130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

dualshock
post Nov 22 2006, 03:22 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Nov 22 2006, 12:13 PM)
just show my installed vista....if u dun like it...pls tick disable pic at ur browser..
not that i dun like it, at least you can add your comment and opinion on the OS rather than just pictures which may cause ppl to misunderstand that you're trying to brag...no offense...

od3n,

legally or... whistling.gif hehehehe...

anyway, i must say this build 6000 still has a lot prog compatibility to sort out. i hope at the final official release, there will be more driver available (eg. Razer coppehead's synapse driver) and better prog compatibility (eg. Nero)

This post has been edited by dualshock: Nov 22 2006, 03:28 PM
wtm0325
post Nov 22 2006, 05:27 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 20 2006, 10:47 PM)
I use 15GB for mine tongue.gif
QUOTE(disket @ Nov 21 2006, 01:03 PM)
I installed Vista on a spare 20GB HD I had lying around. Used up about 9GB after installing Vista Ultimate.
thanks for ur kind reply thumbup.gif

guess that 20gb should be adequate for vista, i really doubt the 40gb suggested in the requirement shakehead.gif
od3n
post Nov 22 2006, 07:20 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Nov 22 2006, 03:22 PM)
not that i dun like it, at least you can add your comment and opinion on the OS rather than just pictures which may cause ppl to misunderstand that you're trying to brag...no offense...

od3n,

legally or... whistling.gif hehehehe...

anyway, i must say this build 6000 still has a lot prog compatibility to sort out. i hope at the final official release, there will be more driver available (eg. Razer coppehead's synapse driver) and better prog compatibility (eg. Nero)
guess drool.gif ...

vista 6000 has new set of icons and sounds.. love it.
i hope no more black maximized window in dis build, but its do.. hey i'm using nero 7.5.7 micro and its works fine. nero 7.5.7 full won't work coz of directx probs.. also some apps still have program compatibility probs..

cutiesbaby312
post Nov 22 2006, 09:23 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Hey.. where do I get microsoft office 2007 with a valid product key ar? Can someone direct me to the website??
dualshock
post Nov 22 2006, 10:47 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(od3n @ Nov 22 2006, 07:20 PM)
guess  drool.gif ...

vista 6000 has new set of icons and sounds.. love it.
i hope no more black maximized window in dis build, but its do.. hey i'm using nero 7.5.7 micro and its works fine. nero 7.5.7 full won't work coz of directx probs.. also some apps still have program compatibility probs..
i did try to install nero but at the end of the installation got prob...

i gave up...now everytime i need to burn iso files, have to revert back to xp...damn...
dualshock
post Nov 22 2006, 10:49 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Nov 22 2006, 09:23 PM)
Hey.. where do I get microsoft office 2007 with a valid product key ar? Can someone direct me to the website??
with valid product key, you'll only be able to get it on 30 January 2007.

if u need other than that, do google for it...it's out there...

it's not we don't want to direct you, it's forbidden here...
od3n
post Nov 22 2006, 10:58 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Nov 22 2006, 09:23 PM)

rolleyes.gif wait until it official launch and grab one~ pm me if your can't wait anymore icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by od3n: Nov 22 2006, 10:59 PM
mengsuan
post Nov 22 2006, 11:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Ah, I've just received a e-mail from microsoft. I was excited to see the e-mail, hoping that they tell me that I get a complementary copy of Vista. But it's just a newsletter. sad.gif

cutiesbaby312,
Microsoft Office 2007 is still in beta testing mode. You can obtain a beta key if you signup as a beta tester. However, I think that Microsoft is no longer taking in beta testers for Office 2007.
od3n
post Nov 22 2006, 11:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 22 2006, 11:06 PM)
Ah, I've just received a e-mail from microsoft. I was excited to see the e-mail, hoping that they tell me that I get a complementary copy of Vista. But it's just a newsletter. sad.gif

cutiesbaby312,
Microsoft Office 2007 is still in beta testing mode. You can obtain a beta key if you signup as a beta tester. However, I think that Microsoft is no longer taking in beta testers for Office 2007.
it's on final stage same as vista if i'not wrong~ found on net the leaked one whistling.gif drool.gif
dualshock
post Nov 22 2006, 11:32 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

od3n, you're rite...office 2007 has RTM...official launch would be the same date as vista IIRC...
od3n
post Nov 22 2006, 11:52 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Nov 22 2006, 10:47 PM)
i did try to install nero but at the end of the installation got prob...

i gave up...now everytime i need to burn iso files, have to revert back to xp...damn...
which version you use?? search for nero 7.5.7 micro on the net.. it's works for me.. full version does't work!!

