5,261 posts

passing by...
xxboxx
post Sep 27 2011, 02:19 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 27 2011, 01:36 PM)
shakehead.gif look so high~
i thought that was a praying table for Jade Emperor  tongue.gif  But I've seen before even higher than that  sweat.gif
i seen the height is same as the car roof. maybe the car can fly. tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 27 2011, 03:13 PM

5,261 posts

yup, about that high. this the one i saw:

also saw before RX8 put such spoiler, wonder why the owner feel the need for such wing.
xxboxx
post Sep 28 2011, 08:48 AM

5,261 posts

i think GT wing at Wira doesn't look really good coz we know it doesn't really serve any purpose except aesthetic. for Evo with such high hp, the car need the downforce when taking corner at 150km/h.

dunno, maybe the Wira i posted also need the wing to help him taking corner at 150km/h. but that time upon reaching 160km/h seems that car can't push it anymore..
xxboxx
post Sep 28 2011, 02:02 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(bookstore @ Sep 27 2011, 03:34 PM)
I have my SE with me, but I not sure is this happen to everyone.
The bonnet there, there is a piece of plastic tat is hanging there, to prevent ppl c what you have in your bonnet.

Currently, the piece of plastic making damn alot of noise. everytime I go thru uneven road, it will create alot of noise.

Any suggestion how to DIY it?

you mean at the rear bonnet is it?
is it the noise come from the plastic knocking with another part? How about DIY put some rubber material to prevent it making noise?

QUOTE(outpace @ Sep 28 2011, 01:14 PM)
I don't get you at all, is your bonnet MIVEC bonnet or what? where could I find that piece of plastic? rclxub.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 1:16 pmHey guys, anyone here got a bigger fan for his wira other than using original denso radiator fan???

Added on September 28, 2011, 1:42 pmHey guys, anyone here got a bigger fan for his wira other than using original denso radiator fan???
Why need bigger fan?
xxboxx
post Sep 28 2011, 04:13 PM

5,261 posts

Sounds more like your compressor problem. Go to mechanic that know how to check the fan speed and compressor.
xxboxx
post Sep 29 2011, 05:14 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 29 2011, 01:40 AM)
My Baby.... biggrin.gif Still havent finish touch up...

[attachmentid=2458657][attachmentid=2458658]

very nice! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Sep 29 2011, 02:03 PM)
Today saw one car looks like your car here in Malacca. I thought it was you. tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 29 2011, 07:46 PM

5,261 posts

yup, i mean your car. but can't be since it's at Malacca.
xxboxx
post Sep 29 2011, 08:10 PM

5,261 posts

just saw the front part, same colour some more.
xxboxx
post Sep 30 2011, 12:25 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Sep 29 2011, 09:24 PM)
haha...bro i bet no one can mod until ur level lo..haha...even exterior nice but i guess interior also cannot compare with urs..kakak   icon_idea.gif

btw tomorow going to service my car...already exceed 340km liao..haha...then going to change ball joint i think...anyone know probably how much for ball joint??

ball joint at the lower arm is it? last time mine also kaput ard, my mechanic said kena change the whole lower arm, cannot pump it out and pump in the new ball joint.
dunno he sikalan me or what.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 29 2011, 09:51 PM)
Just installed this illegal stuff  tongue.gif  4300K HID spotlights brows.gif

is the lens projector type?
will glare the car infront or not?

EDIT: you already answered.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Sep 30 2011, 12:27 AM
xxboxx
post Oct 2 2011, 08:11 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Oct 1 2011, 11:58 PM)
Hi guys, I would like to modify my car's engine as I've been using the stock engine ever since my parents got it. Its currently running at 1.5 without any mods at all. What should I opt for to change to get the best FC and power?

As we know, stock 1.5 has lousy pick up when going uphill. Which engine should I get to increase my pick up without losing too much on FC? Lets say for budget of modification, I can throw in 5k-7k.

if you want good FC with conservative power look for 4G91 or 4G92 SOHC. if want power with slight less FC look for 4G93 DOHC.

