QUOTE(anti@ @ Mar 15 2011, 03:44 PM)
Retail prices ranges from S$ 680 to S$ 700 depending on shops(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread
(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread
Mar 15 2011, 03:52 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Mar 15 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(anti@ @ Mar 15 2011, 04:11 PM) Retail without contract - this is what I find " window shopping " at Far East Plaza and Sim Lim. Anyway Msian AP prices not far off at RM1.9k - if so happen you are in Spore than only worth buying thereThis post has been edited by benny888: Mar 15 2011, 06:37 PM |
Mar 18 2011, 12:08 PM
Only invited media knows the place. It is so secret that none of those invited mentioned place and time, except is in PJ
Worse, some blogs reporting the official retail will be RM 2599 - unbelievable considering Spore official retail is slight under RM 1900 |
Mar 18 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(soad_vs_incubus @ Mar 18 2011, 12:40 PM) WOW = good price ; just slight higher than Spore pricesThose selling at AP RM 1.9 to 2.0 k will have to adjust their prices now, GOOD for us buyers |
Mar 18 2011, 06:46 PM
The back cover quality - is it crucial ?? Just look at the Galaxy S - the back cover quality is well condemn by many but does the buyers really care ? 9/10 buyers will buy a case , at least a resin backcase for the phone protection
Mar 18 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(soad_vs_incubus @ Mar 18 2011, 10:18 PM) I still like Henry Ford quote , founder of Ford Motor Co : " You can have it any color as long as it is BLACK" |
Mar 20 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Benjamin @ Mar 20 2011, 10:57 AM) Only last week AP selling RM 1999 to RM 2099. Since the official price announced, AP prices most sellers has drop prices starting from 1899 progressively down to latest lowest RM 1699 in just over 2 days. Expecting further drop ?? - PossibleThis post has been edited by benny888: Mar 20 2011, 11:31 AM |
Mar 20 2011, 07:05 PM
Mar 22 2011, 07:16 AM
My spore set I bought from a shop in sim lim comes with the Sandisk 8gb included preinserted . Noted this when I open the sealed box. If not included means seller has open box and took out the card
Mar 22 2011, 12:16 PM
The htc IS has 1.12 GB for you to install apps - that is a lot of space. After I install all my apps ( nearly 80 ) there is still 845 MB free. You need not consider any apps2SD option with so much space. For heavy data aassociated apps eg dictionary, references and games - all additional such data will be auto install on the ext sd card
Mar 22 2011, 01:07 PM
JUst only a day using this htc incredible s , I must say in terms of performance, outclass my previous Galaxy S ( modded with voodoo lag fixes and froyo). There is virtually no lag in it unlike the Galaxy S. The SLCD display is beautiful, clear and colors great and is much better than my present Galaxy Tab. GPS lockup is close to immediate - tested with both Papago X5 and Sygic Aura this morning
As like all previous HTC I have used, volume is too low /soft for notifications, videos and music This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 22 2011, 01:13 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 22 2011, 01:09 PM) Still....the cheap shiny plastic at the back pretty much kills all sense of elegance on a RM2.5k phone lol. Besides, updates are faster on the HTC than on the Samsung. The htc Incredible back plastic cover is worse than Galaxy S. It is very soft and fragile - taking it off I worry it will break , not well designed |
Mar 22 2011, 03:22 PM
I have used several HTC models since the days of Windows Mobile 5 till Android - their volume is generally softer than the Samsung, Nokia, Sony Ericssons. But i just leave it as it is, never attempt to install any additional apps to improve it
Another point on this incredible s - the texture of the plastics especially back cover is very nice to hold ; you get a good grip feel and unlikely it will slip off easily from your hands. As someone has pointed out, the extremely thin back cover helps in its reduced weight . Need to be very careful taking off the back cover to avoid breaking the small snaps |
Mar 22 2011, 06:44 PM
Engadget 21 Mar review of the Incredible S - generally a positive review
