(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

darkskies
post Mar 31 2011, 05:30 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(zlong811 @ Mar 31 2011, 04:40 PM)
R u serious???thn i will ready to get mine on Saturday. I need a data plan... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Do you hav any idea which digi center to go for around KL and Selangor area??cant decide...
I think most DSS and DC already have ready stock though they can only sell it on 2nd of April.
My outlet already have 3units which i'm planning to sign one for myself XD..
darkskies
post Apr 2 2011, 06:56 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(jyunkin @ Apr 2 2011, 06:24 PM)
I was looking for some great deal this morning,
however when I woke up around 7, my mom told me is already packed with people by 8+.
Left my home sadly and join my mom for breakfast at the coffee shop opposite of Penang DiGi Center.

Easily 60+ ppl at there  >.<
In the end they released 15 units for the massively unhappy crowds who CLAIMED waited since hundreds of years ago.
Some of them act like some ******* gangster who threaten the poor Manager of the DC Pg.

For me: get some life dude, go work hard and earn more money.
if you dont get today "free lunch", is your luck issue.
Dont try to act like a "cheap" prostitute and use strong and VULGAR word.
btw, if I'm DiGi top management stuff. I will definitely launch another so called "big promotion" again. Can create free internet "marketing" hahaha.
Actually when comes to cheap stuff,it's very frequent in malaysia. These dudes juz doesnt worked or have been sleeping on a bed of roses for a long long time. Mostly were spoiled by parents and doesnt understand hardship.
It doesnt matter anyway, they'll learn it one day ^.^. As long they need to eat and they lust for luxuries they'll have their lesson. Some will threaten to sue/see the CEO/board of directors just because they didnt got their chances.
darkskies
post Apr 2 2011, 09:07 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 2 2011, 08:42 PM)
I wonder why ah all handphones mid range or high end their video recording and camera is really bad? Why ah like this, so that Canon and Nikon their sales won't be affected is it?
>.< is the same like some dudes in some forum asking y none of the market's handphone can even generate a good speaker phone with bass that's matchable to Pioneer or Bosch Hifi System...
darkskies
post Apr 2 2011, 09:30 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 2 2011, 09:18 PM)
laugh.gif okokokok, I won't ask anymore. lolz
Hm.. actually cannot compare htc's cammera with SE , Apple's and Nokia's Camera. Those 3 had their own trademark cameras. I seriously hated SE phones these days.. They are already many steps behind their competitors. The 3 models they're gonna launch is gonna suffice badly to their competitor's new models.. Nokia had always been the abang of all cell phones.. so u know la.. Only recently been kicked down by Apple though.
darkskies
post Apr 3 2011, 10:17 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 3 2011, 09:57 AM)
this phone is nicer than i thought. sorry if my previous post regarding selling this device putting hope on many of u guys as i finally decided to gift it to my dad.

but seriously this is a one awesome phone by HTC. i wish it was a dual core device so i can get rid of my atrix~ huhu
This phone is one of the top sellin phones in other countries. The sales rate for this phone is almost as hot selling as the iphone. Sadly the stock availability for this phone in digi for DSS is rather little. There's only 3 units given to every DSS outlets unlike iphone there's at least 30-50units each time the stock replenish. Be aware that Digi will always relocate most of their units to Digi Center first. If by chances they sold alot units and are insufficient, they'll stop supplying DSS for sometime. However if they are unable to clear their unwated units, they'll keep spam DSS with their unwated units.

Htc have manage to bring forward a phone with very incredible specs at incredible price*cheap*. It possess the same spec as most high end phones. The only difference is the display resolution*it's already quite sufficient in my opinion*. Yeap a mid range price for a high end phone i would say.

Of course.... it's incomparable to HTC EVO4G which i think won't be useable to malaysia... But at least given the specs, it's able to satisfy the needs of many.
darkskies
post Apr 3 2011, 03:28 PM

2,336 posts

Digi doesnt cover the warranty. If u buy from any DSS outlets and walk in to DC and ask for warranty, they'll forward u back to that respective DSS where u bought from.

Digicenter only provide 1 to 1 warranty for blackberry and iphone since there is no local service center in malaysia for this two company.

For HTC phone, it's best to walk back to HTC service outlets for warranty issues.
darkskies
post Apr 3 2011, 10:13 PM

2,336 posts

Seems hard to get the accessories for this phone...
The Phone cradle dock cost USD39.99 and shipping fees cost another whopping fee USD 15++ Total cost around RM200+ lol..

Though the phone charger cradle dock has an additional tray for backup battery.

For screen protector had to order from Zag Invis shield*for the lcd part only*

Case got from Nillkin. The only available white casing that looks decently nice named as Super Shield lol..

