(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

Bunny^.^
post Apr 13 2011, 05:16 PM

52 posts

htc incredible s user~
is it possible to stick screen protector on it?
darkskies
post Apr 13 2011, 05:20 PM

2,336 posts

of coz..
Bunny^.^
post Apr 13 2011, 05:26 PM

52 posts

the touch screen still sensitive?
you guys using any cover protection ?
i'm so careless,my phone always drop to floor...
xDjWanNabex
post Apr 13 2011, 05:38 PM

932 posts

So basically all I need is the apk file? I'll give it a try!
darkskies
post Apr 13 2011, 05:38 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Bunny^.^ @ Apr 13 2011, 05:26 PM)
the touch screen still sensitive?
you guys using any cover protection ?
i'm so careless,my phone always drop to floor...
Dont worry it wont interfere the sensitivity of the lcd.
ellimist
post Apr 13 2011, 06:19 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

@benny : how's the 3d shell on incredible s? smooth?
tracktion3
post Apr 13 2011, 06:40 PM

532 posts

anyone know when the this phone will get 2.3 update?
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 07:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 13 2011, 06:19 PM)
@benny : how's the 3d shell on incredible s? smooth?
Yes
vontdeux
post Apr 13 2011, 07:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Apr 13 2011, 05:38 PM)
So basically all I need is the apk file? I'll give it a try!
apk that knows your market account details that you bought it.

what it does, is checking the market(your logged account in market) whether you bought it or not.
so apk only wont solve the problem, ask benny's account too.. brows.gif
xDjWanNabex
post Apr 13 2011, 07:43 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Apr 13 2011, 06:40 PM)
anyone know when the this phone will get 2.3 update?
According to HTC in June
yehlai
post Apr 13 2011, 08:42 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Just got my scrn protector from Loh
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=172433

The scrn now is easier to use and a lot more smoother. Apply nicely by him, so its worry free for me. Don't wait anymore if you don't have a scrn protector yet.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Apr 13 2011, 08:43 PM
y4ng
post Apr 13 2011, 09:31 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 13 2011, 08:42 PM)
Just got my scrn protector from Loh
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=172433

The scrn now is easier to use and a lot more smoother. Apply nicely by him, so its worry free for me. Don't wait anymore if you don't have a scrn protector yet.
how much he charge and where u COD? need to get one man.. fingerprints all over.. wanna get a case also..

ah... crapz.. this is my bro's account.. iching_84 here btw... lazy to log out...

This post has been edited by y4ng: Apr 13 2011, 09:33 PM
yehlai
post Apr 13 2011, 09:36 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

I Cod at Upm, seller is from gombak. It cost me Rm7
If you not in KL can ask him send by pos espress, cost Rm3 only.
He also have soft case. Coming next week, I hv decided get from him.
lhongwuh
post Apr 13 2011, 11:18 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Wow..my name was mentioned tongue.gif
and yes, soft case reaching me on Friday if all goes well.
VCBlogger
post Apr 13 2011, 11:23 PM

314 posts

Was thinking to go ahead and get IS this weekend and wait for the June update but it seems we will only get Sense 2.1 with our gingerbread not the Sense 3.0 per the new HTC Sensation

http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...r-phones-942766

The new HTC Sensation debuted yesterday with its new fancy Sense 3.0 overlay, but it seems the UI might not be ported to older phones.
Those that have just forked out for the new HTC Desire S and Incredible S might have thought that they'd be getting the next-gen overlay, but HTC told TechRadar that it is 'assessing' whether it can be ported across.
At a journalist briefing, the Taiwanese brand said that due to the fact the Sense 3.0 overlay, which offers 3D scrolling and launchable applications from the lock screen, makes use of the dual-core innards of the HTC Sensation, it has to decide whether other phones are 'capable' of managing the same feat.

http://pocketnow.com/android/will-current-...es-get-sense-30

Most of the time (but not always) when HTC issues an Android version software bump, like from Eclair to Froyo, with it comes an upgraded version of the Sense interface. We didn't see it with the EVO 4G, but we will see it for the Incredible S when that gets a Gingerbread update this year (pushing Sense from version 2.0 to 2.1).

This post has been edited by VCBlogger: Apr 13 2011, 11:24 PM
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 11:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Since both Incredible S and Xperia Arc are in similar price range and both having same processor, I did a comparison between the two ; all solely my assessment as I own both smartphones. You can read it at my blog:

http://leemn.wordpress.com/2011/04/13/pitt...ons-xperia-arc/

Added on April 13, 2011, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(vontdeux @ Apr 13 2011, 07:37 PM)
apk that knows your market account details that you bought it.

what it does, is checking the market(your logged account in market) whether you bought it or not.
so apk only wont solve the problem, ask benny's account too..  brows.gif
I bought the spb shell but I understand that those ( from Xperia users ) who install the apk from ahem sources when launch, it will check online the purchase status. Apparently some users said can get it working but some cannot. Those that could get it working highlighted after reset it default back to HTC Sense and you need to relaunch the app again. Anyway if you like it, buy it and save yourself all the trouble

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 13 2011, 11:34 PM
xDjWanNabex
post Apr 13 2011, 11:40 PM

932 posts

Wow..the IS really demolishes the ARC based on your review..only Audio and Video playback wins..and that also only by 1
lhongwuh
post Apr 14 2011, 12:30 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:30 PM)
Since both Incredible S and Xperia Arc are in similar price range and both having same processor, I did a comparison between the two ; all solely my assessment as I own both smartphones. You can read it at my blog:

http://leemn.wordpress.com/2011/04/13/pitt...ons-xperia-arc/

Added on April 13, 2011, 11:34 pm
I bought the spb shell but I understand that those ( from Xperia users )  who install the apk from ahem sources when launch, it will check online the purchase status. Apparently some users said can get it working but some cannot. Those that could get it working highlighted after reset it default back to HTC Sense and you need to relaunch the app again. Anyway if you like it, buy it and save yourself all the trouble
Ahem version works well.
However upon reset, u will have to uninstall n reinstall.
There is no way to call up the app upon exiting/reseting. The app will not show up in your menu blush.gif
NINJIAO
post Apr 14 2011, 08:30 AM

214 posts

lOL i prefer IS design more than SE arc. SE arc is just too pretty boy to suite me. LOL.
kanethesun
post Apr 14 2011, 08:52 AM

1,426 posts

is all the accessories for HTC IS widely available now?

like Screen protector, soft casing and so on ...

dont want like last time, go everywhere find HTC legend screen Protector, mana pun takda, end up found a shop have it, cost RM40 ++ sad.gif

111 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:08 PM