Wrapup summary: Android, an operating system that has heretofore been characterized by constantly striving forward and pushing boundaries -- whether in terms of hardware specifications or the introduction of features wholly new to mobile devices -- has finally settled down and given rise to a truly mature product. Froyo has been with us for a good while, but that hasn't really tarnished its enduring excellence and HTC looks to have spent the time well in tightening up and optimizing its user experience. What's resulted is one of the most thoroughly refined Android handsets to date, whose case is enhanced by some dashing good looks, rock solid build quality, and a camera to be proud of. The Incredible S serves as a sterling exhibit of what can be achieved when devs and designers are given the time to polish up their work instead of having to reinvent the wheel with each and every new iteration. Of course, the flipside of that coin is that familiarity will inevitably breed some level of contempt, and this handset offers a compendium of good ideas from HTC's past rather than any revolutionary innovations of its own. Still, for those who disregard novelty in favor of a very well thought-out and produced device, the Incredible S delivers. http://www.engadget.com/2011/03/21/htc-incredible-s-review/ |
Mar 22 2011, 07:32 PM
Kadajaxii : why do you wish to buy from spore if your savings is too little to justify it. If you look at garage sales here - sellers prices ranges RM 1600 to RM 1699
Warranty is standard 1 year. If you need to claim warranty - you will need to sent back to Spore. I bought from singapore cos is more convenient for me - just a less than 2 hour away, nearer than KL Another point - depend on your luck, your unit could be hold up by customs. Than you need to go to SIRIM Shah Alam yourself to apply Sirim permit and pay any import duites - the courier will not do this for you. This will add another RM 300 to your cost This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 22 2011, 07:35 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(Kadajxii @ Mar 22 2011, 07:42 PM) Ya oso! nvr think of the customs >< ok la. made up my mind @@ buy ori only anticlockwiseanother ques, IS button can change side rite? all review i watched act oni on 1 side, which is bending to left side, what happen if v bend it to right side? the button will change?? |
Mar 22 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Benjamin @ Mar 22 2011, 08:14 PM) I bought the Streak cos of its 5" screen. After I got the TAB - the Streak was basically unused most of the time. I sold it off. I bought the Incredible S just for test purposes - has never use any HTC Androids except the HD2 ( Android port over to Windows 6.5 )Before buying the IS, i bought a small android the 3.2 " CSL mi300 which was basically meant to be a complementary to the TAB. I thought I could live with a small 3.2" but I was wrong. Anyway this IS will replace the csl mi300 which by the way is a great budget android phone - highly recommended to budget conscious users |
Mar 24 2011, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Mar 24 2011, 06:53 AM) Infact all single core 1 Ghz phones is already outdated. Over the next 1-2 months you will see more duocore phones available for sale. If you want to be more future proof - get those duo core. And also by the time the duo core reach us , end year we will have quad core .So the point is, we cannot never catch up. Just see your needs and 9/10 one of the the present models will suit you. |
Mar 24 2011, 10:24 AM
Still awaiting root solutions. Paul of Modaco has also bought the Incredible S and we should all see a solution soon. I find the HTC build is good, fast and stable but with root at least I can run soome other apps such as Titanium Backup, SetCPU and Shootme
From Android Central/Android Police : http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/03/23/it...signed-as-well/ Bad news for anyone hoping to run custom ROMs on HTC's new Incredible S anytime soon. A recently-discovered RUU for the device seems to indicate that like its distant cousin the Thunderbolt 4G, the Incredible S has a signed bootloader and recovery image. This means any custom recovery image without a valid HTC signature (the kind you'd need to load a custom ROM on your device) would be detected by the phone, which would then deny you access to it. This is a potentially major setback for any Incredible S owners hoping to ditch the stock ROM in favor of something a little more exotic, as it adds an extra hurdle to the usual rooting/flashing process. All is not lost, though, as recent progress in hacking the Thunderbolt may prove useful in eventually cracking the Incredible S's security. If you're thinking of picking up an Incredible S, let us know whether this will affect your choice in the comments. |
Mar 24 2011, 04:44 PM
AP prices ok at 1.6 to 1.7k . SGS2 will b at least 2.5k and above