130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

KucingKelabu
post Jun 26 2006, 09:31 PM

372 posts

Guys, anyone successfully installed MSI's Bluetooth Dongle BTOes 3x (the one with the WindCOMM driver) on Vista Beta2? Can guide me on how you guys did it?

I tried many times, and most of the time the software is installed, but doesnt work properly (like some features not available, i.e. Bluetooth Dial Up Networking, because Vista couldnt find the drivers for the bluetooth modem). And after a few reinstalls, my Vista ended in a blue screen.

Help sad.gif
kotak
post Jun 30 2006, 03:17 AM

246 posts

guys..just install vista...abit late...eheh
nway i cannot find a driver for my realtek rtl8150 usb lan
try to use the xp one but cannot work...
try googling oso cannot find......

anybody know where to find one?thanks in advance
Eoma
post Jun 30 2006, 10:12 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(kotak @ Jun 30 2006, 03:17 AM)
guys..just install vista...abit late...eheh
nway i cannot find a driver for my realtek rtl8150 usb lan
try to use the xp one but cannot work...
try googling oso cannot find......

anybody know where to find one?thanks in advance
Run it in XP compatibility mode. Right click the exe, Properties, etc etc.
kotak
post Jun 30 2006, 12:57 PM

246 posts

run it oredi...vista recgnise the device.....but say that cable is not plugged in....how?

KucingKelabu
post Jul 1 2006, 03:13 PM

372 posts

ANybody managed to install BlueSOleil Bluetooth software in Vista? Care to share ?
woopypooky
post Jul 3 2006, 10:29 AM

1,292 posts

vista beta got directx 10 right?
say if i download and use this beta, then when next jan real vista release, i didnt buy itbut still use this beta, will i be able to play direct 10 games next year?
giasens
post Jul 3 2006, 02:09 PM

625 posts

Microsoft plans to close the Windows Vista Beta 2 test to new users after Friday, a company executive said Thursday, because the preview has reached its copy limit. Ian Moulster, a .Net product manager based in the U.K., blogged that the take-up on the free-of-charge beta had been "incredible," and that with the company's self-imposed download and mail-delivered limit fast approaching, the offer would be withdrawn.

"When it's gone, it's really gone," Moulster wrote. Microsoft confirmed the Friday shut-off in a message posted to the Vista Beta 2 site. The Redmond, Wash. developer released Beta 2 early this month, and at the time indicated that supplies might be limited. Currently, Vista is scheduled to release in November to corporate customers, and to consumers in January 2007.

sourcE via: msfn.org
full story: crn.com

Windows Vista Customer Preview Program
Thank you for your interest in Windows Vista. The Customer Preview Program is now closed. We have reached our program capacity and no new orders are being accepted. We apologize for any inconvenience.

For registered customers who have received a Product Key the download sites will remain open until Friday, July 14.

source: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getready/preview.mspx
lalalala. ms gonna close beta2 dL soon.
those who hasn't dL, go dL lor.
ckyee88
post Jul 3 2006, 03:46 PM

282 posts

i just install Vista beta 2 last night.
all is going smooth and good in layout design.
one my problem is when i install nero7demo, the installation failed, i think it alr running 70%, then some of the files alr in ny program file, then add remove program also display nero dema alr, but i want to reinstall or unstall it , visa show a message like there is another installation is running, pls wait for it complete and try again.
this is wat i remember from the message , not exactly .

then can any one suggest me a solution....?

KucingKelabu
post Jul 3 2006, 07:03 PM

372 posts

Use the built in CD burning app I guess?
death_nite
post Jul 4 2006, 03:30 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

sad.gif seriously, been trying installing vista several times, but failed!

tried run from burned iso file, or using virtual cd...all lead to error 80070241 during copying the file...any1 faced same probs or know how to solve it? cry.gif
vincent829
post Jul 4 2006, 03:44 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 4 2006, 03:30 AM)
sad.gif seriously, been trying installing vista several times, but failed!

tried run from burned iso file, or using virtual cd...all lead to error 80070241 during copying the file...any1 faced same probs or know how to solve it?  cry.gif
I believe that is a download problem. Use flashget and download again. I having same prob with u before.
vincent829
post Jul 4 2006, 03:55 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 15 2006, 10:53 PM)
I tried the new IE7. But sometime it seems the screen is flickering/blinking...maybe about my graphic card driver? anyone face this?  unsure.gif
That is because the page is full with flash (active x)
death_nite
post Jul 5 2006, 07:24 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Jul 4 2006, 03:44 PM)
I believe that is a download problem. Use flashget and download again. I having same prob with u before.
thanks dude! yeah..rite..after 3rd time redownload the iso, manage to install it perfectly on my I6400...but have some probs...unable to detect modem n NIC.... sweat.gif

edit: everything was ok after i update it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jul 5 2006, 11:27 PM
woopypooky
post Jul 6 2006, 12:42 PM

1,292 posts

my rig is vista-ready or not?
ticke
post Jul 7 2006, 09:48 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

where to get the cd key~...the link doesn't lead me anywhere?

This post has been edited by ticke: Jul 7 2006, 09:59 AM
shockw@ve
post Jul 7 2006, 10:23 AM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Jul 6 2006, 02:42 PM)
my rig is vista-ready or not?
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getr...or/default.mspx

QUOTE(ticke @ Jul 7 2006, 11:48 AM)
where to get the cd key~...the link doesn't lead me anywhere?
M$ is no longer giving out new keys: http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getready/preview.mspx
Thank you for your interest in Windows Vista. The Customer Preview Program is now closed. We have reached our program capacity and no new orders are being accepted. We apologize for any inconvenience.

ticke
post Jul 7 2006, 11:30 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

aisyeh~.... just when i want to try it out and this sort of thing happen. is the cd key unique or can use existing cd keys from others???...
shockw@ve
post Jul 7 2006, 11:59 AM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Jul 7 2006, 01:30 PM)
aisyeh~.... just when i want to try it out and this sort of thing happen. is the cd key unique or can use existing cd keys from others???...
If product keys weren't unique, I don't think there would be a need for Microsoft to specifically release product keys for it..
ticke
post Jul 7 2006, 12:04 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(shockw@ve @ Jul 7 2006, 11:59 AM)
If product keys weren't unique, I don't think there would be a need for Microsoft to specifically release product keys for it..
sweat.gif a simple no would've been fine. thanks for the info. icon_rolleyes.gif
jeremy05
post Jul 7 2006, 12:10 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Jul 1 2006, 03:13 PM)
ANybody managed to install BlueSOleil Bluetooth software in Vista? Care to share ?
I had install Windows Vista , but not yet install the IVT Bluesoleil software, let me try 1st and let u know later...

130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:12 AM