itself already regarding to this temp problem.so i still dono the exact problem.but how bout our air con after been on for while(always on during driving)then suddenly air con become no cool.only wind can be feel without air con gas.it is sign for a sumthing to your aircond system?.but when it turn off a while then open it back later.the aircond become ok and can feel the cool.anyone having this??
chinozsoul
post May 30 2011, 10:49 PM

anyone know how much cost for changing engine mounting?and how to know that our car need to change mounting...
chinozsoul
post May 31 2011, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 31 2011, 07:03 AM)
Which model? if 1.5 its around RM300  laugh.gif
yah thas 1.5..dem...so costly r??got any effect if not change the mounting?
chinozsoul
post May 31 2011, 02:12 PM

so anyone noe best and good workmanship for body repair and touch up?i mean value for our money.not too high and not to low price.normally how much cost for repairing our car roof ?its getting rusted and will blow anytime..huhu..btw area selangor kl.
chinozsoul
post Jun 10 2011, 09:43 AM

brothers.how to noe our absorber especially back already out and rosak one?how much cost for replace it and can anybody suggest absorber tht value buy?
chinozsoul
post Jun 10 2011, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 10 2011, 10:11 AM)
when you go over a bump or pothole, if it bounce 1 time then stable means it still good. if bounces few times then no good ard. value buy should be like Kayaba, APM or Monroe. avoid funny2 brand that never heard one before as it may be recond abs.

btw, you car height is it the same or have lowered from previously? if have lowered you better change the spring also.
OH OK.that mean there got two separate part for that system.abs and spring right?the mech told me price bout rm125/pc.but forgot to ask wht brand.is that normal price?if i want to make car a bit TONGGEK or higher at the back,got different accesories for that or just change the spring?
chinozsoul
post Jun 11 2011, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 10 2011, 10:54 PM)
Very hard to say, the apm I use once only lasted a year plus n starts leaking, the sachs now use three years already n still good
wow..sound nice and good.btw how much cost for sachs abs?is got any fake sachs outthere ? sweat.gif if do have.how to check and know our sachs is original or not?
chinozsoul
post Jul 16 2011, 09:26 AM

anyone experience change their alternator?mine just change it last week due to barai ....total cost rm 240.it that normal or overprice already?btw im just replace it with recon alternator with 3 month warranty.
chinozsoul
post Aug 26 2011, 08:48 AM

guys...need to get this answer asap since i going home today.need to see pomen if it srious.my problem is,why my running engine suddenly off when i make full swing of my steering?it never happen before.what problem related to this?im using wira auto,another prob are when i put on gear d and didn't push throttle..engine keep lagging(sedut-sedut)(not smooth) in slowly move and why this hapen??
chinozsoul
post Aug 26 2011, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 26 2011, 10:01 AM)
TB..... Problem....read back the post.
tb?u mean timing belt?
chinozsoul
post Aug 28 2011, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Aug 26 2011, 08:48 AM)
guys...need to get this answer asap since i going home today.need to see pomen if it srious.my problem is,why my running engine suddenly off when i make full swing of my steering?it never happen before.what problem related to this?im using wira auto,another prob are when i put on gear d and didn't push throttle..engine keep lagging(sedut-sedut)(not smooth) in slowly move and why this hapen??
QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 26 2011, 10:01 AM)
TB..... Problem....read back the post.
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 26 2011, 10:21 AM)
Throttle Body..
U mean throttle body for lagging part?how bout engine suddenly off ?anyone noe?

0.0440sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:06 AM