111 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

mickit
post Apr 13 2011, 07:08 AM

64 posts

I dun have any problem so far... Still lov my IS... :-)
vontdeux
post Apr 13 2011, 07:44 AM

13 posts

no problem other than image compression to high on a 8mp camera phone..
sigh...i was expecting more from a 8mp camera phone.
the noise was too high, but i guess, i just need to wait for root.
kanethesun
post Apr 13 2011, 07:55 AM

1,426 posts

whats the current retail price now?

is RM1599 for AP set a good buy?
arthas
post Apr 13 2011, 09:12 AM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 13 2011, 07:55 AM)
whats the current retail price now?

is RM1599 for AP set a good buy?
sure..... smile.gif

i'm sorry to hear that some of our forumers r facing prob wiz their IS.... mine oni rebooted itself twice on the 1st few days i bought it but nothing gone wrong afterwards until now sweat.gif
kanethesun
post Apr 13 2011, 09:17 AM

1,426 posts

because I found that in lelong.com

1599 for HTC IS + 8gb, AP set, plan to get 2 units for the anniversary biggrin.gif
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 11:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I have bought a set of soft resin back case. Anyone interested - PM me ; I am not making any money - just to sell these extra off to cover my petrol going to post and costs posting to you. Just RM 12 each only - one each red, purple, transparent, dark blue available
The resin is soft and is a perfect fit to the incredible S. I have taken the black color. It is very nice and the back bulge has a nice small honeycomb pattern

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 13 2011, 11:17 AM
welwitchia
post Apr 13 2011, 11:31 AM

1,219 posts

I've switched mine to run on WCDMA only and I've not had a single crash/reboot since. I sure hope it stays this way. Also, where can I get a SP for this phone? I'm don't care about the back, just wanna protect the front.
Thanks!
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 11:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 13 2011, 11:31 AM)
I've switched mine to run on WCDMA only and I've not had a single crash/reboot since. I sure hope it stays this way. Also, where can I get a SP for this phone? I'm don't care about the back, just wanna protect the front.
Thanks!
Search in garage sales mobile phone - there are sellers there. Infact one of the seller posted his slaes in this thread, his name was leonjunyin contact 0108877763
Holyboy27
post Apr 13 2011, 11:40 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:12 AM)
I have bought a set of soft resin back case. Anyone interested - PM me ; I am not making any money - just to sell these extra off to cover my petrol going to post and costs posting to you. Just RM 12 each only - one each red, purple, transparent, dark blue available
The resin is soft and is a perfect fit to the incredible S. I have taken the black color. It is very nice and the back bulge has a nice small honeycomb pattern

Oh wait. Only the back part? Does it cover the metal surrounding the screen?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I got a problem with the HTC's Data Dashboard widget. After some time, the mobile data toggle on/off fails to works. I removed and replaced the widget but still didnt work. I had to reset the phone for it to work again. Is this a bug?

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Apr 13 2011, 11:43 AM
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 11:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:40 AM)
Oh wait. Only the back part? Does it cover the metal surrounding the screen?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I got a problem with the HTC's Data Dashboard widget. After some time, the mobile data toggle on/off fails to works. I removed and replaced the widget but still didnt work. I had to reset the phone for it to work again. Is this a bug?
It wraps up to front and covers up to the front edges left, right, top and bottom

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 13 2011, 11:52 AM
Holyboy27
post Apr 13 2011, 11:54 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:47 AM)
It wraps up to front and covers up to the front edges left, right, top and bottom
I'll have one of the white please =D

How to pay?
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 11:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:54 AM)
I'll have one of the white please =D

How to pay?
It is not white - transparent . Noted. Check your PM
those interested please PM me not post here as not appropriate

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 13 2011, 11:58 AM
ellimist
post Apr 13 2011, 12:19 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

For whoever was asking previously, I have Dungeon Hunter 2 working on the IS, seems to run smooth. (played starting only then had to go to work).

My download crashed once previously, 2nd time I tried it says remainding download was 100+mb, so guess it can continue from where it left out. Left it to dl over wifi when I slept
vontdeux
post Apr 13 2011, 12:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 13 2011, 12:19 PM)
For whoever was asking previously, I have Dungeon Hunter 2 working on the IS, seems to run smooth. (played starting only then had to go to work).

My download crashed once previously, 2nd time I tried it says remainding download was 100+mb, so guess it can continue from where it left out. Left it to dl over wifi when I slept
same here, but sadly, no multiplayer play...
Lennox
post Apr 13 2011, 12:37 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 13 2011, 12:19 PM)

Same with my Galaxy Tab biggrin.gif
ellimist
post Apr 13 2011, 12:38 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(vontdeux @ Apr 13 2011, 12:30 PM)
same here, but sadly, no multiplayer play...
Cannot play the corporate mission mode? Shucks =(
Luwk
post Apr 13 2011, 02:09 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:47 AM)

How to change the layout like urs ?
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 02:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Apr 13 2011, 02:09 PM)
How to change the layout like urs ?
That is spb shell 3D another alternative home launcher
xDjWanNabex
post Apr 13 2011, 03:27 PM

932 posts

Benny, dint that need root? I saw it on my friends atrix today and he said u need root for that..hmmm

Launcherpro does not have that right?
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 05:15 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I bought spb shell using my rooted galaxy tab. Then I extract the Apk n copy it to the incredible s. No need root to run it
You need root to access paid apps market which not possible now

111 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:20 AM