*The phone also had some flaws on it's wireless function*

Wifi will get stucked on some occasion when enabling and soft reset isnt gonna curb the problem.
*been reported by some users and it happens on desire too.*

Bluetooth also have the same problem. All options been disable and when tried to turn on, it'll juz stuck there without enabling on.
*I have tried it and untill no choice , i had to hard reset the whole phone to get it back.*

This post has been edited by darkskies: Apr 3 2011, 10:18 PM
darkskies
post Apr 4 2011, 06:26 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Apr 4 2011, 05:50 PM)
Who told you LINUX no virus and spyware??? doh.gif

Windows has loads of virus/spyware because it is the largest platform....Android is the largest smartphone platform now...where there's volume, there'll crime....it's simple logic that the largest ecosystem is the highest target.

btw, iOS is also based on UNIX, forefather of LINUX....share the same origin.....you do know there's virus on iOS rite??
whistling.gif
Sometimes it's anti-virus company tat employed programmers to write the virus.window is one of the platform that is used by many.
That's why it have more virus because the volume is there. As lng as there is a new virus tat create a havoc , companies like Symentec Will earn money.
darkskies
post Apr 4 2011, 06:31 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Apr 4 2011, 06:25 PM)
Agree. It's truth.

Btw, I have one question: "Is iOS vulnerable from virus attack?"  hmm.gif
As long as programmers wishes to write a virus to tat platform. I don't see y it isn't possible. Though cellphones AntiVirus app doesn't sell well. Writing a virus for tat is a waste of time.
darkskies
post Apr 5 2011, 08:10 AM

2,336 posts

Nillkin 's casing doesnt looks too bad. I'll update some pics once it has arrive. Found that it's the only nice looking white casing on the market atm.
darkskies
post Apr 5 2011, 10:40 AM

2,336 posts

For some peeps who has been asking around for the Incredible S availability. Currently DSS taipan has only 2 units left.
Though DSS doesnt have any RM20 rebate for 24mths deal or the RM599 deal.
darkskies
post Apr 5 2011, 11:15 AM

2,336 posts

I'm not too sure abt that. It's has been going around since the launch of incredible S. DSS doesnt have that RM20 rebate deal i think. It's only for Digi Center i guess.
darkskies
post Apr 6 2011, 08:58 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Apr 6 2011, 08:21 PM)
eerrr guys, can i buy the phone with DiGi Smart Plan Lite but not the original DG Smart Plan™?
Lite is not applicable to any phone packages.

Anyone tried talkbox yet? I was wondering if it's workable for android to iphone for the talkbox.
darkskies
post Apr 8 2011, 05:28 PM

2,336 posts

0.0.. how come the cover looks exactly the same as the original back casing of the incredible s..
=.= wats the point of putting the same thing on it...
darkskies
post Apr 11 2011, 06:26 PM

2,336 posts

Se products might look awesome at first but later on u will regret. Their product only sell for look only but the price is more expensive then regular ones with the same spec.
darkskies
post Apr 12 2011, 11:41 AM

2,336 posts

Some screenies of Nillkin SuperShield Series*White*

Comes with free Screen Protector.
darkskies
post Apr 12 2011, 11:53 AM

2,336 posts

Got from one of the tabao resellers. She charged me total for RM42 including shipping straight to my doorstep.

Maybe some resellers might see some potential in this product and bring in more.There are total of 3 colors. Black,brown and white.

The Screen Protector is those cheap type though. But at least shud be a temporary one before my Zaggshield screen protector arrives.
darkskies
post Apr 12 2011, 01:32 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Apr 12 2011, 12:07 PM)
payment via ??

care to share the link ??
Taobao Resellers ValerieFashion

Link I refer her to buy from Taobao

There are some resellers on ebay who's trying to sell those same cover for USD22 excluding shipping. With total shipping could total up to USD 40 lol..

This post has been edited by darkskies: Apr 12 2011, 01:34 PM
darkskies
post Apr 12 2011, 11:52 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Snyy @ Apr 12 2011, 02:33 PM)
Just sent my IS back to SIS for warranty yesterday. Looks like I'm the only unlucky one.

@darkskies
Nice case!
Thx..

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Apr 12 2011, 09:55 PM)
wah.. sounds scary wo sweat.gif

become a bit skeptical to buy liao
It all depends on luck. So far i bought the phone without any problems. It's running perfectly. My boss actually got some demos into our outlet and my collegue find it's more interesting over his iphone4.
Unfortunately , after a week my boss now wanted to relocated those units back to our main office.

It's a really good offer phone comparable to most high end spec phones out there.

darkskies
post Apr 13 2011, 05:20 PM

2,336 posts

of coz..

0.0221sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:00 PM