QUOTE(Dan J @ Oct 2 2011, 03:25 AM)
hi guys. im a student and i drive a wira 1.3 GLi 1999.

i changed the door trims to lancer types and now i hav power windows on all four doors.

the problem is, i cant control all 4 windows from the driver's seat. i only can control mine which is the driver's window.
tis is because when i went to do the wiring for the power windows, the wireman said tat the switch at the driver's door is not suitable. he said the socket does not hav enough points or something.

so wat should i do guys? should i change the switch? coz the power window wires at the driver's side is juz waiting to be connected but it cant coz of the non-suitable switch or something.

plz help me guys... reli need advice... thanks...
the power window switch got all 4 windows button?
xxboxx
post Oct 2 2011, 11:21 AM

5,261 posts

wiki/google about DOHC & SOHC.

price wise i think 4G92 is cheaper than 4G91.
xxboxx
post Oct 3 2011, 01:54 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 3 2011, 11:48 AM)
Officially, you need to inform JPJ and insurance if repaint to different colour.

Most people feign ignorance, but when accident happens and need to claim, etc. and get rejected by insurance, then they start to  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Heard before ar insurance rejected because of different colour? My car also different colour from what stated in grant..
xxboxx
post Oct 3 2011, 06:41 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 3 2011, 02:57 PM)
I do manual shifting on 1.5auto at 7k rpm. Nothing happen also. Kekeke

yours is Wira tipu, different story. tongue.gif

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Oct 3 2011, 03:39 PM)
walao eh...u guys really sifu lo...hahaha...can drage till 6k...my wira i never even drag till above 3.5k..haha...i heart sakit la...somemore i din do manual shifting..heard ppl say will damage the gearbox right?? any comments??  hmm.gif

btw lineage and wailup u guys driving wira auto ar??  icon_rolleyes.gif

once in a while should rev till redline, clear some carbon in the block.

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 3 2011, 06:08 PM)
i got no RPM gauge, just simply drag till engine sound like jet engine  then shift gear  tongue.gif  Not sure how much is the rpm at that moment  rolleyes.gif

your bumper angel eyes very chun. thumbup.gif

xxboxx
post Oct 3 2011, 06:42 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 3 2011, 02:00 PM)
go JPJ update colour changes very fast and easy nia...
Have to pay money ar?
xxboxx
post Oct 3 2011, 08:59 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Oct 3 2011, 08:32 PM)
huh...serious?? but include installation?? btw i think the one GKWong installed is projector isit??

thanks smile.gif
Yup, he mentioned it is with projector housing, and the angel eyes drool.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 4 2011, 12:17 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 3 2011, 09:53 PM)
I had a 4g15 auto. Now is 4g93t manual.
No lie le. It's true. I can rev that high. No prob with gearbox. Been doing that for 5 years.
I mean tipu is your engine is not Wira engine. You mean when using 4G15 auto can rev till 7k?
xxboxx
post Oct 4 2011, 09:32 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 4 2011, 09:29 AM)
check your radiator water level first. Don't fully trust on the dashboard temp gauge. If engine runs hotter than normal then ECU will cut off aircon compressor.
Didn't know that. Good info. rclxms.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 4 2011, 05:28 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Oct 4 2011, 05:01 PM)
bro i tried already..thanks for ur info...but then i manage to remove the seat only..hahaha...i didnt manage to remove de back part...haha...i dun think i find any clip there...aiks...
Back part got nuts that need to be removed. Fold the back part down and you can see the nuts that need to be removed.
xxboxx
post Oct 4 2011, 10:53 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 4 2011, 10:11 PM)
Yes. 4g15 auto of mine can reach 7k. No prob at all. Unless my meter is bluffing to me lo
I thought auto will change gear earlier, wont until redline.

Added on October 4, 2011, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Oct 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
U changed ur Air Filter & Exhaust? I guess if original engine can hear the engine lk going to exploded...hehe..so not dare to rev quah?
Start from 4k rpm till redline the engine sounds very nice. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Oct 4 2011, 10:56 PM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:55 AM