12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

xxboxx
post Oct 5 2011, 12:00 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

If not mistaken 1.6 rev cut at 6.8k rpm. 7k on ori cam no more power kick in lo.

Yesterday kena cucuk by a Wira Aeroback. He cucuk me start from 80km/h till around 160km/h (I forgot I'm still in 4th gear..) then try to overtake me (at this time only I notice and change to 5th gear) but he only manage to ahead of me by half car and then we were like that for tens of seconds coz both car max out the power ard (GPS show 190km/h) before he slow down and take different route.

What engine could be the car running? I don't think it's 1.5, if 1.8 much higher top speed right? If 1.6 would explain the same top speed but how he can cucuk me all the way?
xxboxx
post Oct 5 2011, 08:16 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 5 2011, 01:03 AM)
It can be a Mitsubishi engine with Mitsubishi ecu. Which has speed cut at 180kmh. I got 4g93t n yet I can't outrun a waja at it's topspeed.
Maybe also eh, 4G93 NA with Mitsubishi ECU. Since he so easy to cucuk me all the way. The car really a silent killer, outside looks completely standard ..
xxboxx
post Oct 5 2011, 08:19 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 5 2011, 08:15 AM)
Modified with cams definitely
If with cams shouldn't he have much higher top speed than mine coz he will have more power at higher rpm?
xxboxx
post Oct 5 2011, 08:27 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 5 2011, 08:20 AM)
Yups but doesn't mean one can max out his revs with cams alone smile.gif
High cams but didn't remove rev cut is a waste of cams potential, really...

Stroked 4G15 with high cams? Cannot be.. I wont accept it my car can be cucuk by 4G15. tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 5 2011, 10:12 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 5 2011, 08:35 AM)
Well if its stroked, it is a 1.6L adi tongue.gif
That is the problem and with street cams with power up to 7000rpm, of course he will be able to cucuk XD

Oh and I mean cams doesn't mean it has to be 280 cams and above, street ones will do around 272, its power is up till 6500rpm range where they won't need to remove the rev cut

Note: It is time for you to get cams and release your rev cut hahaha

how much roughly stroked 4G15 with high cams hp is?
The car got rear disc brake, so maybe is 4G92 or 93 SOHC/DOHC..
Still considering about cams, main concern is FC. tongue.gif

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 5 2011, 09:58 AM)
bro xxboxx need more monster upgrade d... icon_idea.gif
let 'stocknia' type exterior car cucuk mana boleh tongue.gif
My exterior also almost stock. tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 9 2011, 10:19 AM

5,261 posts

1.6 is better in performance and modding capabilities. chassis also stronger. FC about the same, mostly depends on your right foot. only cons is harder to find 1.6, and if not mistaken it only sold till year 2000. if auto also depends if the owner take care well of the gearbox or not.
xxboxx
post Oct 9 2011, 11:08 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:49 AM)
1.6 aso comes with rear disc brake rite?

i saw in mudah the thomas cup edition yr 2000.. any common problems with tat? any things tat i need to pay attention when purchasing tat car?

if auto gb can convert to manual 1.5 gb rite? i saw in wiki they using same code of auto gb for 1.5 n 1.6 iinm..

and hows the price and availability of spares for 4g92 sohc engines?

thx guys smile.gif

edited: thomas cup edition not millennium edition
1.6 and 1.5 auto gearbox should be not the same, 1.6 is 4 speed while 1.5 is 3 speed.

you can look for 1.6/1.8 manual gearbox, most halfcut shop sure have the gearbox.

spare parts easy to get and price also among the lowest. just need to make sure get quality parts as some 3rd party parts quality really tak boleh pakai one..
xxboxx
post Oct 10 2011, 07:37 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 9 2011, 10:25 PM)
I would like to have the 2.0diesel manual gearbox. Currently using locked 4wd gearbox. Kekeke
locked 4WD gearbox also nice what, closed ratio gearbox. brows.gif

2.0 diesel gearbox need to use back it's ori bracket. last time i try to put diesel gearbox but with my bracket, can't fit.
xxboxx
post Oct 10 2011, 08:54 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 10 2011, 08:21 AM)
well, luckily you didn't smile.gif
why? worse performance?

QUOTE(polemic @ Oct 10 2011, 08:37 AM)
Thanks for the reply...this is an update on my problems..

I have bring my car to the workshop where i change the fuel pump...firstly, they suspected the spark plug because when they check it was already rusty & not good to use...so changed it to the new one (if im not mistaken the NGK one)

after change the spark plug (which cost me RM45) the problem persist....

