(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

vontdeux
post Mar 30 2011, 07:52 PM

13 posts

bought this baby yesterday, any one care to share the battery life?
mine goes up to 12hours with 10 hours turned on 3g, and no calls, no sms, purely surfing/market
vontdeux
post Apr 13 2011, 07:44 AM

13 posts

no problem other than image compression to high on a 8mp camera phone..
sigh...i was expecting more from a 8mp camera phone.
the noise was too high, but i guess, i just need to wait for root.
vontdeux
post Apr 13 2011, 12:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 13 2011, 12:19 PM)
For whoever was asking previously, I have Dungeon Hunter 2 working on the IS, seems to run smooth. (played starting only then had to go to work).

My download crashed once previously, 2nd time I tried it says remainding download was 100+mb, so guess it can continue from where it left out. Left it to dl over wifi when I slept
same here, but sadly, no multiplayer play...
vontdeux
post Apr 13 2011, 07:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Apr 13 2011, 05:38 PM)
So basically all I need is the apk file? I'll give it a try!
apk that knows your market account details that you bought it.

what it does, is checking the market(your logged account in market) whether you bought it or not.
so apk only wont solve the problem, ask benny's account too.. brows.gif
vontdeux
post Apr 16 2011, 07:39 PM

13 posts

i had the same problem, both layered on "back" and "search" button appears to be simultaneously activated in potrait mode, but landscape mode is fine, but mine is AP, i guess i can try what benny suggested.

any method on how to contact HTC malaysia?
vontdeux
post Apr 16 2011, 07:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Apr 16 2011, 07:41 PM)
Guys.. digi got stock now? Which outlet got? My friend want to go tomorrow
KLCC - Digi booth, a lot of stock, that amoi try to convince me to buy for my wife too! LoL, but sadly my wife is not that tech-savvy enough.
vontdeux
post Apr 18 2011, 11:51 PM

13 posts

anyone here with AP unit that has the leakage/double icon problem?
vontdeux
post Apr 20 2011, 12:34 AM

13 posts

well, for some people, getting digi plan is rugi a bit
for example, me
here is my situation.
my house/kampung dont have digi coverage - at RM68/m @ 512kbps
my current phone is using celcom, add RM48/m, i got a 384kbps with 1GB or RM68 at 512kbps with 3GB(same as digi, after limit reach, will slow down)

sounds exactly the same..?
no, the thing is, my mobile usage area digi coverage is sooo bad that only EDGE available.on the other hand, celcom has 3g/HSPDA..

soo...AP is the way to go since celcom doesnt offer this phone.
vontdeux
post Apr 20 2011, 08:51 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:48 AM)
LG Optimus 2X perhaps?
well, for some people, getting digi plan is rugi a bit
for example, me
here is my situation.
my house/kampung dont have digi coverage - at RM68/m @ 512kbps
my current phone is using celcom, add RM48/m, i got a 384kbps with 1GB or RM68 at 512kbps with 3GB(same as digi, after limit reach, will slow down)

sounds exactly the same..?
no, the thing is, my mobile usage area digi coverage is sooo bad that only EDGE available.on the other hand, celcom has 3g/HSPDA..

soo...AP is the way to go since celcom doesnt offer this phone.

there, I fixed it for you.

0.0362sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:50 PM