QUOTE(dualshock @ Nov 22 2006, 11:32 PM)
od3n, you're rite...office 2007 has RTM...official launch would be the same date as vista IIRC...
no wonder i'm using it rite now~ thumbup.gif
dualshock
post Nov 23 2006, 08:48 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(od3n @ Nov 22 2006, 11:52 PM)
which version you use?? search for nero 7.5.7 micro on the net.. it's works for me.. full version does't work!!
micro version? as in lite version?

od3n
post Nov 23 2006, 12:15 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Nov 23 2006, 08:48 AM)
micro version? as in lite version?
nope.. it is much smaller in size than lite. just burning tool only. check it out here!!
http://www.updatepack.nl/

Gasjatt
post Nov 23 2006, 12:56 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Nov 21 2006, 01:03 PM)
I installed Vista on a spare 20GB HD I had lying around. Used up about 9GB after installing Vista Ultimate.
9GB only?!?! Then why on earth does Microsoft say Vista needs 40GB of free space. And what's the additional 15GB for? Why don't they just state 55GB instead.... sweat.gif
How much partition space do i actually need for just installing Vista Ultimate and programs?

This post has been edited by Gasjatt: Nov 23 2006, 01:08 PM
od3n
post Nov 23 2006, 01:14 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Gasjatt @ Nov 23 2006, 12:56 PM)
9GB only?!?! Then why on earth does Microsoft say Vista needs 40GB of free space. And what's the additional 15GB for? Why don't they just state 55GB instead.... sweat.gif
erm... no komen at all~ mine installed on 40gb partitioned 80gb hard disk. prefer to install all programs on same partition with windows. how yours??? all my stuffs and craps put on my portable 80gb hard disk. bole bwk jln2~ biggrin.gif
Gasjatt
post Nov 23 2006, 02:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(od3n @ Nov 23 2006, 01:14 PM)
erm... no komen at all~  mine installed on 40gb partitioned 80gb hard disk. prefer to install all programs on same partition with windows. how yours??? all my stuffs and craps  put on my portable 80gb hard disk. bole bwk jln2~  biggrin.gif
Any difference if you install your programmes on a different partition than Windows?
tuckker
post Nov 23 2006, 02:17 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Gasjatt @ Nov 23 2006, 12:56 PM)
How much partition space do i actually need for just installing Vista Ultimate and programs?
If MS says that Vista only needs 9GB, then where are you going to have the pagefile (virtual memory) and system files/common files installed to? Temp files? Where are they going to be?
tuckker
post Nov 23 2006, 02:19 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Nov 22 2006, 03:22 PM)

Nah MS wont be adding new drivers or changing anything in the files. It has RTMed means no more changes will be done.
Gasjatt
post Nov 23 2006, 02:27 PM

51 posts

I found out something about the 15GB free space...
http://blogs.zdnet.com/Bott/?p=64
od3n
post Nov 23 2006, 02:53 PM

183 posts

1001st posts replayed

QUOTE(Gasjatt @ Nov 23 2006, 02:14 PM)
Any difference if you install your programmes on a different partition than Windows?
don noe lar.. but some my friends do so. how about you??

QUOTE(tuckker @ Nov 23 2006, 02:19 PM)
Nah MS wont be adding new drivers or changing anything in the files. It has RTMed means no more changes will be done.
i think you're wrong

user posted imageMore than 19000 Drivers from Vista DVD

Microsoft is working to make available nearly 20000 signed drivers on its Windows Vista DVD when it will ship on January 30th. Besides Windows Vista team will continue working to make available new drivers available on Windows Update and Automatic Updates, so whenever a new Windows Vista installation is made, new drivers are installed automatically. At the same level third-party application compatibility updates will also beneficiate from Windows Update service, any new compatibility application updates ready will be available on Windows Update. On the other hand device drivers updates will be installed automatically without the intervention of the user if the recommended settings are selected on Windows Update (download and install important and recommended updates), the system will scan devices that are not installed or with generic drivers, then installs new drivers (if available) from Windows Update.

While we worked hard to get a comprehensive set of drivers on the DVD prior to release-to-manufacturing (RTM), the magic of Windows Update and Automatic Updates makes this "frozen in time" distribution problem basically a non-issue. For Windows Vista we are excited to have over 19,500 device drivers on the Windows Vista DVD .......And while we will have significantly more drivers online by official availability, we will continue to add more drivers even after the launch. Because of the improvements in Automatic Updates for Windows Vista, users that choose the recommended setting for Automatic Updates will have the latest drivers installed and available when they add a new device .......The other experience that Windows Update helps improve is with third-party applications. Supporting existing applications on the new operating system is obviously key to driving satisfaction and adoption of the new product. We have worked hard with independent software vendor (ISV) partners to make sure that these applications work well on Windows Vista. Many of these ISVs have had a chance to either respond to our feedback or test their applications themselves and have worked with us to address any issues. Now that we have finished Windows Vista, we expect even more application vendors to test their applications and give us feedback. As we work with these ISV partners, we will develop application compatibility updates to make even more applications work great with Vista. As each batch is ready, we will put the new compatibility updates on Windows Update.

user posted image Source: Jim Allchin on Windows Vista Blog

130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:20 AM