Upon further inspection, they found out that one of the connector in the distributor has damage (not producing any electrical current??)...the cable is not damage since they have tested it in front of me...

because of this bad connector, they need to change the distributor, which they quote me at RM300 (for the new one)...

what do you guys think about the price? worth it?

One more thing, is there any negative side effect to the engine etc when running with a damage distributor? I have not change my distributor yet due to insufficient money  cry.gif
one of the connector didn't supply current to the spark cable? meaning your engine running 3 piston only now. can damage the engine.
xxboxx
post Oct 10 2011, 12:31 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(polemic @ Oct 10 2011, 09:41 AM)
Yup, right now more or less running on tree pistons only...in that case, i dont have a choice but to change the distributor ASAP la? any idea what is the cost of 2nd hand distributor? 1.5 vdo also can fit in 1.3 vdo right?

do you think the engine can tahan for two weeks? on average speed of only 60km/h?
Recond around RM200, but this is in Peninsular lar.

@shin, guess really lucky didn't get it last time.

Btw, TS dun want create new thread ar? Already more than 2.5k post.
xxboxx
post Oct 12 2011, 03:34 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Oct 12 2011, 03:10 PM)
can anyone tell me where the starter of 1.5 carb wira located? thanx
it should be at the back of the block.
refer to the picture in this link: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/531010

look for something like this:
xxboxx
post Oct 13 2011, 10:00 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 13 2011, 09:06 AM)
Yo! All sifus, for Wira 1.5 Auto (1995 Model):

1) What engine can be install in this car ya? Thinking to mod my engine smile.gif
2) Usually can just mod the engine? Or there are also other parts need to be modify in order to fit the engine?
3) Roughly how much is the cost to do the mod.

Thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
1) 4G91, 4G92, 4G93 (SOHC, DOHC, Turbo)
2) if you buy halfcut, just transplant everything inside. if buy engine kosong, then you might need other thing such as the ECU, fuel pump, intake manifold, etc.
3) anywhere from 2k to more than 10k.
xxboxx
post Oct 14 2011, 12:09 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Oct 13 2011, 05:35 PM)
cik cik dan bang bang, hopefully i'm not invisible ><"
what did you ask about ar? sweat.gif

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 13 2011, 07:31 PM)

*cabut*
what is that??
xxboxx
post Oct 14 2011, 12:45 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Oct 14 2011, 12:21 PM)
i am asking about absorber mar..  blush.gif
which brand are u using now? rolleyes.gif
I'm using APM Performax. Not bad, quite stable when cornering. But after 8-9 months already not good, now if I got bring people, the car lowered too much, and always kena road bump.. and cornering now very wobbly..
xxboxx
post Oct 15 2011, 07:01 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Oct 15 2011, 02:20 AM)
Sifus, can recommend me a reliable tachometer for my wira 1.3GLI(M) around rm 100 to rm 150...

yup, better get Wira 1.5/1.6 meter.
also around your budget.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 15 2011, 04:35 PM)
How often u see games with the Wira in it? brows.gif

ohh.. games ar. must be from the 90's IINM, that time Proton really active in rally.

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Oct 15 2011, 06:34 PM)
Buy 1.5/1.6 Wira meter cluster.  rclxms.gif

hoho..today just got my car tinted.....Security Tint....

TintGallery..... rclxms.gif

how much for it?
now can go to waterfall place without worry already lar. tongue.gif

xxboxx
post Oct 17 2011, 08:03 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Oct 17 2011, 07:21 PM)
All sifu...when will we have an official TT gathering ar??

and do we have our official sticker??

Hehehehe....i'm sorry if i repost this...but i really wanna know the answer lol... laugh.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you can organize it! thumbup.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 18 2011, 08:12 AM

5,261 posts

if take 3rd party, only didn't cover own car damage is it? driver bodily harm still cover?
xxboxx
post Oct 18 2011, 06:06 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 18 2011, 02:28 PM)
The southern ones never get to yumcha de. Very bad la.

southern only can talk kok sing song. tongue.gif

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Oct 18 2011, 04:18 PM)

Guys...wanna ask anyone selling off their wira auto 1.5 meter? hehe...wanna change to this newer version...mine old type see till sien liao somemore the light illumination not very bright... hmm.gif

mudah sure got people sell.

xxboxx
post Oct 18 2011, 06:45 PM

5,261 posts

I mean we can only do it in forum. Southern area is too big already. tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 18 2011, 09:21 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Oct 18 2011, 08:55 PM)
guys..any different between the white face/green numbering and black face/white numbering wira 1.5 meter?...the wiring is the same?...can plug and play on wira 1.3M?...the black face illumination is what color?
if both meter got write VDO then i think it's compatible. or both didn't write VDO also means compatible.
this i main tembak one lar. dunno correct or not. blush.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0521sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:41 PM